Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 625

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys (London)  
London Zoo  
The Natural History Museum  
The Little Shop Of Horrors Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
A Local Pub  
 
 

Brent Cross Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 22/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Brent Cross in Brent Cross wrote this review.

Some of the staff at the hotel require customer service training. My experience and watching how other guests were treated leads me ot the conclusion that I will not visit the hotel again. It was See More  Read more information mainly the day/weekend staff that was disrespectful to us and made me feel my stay was not pleasurable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kingston Lodge Hotel

Stay Date: 06/07/07, a customer from Bedford who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

My husband and I were looking forward to staying here as we had visited some years back and thoroughly enjoyed it. What a shame - poor impression from the moment we stepped through the door. Long See More  Read more information wait at Reception, trays of uneaten food, glasses and crockery outside bedroom doors, long waits between courses at dinner - poorly trained staff, no Manager in evidence. Poor service at bar,overpriced drinks - £5.00 for 2 very small cups of peppermint tea! The next morning the chef had not turned up so people had to wait for breakfast. Again no Manager present - the staff were pleasant enoughbut inexperienced and with no leadership no wonder things went from bad to worse.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon Mens Final - fantastic !  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wingfield Restaurant at Wimbledon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business Trip

Stay Date: 17/09/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Newbury Park in Ilford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break at Wembley

Stay Date: 12/05/08, a customer from Stourbridge who stayed at 2* Travelodge Wembley Hotel in Wembley rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
 
 

Family History Research at the National Archives

Stay Date: 20/08/08, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

The hotel was no better than satisfactory, and from reception to our room was quite an indoor hike with no lift facilities, and no offer of baggage assistance from hotel staff. The newspaper I See More  Read more information ordered the previous evening failed to arrive next morning outside the room (although this facility was promised in the room information) but was, after asking, grudgingly produced from behind receptionafter I asked its whereabouts. Despite being almost empty, certain tables in the breakfast dining room were off-limits, and we were asked to move after sitting at one -how long does it take to lay-up atable of the customer's choice? Overall, an average hotel with less than friendly staff, and definitely not one for anyone with any kind of walking disability. Why is this not mentioned in thebrochure?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Richmond Park  
National Archives, Kew  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nosh - St Margarets, Kingston  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Watford

Stay Date: 12/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 26/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

The Chiswick Moran was very comfortable and in a modern decor. It was also quiet since it was out of the busy areas. Staff were helpful particularly at reception. Breakfast was a bit of a shambles See More  Read more information as far as service went although the food was pleasant enough. By tube to the centre of London took about 40 minutes so you have to take this into account. We enjoyed our planned visits and the theatreperformance was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
National Portrait Museum  
Boat Trip to Greenwich  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing

Stay Date: 27/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Stourbridge who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We arrived and check in was prompt but unfriendly. We had two rooms, both had furniture with drawers which were sticking and difficult to open, carpets, were stained and dirty, beds had ripped duvet See More  Read more information covers, bathrooms had hairs in washbasins, dirt on tiles and one had a water leak all over bathroom floor and a very unpleasant smell! Needless to say we complained and were moved to two other roomswhich were marginally better. I said to the staff member that I thought this was supposed to be a 4 star hotel and he agreed that it really wasn't! Corridor had plates with dried on food and usedglasses which obviously had been left there for some time. Leisure facilities - pool towels were not provided, dirty towels were scattered on the floors of both men and ladies changing rooms, a usedplaster was left on the bench but members of staff were sitting around doing nothing! If this is the standard of hotel to be expected from SuperBreak we will not be using you again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Round Bush Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Tour was great

Stay Date: 17/05/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hilton Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Hilton Hotel was nothing special, can't really recommend it as overpriced for basic accommodation. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 611 - 620 of 625 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 14:39:34

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 14:39:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.