Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Kinloch Rannoch)

Kinloch Rannoch, By Pitlochry, Tayside, PH16 5PS, Scotland
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Weekend stay at Loch Rannoch Hotel

Stay Date: 04/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Excellent location for a weekend getaway. The weather was pretty grim during our stay (it was beginning of Feb) but we were more than happy to have time to read and play games by the inviting log See More  Read more information fire in the lounge. We made good use of the fitness facilities - gym room, swimming pool, steam room and sauna. Food of a very good standard and staff welcoming and polite. Room really spacious and verycomfortable beds. Had the weather been better we would have explored the area on foot - many great walks near by. Would definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loch Rannoch hotel

Stay Date: 26/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely hotel facing over loch. Hotel accommodation was clean, warm and friendly. Leisure centre was pleasant. Warm clean pool, sauna and steam room. Food very good, staff helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rannoch forrest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip To The Highlands

Stay Date: 16/09/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

It was my first trip up to Scotland, booked all very last minute, we booked a couple of hotels dotted around Scotland , to get the mnost out of it. Loch Rannoch is tucked away, but absolutely See More  Read more information wonderful, the rooms were lush and the whole hotel down to the staff and food was amazing, would definatley go back. Didn't get to Edingburh as the pope beat us to it, oh well another trip up maybe.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitlochry  
Blair Castle A Must It Was Beautiful  
Loch Rannoch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Macdonald Loch Rannoch

Stay Date: 04/03/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

All we wanted was a quiet relaxing break, and that is exactly what we got, everything about the hotel was what we wanted. The staff were friendly and professional, the room great and the meals were See More  Read more information fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loch Rannoch Nr Pitlochry

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A lovely hotel situated on the loch with beautiful views. It is a little remote, and we had to negotiate round a few sheep, but it was a stunning location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel And Setting, Shame About Some Guests

Stay Date: 24/07/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The setting of the hotel was lovely, overlooking the loch and the weather was great, our room was quite big and the beds were really comfortable, and the room also overlooked the loch, we had a bar See More  Read more information supper on the first night and the service and food was extremely good, all the staff were very friendly, we used the swimming pool and found it clean, but the changing areas could do with beingupgraded. The second night wasn't as good, but it was down to the behaviour of 16/17 other guests (hooligans is just to good a word for them) the people in question were drinking most of the day, and whenwe were having dinner they all came into the dining room, they were extremely loud, and showed no consideration for the rest of the guests or any respect for the staff. We went to bed at 11pm. At2.00am we were woken by some of the hooligans outside the hotel and the noise and commotion continued inside and out all night. We felt intimidated by their behaviour, I was travelling with my 75 year oldmother. In the morning when we were checking out, we spoke to the manageress on duty and she was very apologetic for the inconvenience that they had caused, she also said that the manager on duty hadwords with them 4 times that evening, but to no avail, they continued. One thing to note is their is no petrol stations up at kinloch rannoch, so fill up before you leave the a9.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lounge Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Kinloch Rannoch

Stay Date: 11/10/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Birks of Aberfeldy Walk  
Queens View, nr Pitlochry  
 
 

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Kinloch Rannoch. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Kinloch Rannoch through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:30

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 05:24:43

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 05:24:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.