Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 616

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Amazing time had by all

Stay Date: 03/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We had a lovely couple of days in Watford, we stayed at the Jurys Inn which was a brilliant place, so clean and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was great, so much to choose from and all See More  Read more information of very high standard and was hot and fresh did not look like it had sat there for ages. We then went to Harry Potter World and that was just fabulous, had a brill day and spent over 5 hours in there,it was very busy but not to the point that you never got to see everything and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone - a thoroughly enjoyable couple of days at a fabprice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
WB Studio tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in London

Stay Date: 30/12/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Stratford in Stratford wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent was a bit far from the theatre though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter World amazing... hotel a let down

Stay Date: 30/12/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The first room we were given smelt terribly of damp... like a number of wet towels had been left for days... the next room didn’t, however the room itself was tired and had a unclean feel to it. The See More  Read more information curtains looked as though they’d been there a very long time. The rooms weren’t soundproof. The bed was rock hard. And the carpet was not clean. The staff were attentive and maybe I should’ve askedfor another move but having spent the day at Harry Potter World (which was amazing by the way) we were tired and hungry and just settled as we wanted to have dinner and get to bed. The dinner waslovely, the breakfast was ok. The pool was nice but that also could do with a tidy up. Overall the hotel felt tired and in need of a good clean and a decor freshen up.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warner Brothers Studio Tour

Stay Date: 23/12/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn at Watford Junction and were so pleased with our experience. The staff were so pleasant and helpful from the reception to the restaurant. The rooms were fantastic and we See More  Read more information all had an excellent night's sleep. We ate in the restaurant when we arrived as it was quite late and also had breakfast and the food was lovely! We cannot fault any part of our stay and wouldrecommend it highly and will definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Kingston upon Thames

Stay Date: 15/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kingston South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

We were visiting the area to catch up with old friends, as we used to live locally. Hotel was the perfect location. Had a great weekend. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will use it again. See More  Read more information Happy Christmas to you all at Super Break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Viceroy Easr Molesey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disaster in Croydon

Stay Date: 08/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome (2 Nt Offer, 1st Nt Dinner & Wine) in Croydon wrote this review.

Dinner menu withdrawn short notice, bar menu only. Negotiated steak for two, best steak we have eaten in years. No sleep for two nights running due to very loud music under the room until 24.00, See More  Read more information drunks under window shouting till 02.00. Curtains thinner than tissue paper and just as effective, so still no sleep. Shower cold, sounded like it was about to take off. Breakfast food very good, coffee(needed) great. So sad, this was our fourth visit to this hotel, never again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Harry Potter tour

Stay Date: 07/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure St Albans The Noke in St Albans wrote this review.

Hotel was very good, excellent location, room was excellent - the only draw back was that the music continued till 1am and I didn't even get an invite. I was also asked to pay again first when we See More  Read more information checked in and also when we checked out which I was not pleased with.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic day out at Harry Potter

Stay Date: 19/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel in Watford (Nr) wrote this review.

My wife and I had a fantastic day out at Harry Potter world. The hotel was excellent - apart from the room being cold but when telling the staff they were first class to try and sort the problem. See More  Read more information The hotel was in a great location for Harry Potter World and lots of other attractions like Whipsnade Zoo.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A very successful trip

Stay Date: 18/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Hotel, Harry Potter World and train tickets were purchased through Super Break. It all fitted together like clockwork which made our trip extra special. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial China  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sub standard hotel

Stay Date: 10/11/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford Murder Mystery Break in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel is very tired. Very much a conferencing hotel rather than a leisure hotel. We were there for a murder mystery night. The food was awful. The girls in the next room were having a party See More  Read more information until the early hours, when I complained at 12:30pm the operator said he was moving them so they could party elsewhere, so some other unsuspecting guests were going to have to put up with it. The roomswere mildly dirty and the flush didn't work. On checking out the receptionist didn't ask me how my stay was otherwise I would have told him all this, but he didn't care. Wouldn't return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 616 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 04:13:58

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 04:13:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.