Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Luton

Luton Holiday Reviews

Luton Hoo, near Luton

Home to some of the largest low cost airlines in Europe, London Luton Airport is a superb choice for jetting off on a short break. With our fantastic choice of hotels near Luton Airport, you can enjoy a stress-free journey to and from your short break destination.

Our Luton airport hotels are also ideally located for visiting the nearby ancient market town of Dunstable and St Albans. Explore the magnificent cathedral, as well as discovering a whole host of fascinating museums.

Why choose one of our Luton Airport hotels?

  • Convenient hotels situated less than 20 minutes from Luton Airport
  • 24hr shuttle bus services or secure parking for the duration of your break available at many hotels
  • The perfect way to unwind before or after a long day of travelling
How to get to our hotels near Luton Airport?
  • A regular rail service from central London to Luton Airport takes just 21 minutes
  • Families and larger groups of travellers can opt to use local taxi firms specialising in Luton transfers
  • From the M1, Luton Airport and the surrounding area is clearly signposted
Flying from London Luton Airport? Choose one of our hotels near Luton Airport for the perfect way to start your break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in St Albans

Stay Date: 09/06/06, a customer from St Albans who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Luton South M1 J9 in St Albans (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Luton Restaurant  
 
 

Overnight at Luton

Stay Date: 30/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Luton Airport in Luton Airport wrote this review.

Booked between connecting flights See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at Luton Airport

Stay Date: 06/10/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Chiltern Hotel and up to 28 days parking in Luton Airport wrote this review.

We Parked our car at the Swallow, Luton for 11 days then stayed there at the end of the holiday The hotel was good though the painetd brick corridors were deceiving. The car was undamaged and where See More  Read more information we had left it. We were informed that the hotel group had gone into liquidation but the hotel staff were still running it as normal for now. it sems to me that you will have to try and arrange withanother hotel for parking/stay facilities at Luton   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cruise

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Chiltern Hotel and up to 28 days parking in Luton Airport wrote this review.

We used the hotel overnight on the way to catch the plane for our cruise and also overnight when the plane landed upon our return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stop-Over - Swallow Luton

Stay Date: 23/12/06, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 3* Chiltern Hotel and up to 28 days parking in Luton Airport wrote this review.

The mini break we booked at the Swallow Luton was just one night on the return leg of a fortnight holiday in Malta via Luton Airport. It also included 15 days/nights parking at the hotel. We also See More  Read more information needed two £10/11 taxi journeys between hotel and airport to complete the trip but this still worked out quite a bit cheaper than using hotels closer to the airport. Good value for money overall. Partsof the hotel might be due for refurbishment or smartening up but we had a comfortable night stay. Our car had come to no harm whilst we were away. The breakfast was very good and the waitress on thatmorning was very obliging and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Luton Holiday Inn was excellent

Stay Date: 05/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport in Luton Airport wrote this review.

The Luton Holiday Inn was very quiet considering it was right next to the airport! Staff were excellent and the location was near to the Harry Potter Tour if you have a car. Only 10 miles from See More  Read more information St.Albans and easy to the M1.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent value package

Stay Date: 03/09/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Chiltern Hotel and up to 28 days parking in Luton Airport wrote this review.

Hotel and 15 days package offered - excellent value. Hotel had been recently refurbished and although they have a long way to go I would have no problem staying there again. Very convenient for See More  Read more information Luton Airport.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Over night or a flight from Luton

Stay Date: 22/09/07, a customer from Rugeley who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Luton Airport in Luton Airport wrote this review.

The breakfast, although no cooked breakfast available the choice was very good and the fact that you could go and refill as many times as you want was great, the kids loved it See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Luton Airport  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in St Albans

Stay Date: 16/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Luton South M1 J9 in St Albans (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Luton Restaurant  
 
 

Great day out at Whipsnade Zoo

Stay Date: 25/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Dunstable in Dunstable wrote this review.

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Dunstable. Lovely clean room with great shower. Breakfast was very enjoyable served from 7 am to 10 am. Plenty of choice from fruit, yoghurts, cereals, toast, See More  Read more information scrambled egg and sausages all included in the price. Stayed for 2 nights and visited the Highwayman Inn just 5 minutes walk away. Food so good we ate there on both nights. Had a great day out atWhipsnade Zoo. Will definitely do it all again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whipsnade Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Highwayman Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 36 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 10:46:15

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 00:38:33

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 00:38:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.