Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 610

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London get away

Stay Date: 17/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

The Novotel Hotel Wembley Park was excellent. Very comfortable. The only issues we had was breakfast was extremely expensive so we ate elsewhere and the carpet in the room had a spillage on it that See More  Read more information needed cleaned. Overall though it was great. Very accessible for the underground and Wembley Stadium is just a stones throw away. Good shopping a 5 minute walk mostly pedestrian so no traffic issues.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hop On Hop Off Bus  
London Eye  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moulin cafe wembley  
Balla italia wellington street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect overnight stop for Harry Potter Studios

Stay Date: 14/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, with great communal area housing Starbucks, bar and restaurant. Food was edible but didn't carry off the "fancy" that it was trying to be. Kids loved the games and table football. Kept See More  Read more information us in the bar longer than we would have done otherwise. Great room, although heating was faulty. Enormous bathroom. Breakfast was amazing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Watford Junction  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Who concert, Wembley Arena

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Very good hotel stay; clean and very comfortable. Close to the arena and Wembley tube station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
wembly arena who concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 12/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Absolutely excellent trip from start to finish. The hotel staff were fantastic, really enjoyed our stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tower  
Ripleys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter World Warner Bros Studios

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hilton Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The tour was fantastic and you see the actual sets the films were filmed in. They show you how the special effects were achieved and how much work went on behind the signs in the planning and props. See More  Read more information Only downside is the cost of the extras, any photographs (although you can take as many as you want yourself inside) the merchandise is way overpriced and the refreshments are also overpriced. Itcould be a very expensive day out if you are taking children. I would however recommend the visit it was brilliant but have a budget for the extras before you go.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
warner bros studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fits the purpose

Stay Date: 17/01/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Hotel is clean, tidy, staff are very friendly and great location if going to Harry Potter studios and quick train ride into London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter studios and hotel

Stay Date: 29/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We visited Harry Potter Studios in between Christmas and New Year and it was great fun. We got the train to Kings Cross and walked the 10 mins to Euston train station where we caught the train to See More  Read more information Watford Junction. We stayed at the Holiday Express Inn which was a few minutes walk from train station. Hotel was excellent and ideal for a quick break. Staff were very helpful and friendly and it wasvery clean and comfortable. There was a pub not far away where we ate food on way to studios. There is a shuttle bus next door to the train station which takes you to Harry Potter Studios for £1.50 . Ataxi costs around £10. The studios were amazing and I would recommend getting a set of headphones to listen to the information about the films, props actors etc. We were there for 4 hrs but could ofstayed another hour easily. Great fun and very interesting. The sets were fantastic. I would definitely recommend the trip we did and booking through SuperBreak you are more likely to get tickets asthe venue is so popular.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay at Watford

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel is ideally situated 10 minutes drive from the Harry Potter Studio Tour. The staff were helpful and the rooms (we had two for our family of seven) were clean and comfortable. Our son's room See More  Read more information was directly next door which was great. The rooms are spacious and have everything you expect from an express hotel. My only negative would be that we were expecting a double and two twin beds butthe room had a sofa bed and with two teenage boys they weren't that keen on sharing. The free Wi-Fi also posed a slight problem as it appeared to only be available on one device per room. These twosmall negatives did not take away from our comfortable one night stay. We were extremely hungry after our visit to Harry Potter studios and decided to try the hotel's bar menu, the service was good,prices reasonable and food tasted good overall too, with a variety including kids meals, although the macaroni cheese child's meal which my daughter usually likes apparently wasn't very appetising, thesharing platter was probably the best value for money option. Would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn Express at Watford Junction for ease of access into London too as it is so close to WatfordStation, one train and tube and we arrived into central London for the NYE fireworks. I should mention parking was an extra £5 to park directly behind the hotel which is reasonable. As a family we had afantastic stay and would definitely use the hotel again for its location, cleanliness and value for money booking via SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hsrry Potter Studio Tour  
NYE fireworks London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Christmas break

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Worthing who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel Christmas Break in Gatwick wrote this review.

Whilst the hotel décor was tired in places we found our stay was fantastic value for money with the great food and friendly staff. This more than made up for it having done several Christmas breaks See More  Read more information in the past to various hotels this rates with the very best.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magical Harry Potter

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel was just what we needed for great night's sleep and a nice supper after a magical enchanting day at the wonderful Harry Potter Warner Bros tour. SuperBreak were great at organising and See More  Read more information booking everything we needed. The whole experience of Harry Potter was fantastic - a memory me and my son will never forget... thank you SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 610 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 15:44:20

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 15:44:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.