Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 631

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic Harry Potter Studio Tour

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

What a fantastic experience! My wife and son are massive Harry Potter fans and I like it a little bit, but I have to say what a fantastic experience this is - if you like HP then you have to do the See More  Read more information tour. The organisation from car parking to entry and then walking around, the organisers are friendly and very knowledgeable. Booking through SuperBreak was quick and easy and the only place where wecould get the combined hotel stay and studio tour at short notice. Overall this was a fantastic overnight trip and tour and one 'I' will be recommending to my wife and son that we do again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, Watford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Christmas break

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Worthing who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel Christmas Break in Gatwick wrote this review.

Whilst the hotel décor was tired in places we found our stay was fantastic value for money with the great food and friendly staff. This more than made up for it having done several Christmas breaks See More  Read more information in the past to various hotels this rates with the very best.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magical Harry Potter

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel was just what we needed for great night's sleep and a nice supper after a magical enchanting day at the wonderful Harry Potter Warner Bros tour. SuperBreak were great at organising and See More  Read more information booking everything we needed. The whole experience of Harry Potter was fantastic - a memory me and my son will never forget... thank you SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Place for Harry Potter Studio Tour

Stay Date: 20/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We travelled down from Manchester to a warm welcome, a good night's sleep and a tasty breakfast. Perfectly situated for the making of Harry Potter Studio Tour - took us around 15 mins from the See More  Read more information hotel. Parking £5 extra, payable at reception.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Studios Making of Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Olympia

Stay Date: 17/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Washington who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Ealing Hotel in Ealing wrote this review.

Loved Olympia horse show. Hotel staff at Travelodge in Ealing Broadway not very friendly, rooms tiny. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia Horse Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bills in ealing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in London

Stay Date: 19/12/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Goole who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Park Royal in North Acton wrote this review.

After having a fantastic breakfast at the hotel, we got on the tube (an Oyster card is definitely the cheapest way to travel) and went to London Zoo. This attraction is fantastic and for people of See More  Read more information all ages! It was great value for money and you could spend a whole day there. We then went to watch The Lion King and it was an incredible show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Madame Tussaud's  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter trip

Stay Date: 05/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Hotel staff friendly and helpful, room was ok, bathroom needed re grouting and not enough light in the room, there was also an odd smell, possibly stale smoke in the room. Our room was next to a See More  Read more information storage room, woken by staff putting away tables, they were apologetic. Breakfast was lovely, pool area clean and pleasant, it wasn't the best hotel I've stayed in but it was one night ideal location andprice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Sights  
Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 04/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Blackfriars Hotel in Blackfriars wrote this review.

Hotel location fantastic and first class rail travel exceptional. Outstanding value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Benares  
Wolesley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Living in London

Stay Date: 03/12/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Ealing Hotel in Ealing wrote this review.

We were staying in Ealing which was perfect for everything we wanted to do while we were away as it was so close to the train station so everything was just a quick hop on a train away including the See More  Read more information airport which was ideal. Our hotel was lovely with a big spacious room and a big king size bed which was so comfortable. The staff were lovely too with someone always being on the front desk if youever needed anything and when we were checking out ensuring we had enjoyed our stay. We booked tickets to go and see Wicked at the Victoria Apollo Theatre through SuperBreak while we were away as welland it was fantastic, the show was absolutely amazing and our seats were excellent. Overall an absolutely wonderful trip and it was all down to SuperBreak for making it dead easy to book and havingall the ideal options for our trips available as well. Couldn't recommend booking a trip through SuperBreak highly enough!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madam Tussauds  
Warner Bros. Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nando's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magic in Harry Potter World

Stay Date: 28/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Great time - hotel conveniently located and easy booking in process. Lovely time will use SuperBreak again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 631 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 17:34:38

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 17:34:38

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.