Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 631

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our London break

Stay Date: 09/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

We just loved our few days away to celebrate our engagement. I loved the Harry Potter Tour and the hotel - we couldn't have asked for anything better. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moroccan kashbar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant day out at Harry Potter

Stay Date: 11/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Londonderry who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Myself and my daughter stayed at the Holiday Inn Watford and visited the Harry Potter Tour.We had an amazing time from start to finish, the hotel was beautiful and the staff were friendly and See More  Read more information helpful and our day out was first class. My daughter was on cloud nine and I would absolutely recommend the hotel and tour to anybody! I actually have already to some friends and family....we arrived with asmile and left with a bigger one!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday treat, London

Stay Date: 15/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Stayed at Holiday Inn Watford Junction the night before visiting the Harry Potter studios. Excellent hotel facilities and a great location. Hotel was very child friendly and the studio tour was See More  Read more information great for our grandsons aged 8 and 5. A lovely birthday treat!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkals  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warner Bros Harry Potter Tour

Stay Date: 19/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Southport who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Excellent day out. Vouchers arrived in plenty of time and very efficient and smooth exchange for tickets. Hotel very close, we were tired after travelling and the tour so ate at hotel. Food was good See More  Read more information and the hotel was clean and comfortable - service was excellent. Thank you SuperBreak - we will certainly use you again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter tour

Stay Date: 20/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Harry Potter Tour was amazing, loads to do and see for both adults and children. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marina Spice Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter tour is amazing!

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Wonderful time on our SuperBreak this weekend. Traveled Fareham to Victoria, and then onto to Hemel Hempstead to visit the Warner Bros studio in Watford for my daughters 6th birthday. Lovely stay in See More  Read more information the Holiday Inn Express too, who saved us a £6 taxi fair back to the train station on checkout as enlightened us we could get on the route for free at Aspley station which is across the road :) xx   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Golden torus Hop on Hop off bus tour  
Wishing well across from buckingham palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
KFC Victoria train station  
Harvester Hemel Hempstead  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Whipsnade

Stay Date: 20/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

First time in a Holiday Inn Express and it was great! The reception staff were particularly helpful and especially the chap when we checked in Thurs 20/8 at 5ish (say thanks to him!). Breakfast was See More  Read more information a smooth affair helping yourself and all restocked often. Good quality food too even our fussy 9 yr olds loved it! Hotel was around a half hour drive to Whipsnade and we loved the zoo. The animals hadvast enclosures and although it is huge free buses were available to get to the different continent areas. Felt the 15 minute train ride was a bit extortionate at £12 for 2 adults and 2 kids. All inall a great time and will use Holiday Inn Express and SuperBreak again for attraction visits in the future and will recommend to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whipsnade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend at Harry Potter

Stay Date: 23/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Had a fantastic time with my 9 year old daughter. The hotel, although basic, was very clean and met our needs. My daughter has coeliac disease, the reception staff were very friendly and helpful See More  Read more information informing me what she could eat at breakfast and providing gluten free bread. The pub next door, were also very helpful, the chef came out to speak to us to ensure that my daughter had a perfect meal.Harry Potter world, although very busy, was very well organised, and once again had very friendly, helpful staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
The Paper Mill Pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Paper Mill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Handy for London

Stay Date: 22/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Great hotel for visit to London with the train station just a 2 minute walk away. Excellent staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Beak

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Hampshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead was relaxing and enjoyable. The staff were friendly and breakfast was plentiful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 70 of 631 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 08:13:21

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 14:28:14

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 14:28:14

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.