Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 610

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab fun at Harry Potters place

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Newbury who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Junction 8 in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

The hotel was fantastic, wonderful staff, clean comfortable up to date furnishings. The food was delicious and excellent value with special childrens deals. Great family stay - the song pool was a See More  Read more information great bonus. It was close to our destination of Harry Potter studios, which was the best day out for a while - we have a ten year old and a seven year old. Although we had only watched one or two ofhuge films prior to going, we had a great time and are now total devoted to the HP cause!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Only at the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel Brentford

Stay Date: 06/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Brentford in Brentford wrote this review.

Great hotel. But rail information misleading. Hotel is about 0.5 miles from South Eailing but alot further further away from the advertised Northfields. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
Thames River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Pacifico  
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Convenient stay

Stay Date: 21/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Guestling who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Chigwell Prince Regent(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Chigwell wrote this review.

We were visiting friends family in the area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Eastleigh who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Brentford Lock (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brentford Lock wrote this review.

We had a lovely weekend in brentford lock, good hotel with lovely walks along the canal, a great visit to kew gardens. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

great weekend

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Great Yarmouth who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Chigwell Prince Regent(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Chigwell wrote this review.

Our weekend overall was just lovely. Weather was also good for us. When we got there we were greeted by the receptionist who was really nice and told us about stay. And the service was good See More  Read more information throughout. The room got cleaned the following day and was great to come back to some clean towels too. Just a great holiday and great hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower of London  
London Aquarium  
The London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super time

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Warm, friendly,comfortable, clean hotel. Quiet room. Plenty of pillows and towels. Located next to a beautiful canal. Went for a late afternoon walk along the canal to The Mallard, a Harvester See More  Read more information restaurant, where we had a tasty meal. The breakfast was sufficient. The hotel is easy to find with SatNav.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Studio Tour  
Chessington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the mallard harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great place to stay

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Chigwell Prince Regent(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Chigwell wrote this review.

With the hotel only a short distance from our relatives this hotel was a great place to have as a base. It was only a short distance from the underground station into London. It was perfect- the See More  Read more information afternoon tea, evening meal and breakfast are one of the best we have had :-)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best Weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

I am over the moon with the package I got for my boyfriend's 21st birthday. On arrival to the hotel I could not have been any more pleased that it was literally less than 1 minutes walk from Watford See More  Read more information Junction, and the bus to Harry Potter World. The hotel should be awarded more stars than it has already because it was fantastic. It was extremely modern but still had very cosy and comforting rooms.The breakfast selection was amazing, great choice of hot and cold foods. The staff couldn't have been any more accommodating. It was perfect! Money well spent. I will definitely use SuperBreak again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Zico  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warner Brothers Harry Potter Tour and Hotel

Stay Date: 30/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Farnham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

The Warner Brothers Harry Potter Tour was excellent, the staff were amazing. The hotel was easy to find and close to the attraction. It was very clean and well presented. The staff were excellent See More  Read more information and couldn't do enough for us. Our room was immaculate and had everything we could want for a short stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magnificent McCartney in London

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* Novotel London Brentford in Brentford wrote this review.

Hotel was of good standard, all leisure facilities were available at no extra cost, bedroom was modern and the décor was fab. Comfortable beds, great power shower. Easy access to the tube, 25 See More  Read more information minutes from centre of London. Saw Paul McCartney at the O2 with daughter. He was brilliant, nearly 3 hours of magic and we had great views -a truly great nights entertainment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Covent Garden  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eds Diner  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 610 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 00:29:31

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 00:29:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.