Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 671

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Magnificent McCartney in London

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* Novotel London Brentford in Brentford wrote this review.

Hotel was of good standard, all leisure facilities were available at no extra cost, bedroom was modern and the décor was fab. Comfortable beds, great power shower. Easy access to the tube, 25 See More  Read more information minutes from centre of London. Saw Paul McCartney at the O2 with daughter. He was brilliant, nearly 3 hours of magic and we had great views -a truly great nights entertainment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Covent Garden  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eds Diner  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel in great location

Stay Date: 05/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

What a fab find. Great location for Warner Bros Studio tour and literally opposite the train station for a 30 min ride to Central London. Friendly staff, clean room, great free breakfast. Fab! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
warner bros studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel to visit Harry Potter

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Having booked at a reasonable price to visit the Harry Potter Studio Tour with the hotel included, we arrived and it was in beautiful surroundings, with a small pub on the side of the canal within See More  Read more information sight of the hotel room. The room was as expected in a Holiday Inn Express, basic but comfortable, exceptionally clean and well looked after. The staff were also very friendly and helpful offeringadvice around our stay. The studio tours were a short drive away (around 15 minutes) and any film or Harry Potter enthusiast would enjoy experiencing the exhibits and how they made the massive filmseries. All in all an exceptional weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The fantastic, friendly and fun Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 25/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Carlisle who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

Our stay at the Holiday Inn was the best stay we have had in London so far. Check in was easy and quick and even though we arrived early they accommodated us. The room was beautiful and fully See More  Read more information equipped with everything we needed for our stay. We went into the leisure facilities and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They explained everything we needed to know, showed us where to go and werefull of energy. Locals that use the facilities are a credit to you as they couldn't have been more friendly and opening to us. They made conversation with us and gave us advice on how best to getsomewhere and what buses/trains to get. The hotel is in a great location the only down side was on arrival the Wembley Park underground was closed for the weekend. We only ate breakfast in the hotel andit was wonderful. Service to a table was quick. On departing the hotel we left our luggage until later in the day so we didn't have to take it around shopping with us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday's  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 31/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Lovely hotel. Customer service very good. Receptionist, Harriet, was lovely. Room very nice. Clean and comfortable. Very easy to get to Warner Bros Tour. Wonderful weekend. Would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn  
The Flag  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay in Watford Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 08/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Easy to find within walking distance of the Watford Junction. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was lush. Lovely double bed with ensuite. We unpacked then went off to visit the Harry See More  Read more information Potter Tour which was only a 10 minute drive and that was one of the main reasons I choose the Holiday Inn. We arrived back late evening to have a beautiful meal and a couple of drinks and a sitoutside under the stars. The following day we had an all English fry up before our journey home. Excellent staff and lovely food. Will be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hoilday Inn Watford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 05/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Excellent location to visit central London, can't wait to go back :) See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

K-pop in London

Stay Date: 08/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Brentford Lock (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brentford Lock wrote this review.

We went to London to see f(x), The top girl group in Korea at the festival of Korea held at Trafalgar Square. We stayed at the Holiday Inn, Brentford locks. Everything and I mean everything was See More  Read more information brilliant. The staff, the rooms, the food, the location just brilliant. Cant recommend them enough. 6 stars !!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Trafalger sq.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rain Forest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our London break

Stay Date: 09/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

We just loved our few days away to celebrate our engagement. I loved the Harry Potter Tour and the hotel - we couldn't have asked for anything better. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moroccan kashbar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant day out at Harry Potter

Stay Date: 11/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Londonderry who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Myself and my daughter stayed at the Holiday Inn Watford and visited the Harry Potter Tour.We had an amazing time from start to finish, the hotel was beautiful and the staff were friendly and See More  Read more information helpful and our day out was first class. My daughter was on cloud nine and I would absolutely recommend the hotel and tour to anybody! I actually have already to some friends and family....we arrived with asmile and left with a bigger one!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 71 - 80 of 671 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 28/06/2017 13:14:15

Last rendered @ 28/06/2017 13:14:15

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.