Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Southampton)

Boorley Green, Botley, Southampton, Hampshire, SO32 2UA, England
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Swimming Pool

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 11/04/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Historic Dockyard  
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 27/03/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Our Trip To Southampton

Stay Date: 03/10/10, a customer from Chepstow from Gwentwho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Facilities at hotel very good, breakfast wonderful, evening meal great though bar prices excessive. Local pub just down road. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gun Wharf Quay Portsmouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Botley Park!

Stay Date: 31/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A memorable, relaxing, excellent value break in beautiful and peaceful surroundings. Wonderfully helpful staff - an outstanding hotel. Thank you Superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Area Walking  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brigadier Gerard Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 25/02/12, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel  
Italian In Botley Green  
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 13/11/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Fabulous hotel - but very high bar prices. We like to enjoy drinks in the bar when we're away, but at £9 for two small coffees, we stayed in our room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dolphin, Botley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre-Cruise Holiday

Stay Date: 29/04/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We booked this hotel as we were due to cruise from southampton on a cruise. The location of the hotel, facilities & food were excellent. Would definately book again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Lymington  
Poole Quay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Botley Park Short Break

Stay Date: 24/09/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Overall the break was very good and excellant value for money. My only criticism of the hotel would be the restaurant prices, we felt that even though the food was very good it was a bit overpriced! See More  Read more information as were the wine prices.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 08/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel  
 
 

Three Relaxing Days In Botley

Stay Date: 30/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

My husband and I came away for a mini holiday. The hotel way lovely with a great pool and staff who were helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were very good and there was plenty to do and see See More  Read more information without needing to drive very far! We enjoyed a dinner in the restaurant and the food was scrumptious. We spent a windy afternoon watching windsurfers and kite boarders on the Solent. On our second day wewent to Hayling Island where we went for a lovely walk and enjoyed the sun and surf. On our final day we went to the New Forest where I stroked wild ponies and donkeys and walked through the dappledforest. Truely stunning and very peaceful. We returned home after our mini break having spent three great days away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
The Solent  
Hayling Island  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quiet Retreat

Stay Date: 05/08/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

When we arrived we loved the hotel and location very peaceful, and if you love golf, swimming and fitness plenty to do. Rooms beautiful but very small and soft double beds maybe twin rooms might be See More  Read more information better. Restuarant very good but make sure you leave credit card with them for any extras (such as one glass of wine 5.50) as they will knock your door any time of night for what you owe them. Shamethey couldn't wait till next day or check out. Other than that hotel vey good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spinnaker Tower, Portsmouth  
Cowes Week Isle Of Wight  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia Southampton  
Wagamama Portsmouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Southampton. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Southampton through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 02:14:47

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 02:14:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.