Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 610

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Travelodge, Ealing Broadway

Stay Date: 26/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Ealing Hotel in Ealing wrote this review.

Travelodge Ealing Broadway, is a clean and comfortable (no frills) hotel. 5 minute walk to Ealing main street restaurants and shops and to Broadway station for access to all London attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver,Covent Garden  
Cafe Rouge, Ealing Broadway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Family in London

Stay Date: 21/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Ealing Hotel in Ealing wrote this review.

I just needed somewhere to stay whilst visiting my son and attending his surprise birthday party. The hotel was basic but cheap and met all my needs. I only needed somewhere to sleep at a reasonable See More  Read more information price. Check in and check in were speedy; staff were friendly and efficient and the room was clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Noa Noa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Value for Money in London

Stay Date: 03/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Hereford who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Ealing Hotel in Ealing wrote this review.

We found that for ?113 for two people. This included one nights stay in a hotel and two tickets to Harry Potter Tour, was great value. The Hotel was near the tube network which made getting around See More  Read more information London easy. Also the Hotel was outside the congestion charge zones which saved money. The Hotel is near some supermarkets and restaurants which made it easy to pop out for food and snacks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre show

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Rotherham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

Hotel too far from theatre..the operated who sold us a Oyster card at the tube station didn't fully inform us how to use the card . The show although we was late was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Les Miserables  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wembley

Stay Date: 31/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Wembley (2 Night Offer with Pizza on 1st Night) in Wembley wrote this review.

Stayed for the boxing at Wembley - very busy but staff were excellent and made sure everyone was looked after. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel for Hampton Court Flower Show

Stay Date: 10/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Antoinette Hotel Kingston in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

The Hotel was clean and a place to sleep. It was hard to find and you needed a car or a taxi to get anywhere. It was rather tired looking but the staff polite. There was no ambience and the room See More  Read more information doors looked institutional. Large car park was an asset.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Hampton Court Flower Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 27/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Excellent stay in the capital. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussads  
London Dungeons  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eds Easy Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

August London Weekender

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Barnstaple who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Ealing Hotel in Ealing wrote this review.

Comfortable, newly refurbished hotel in a pleasant part of West London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
London  
Piccadilly Circus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kerbisher & Malt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wembley Travelodge

Stay Date: 08/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Wembley Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Ok hotel, rooms nice and clean, basic but everything you need, had a view of Wembley stadium from the bedroom, also away from the traffic noise, we arrived at 2.30pm (check in at 3pm) to be told our See More  Read more information room is ready but we had to pay a charge of £10 to check in early thats was ridiculous and I refused. Stonebridge park tube is about a 10 min walk away not to bad during the day a littleintimidating at night. We went to Wembley stadium for a football match just one stop from stonebridge park then about a 15 min walk cost £10 for 2 people one way caught a cab back at night and it was £15.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Derby who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Ealing Hotel in Ealing wrote this review.

I have just returned from a great superbreak in London. The Travelodge in London was fantastic - a 5 minute walk from Ealing Broadway station with easy access to central London. The hotel was See More  Read more information comfortable, clean and very accommodating. Whilst we didn't eat at the hotel, the restaurant and menu looked inviting. As part of our package we went to see Matilda at the Cambridge Theatre where the seatswere wonderful! Will definitely use superbreak again for our next trip!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Roadhouse  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 601 - 610 of 610 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 09:51:54

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 09:51:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.