Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 631

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Not A Great Stay!

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Selsdon Park, Croydon

Stay Date: 06/02/08, a customer from Gloucestershire who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) wrote this review.

The accommodationwas quiet and suitable for a break. If we had wanted more luxury we could have upgraded,but there was no need. The view over the car park and Croydon from thebedroom gave a sense of See More  Read more information space and from the dining room it was beautiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai in Croydon  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Out to London

Stay Date: 25/02/08, a customer from Preston who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) wrote this review.

Hotel ran a mini bus service to East Croyden station which was good, trains into Victoria station were clean, tidy and on time, tower yeoman were good guides and their talk was very good. Tube See More  Read more information travel was ok, a bit of a rush at home time, but signage was good for visitors. Two restaurants we visited were good, cannot remember their names though. In all a good 4 days was had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Queens Theatre Les Miserables  
London Aquarium  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Sanderstead

Stay Date: 12/07/08, a customer from Aston On Trent who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wedding  
 
 

Selsdon Park

Stay Date: 22/07/08, a customer from Wallsend who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandwiches at The Selsdon Park Hotel  
 
 

Overnight stay whilst attending a wedding

Stay Date: 26/10/08, a customer from Epsom who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Lovely Break

Stay Date: 26/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) wrote this review.

We stayed at the Selsdon Park as my children were doing judo at Crystal Palace the next day. What a lovely daythe kids had inj the outdoor pool and leisure complex. The view from the terrace was See More  Read more information beautiful and a few drinks were had. Bar meal was lovely and breakfast had a huge selection. It was a fantastic weekend and I willl definately stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selsdon Park Hotel Bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Sanderstead

Stay Date: 02/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Visiting Family In Croydon

Stay Date: 11/09/09, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) wrote this review.

After a rain filled week in a caravan in Cornwall, we stopped off to visit family in Croydon. Despartely needing some luxury, we chose to stay at the Selsdon Park Hotel, we were so glad to see a See More  Read more information beautiful hotel. Upon check in the reception staff were pretencious and with no porters to help with our baggage not a good start. The room we were given was in desperate need of decoration, on theground floor adjacent to the staff quarters overlooking the bins and very small. Not happy we requested a bigger room and we were then abruptly told we would have to be upgraded, to accomodate our luggageand 13 mth old daughter. The room given was nice but the bathroom floor tile grouting needed attention. Anyway the bedroom was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic so much to choosefrom, overall the food on offer was fantastic from room service to bar snacks. Just a let down from the reception staff and they do say first impressions last.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Selsdon Park Hotel

Stay Date: 15/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) wrote this review.

The hotel building and grounds are very good and most of the staff are pleasant and helpful. The only problem which is recurring after a few visits to this hotel is the breakfast. There is little See More  Read more information consistency with the food presented, the staff hardly speak english and do not always do as they say eg getting fresh juice or coffee. There seems to be little organisation and staff attitude atbreakfast time in the dining area is appalling. Have had to collect glasses and juice from another area myself on one occasion and not had the choice of food on the menu as none there!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charity Concert In Croydon  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 631 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 03:20:44

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 03:20:44

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.