Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you’ll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don’t want to stay right in the thick of it – a quieter break somewhat removed from London’s infamous hustle and bustle – the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London’s excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London’s many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours – an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you’re staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich – the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London’s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don’t miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 707

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Epsom

Stay Date: 19/05/09, a customer from Alloa who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Epsom Downs in Epsom wrote this review.

Excellant Hotel - Well appointed and great value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Value For Money in West London

Stay Date: 17/06/09, a customer from Fife who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

We were visiting for business / pleasure and the Crowne Plaza was a very good location. Rooms are kept to a high standard. Staff were friendly and well-trained. A good selection at breakfast. We See More  Read more information would definitely visit again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Wembley

Stay Date: 01/08/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 2* Travelodge Wembley Hotel in Wembley rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palladium Theatre  
 
 

Short Break In Chiswick

Stay Date: 12/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

I booked us a room at Chiswick Moran Hotel as we wanted somewhere with parking that was easy to get to off end of M3. Chose and booked the hotel thru Superbreak. Very stylish hotel from the lobby See More  Read more information right up to room 711 at top of hotel. Decorated in greys white and splashes of yellow - comfy kingsize bed, flatscreen TV, fantastic bathroom with huge roll top bath and separate shower - room wasmodern and minimalist but had everything you needed. I loved it. After the gig we came back to hotel for late night drink and the Globe Bar there has a lovely ambience, candles everywhere and a DJ playinggreat background music. Plenty of choice for breakfast too in a nice restaurant setting   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 17/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

Our hotel was terrific, very clean, and modern. The staff were very friendly and helpful, but the breakfast left a lot to be desired. The location of the hotel was excellent, the tube station was a See More  Read more information five minutes walk of the hotel. Word of warning though, be careful what time you get the tube at night, as the tube stopped at about 11.30pm, and we were trying to get back about midnight. The peoplein London were very helpful when we had to ask for directions. We went to see Sister Act at the London Palladium, it was brilliant, go and see this if you have time. Madam Tussauds was a waste ofmoney as far as we were concerned but Ripleys Believe It Or Not was fantastic. It had lots of interesting odditys, and things to participate in, especially the hall of mirrors. We went to Kew Gardens butwe rushed round it as there were other sights we wanted to see, but you could easily spend a whole day there, it was beautiful and the tree top walk was amazing. We went to fast food resturants as wewanted to fit in as many sights as possible, which suited our needs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Madam Tussauds  
Ripleys Beleive It Or Not  
Big Ben, Houses Of Parliment, Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Watford

Stay Date: 02/10/09, a customer from Wirral who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Watford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Watford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Restaurant In Watford Flower Drum  
 
 

Short Break In Wembley

Stay Date: 11/09/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Wembley Hotel in Wembley rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Visiting Family In Croydon

Stay Date: 11/09/09, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) wrote this review.

After a rain filled week in a caravan in Cornwall, we stopped off to visit family in Croydon. Despartely needing some luxury, we chose to stay at the Selsdon Park Hotel, we were so glad to see a See More  Read more information beautiful hotel. Upon check in the reception staff were pretencious and with no porters to help with our baggage not a good start. The room we were given was in desperate need of decoration, on theground floor adjacent to the staff quarters overlooking the bins and very small. Not happy we requested a bigger room and we were then abruptly told we would have to be upgraded, to accomodate our luggageand 13 mth old daughter. The room given was nice but the bathroom floor tile grouting needed attention. Anyway the bedroom was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic so much to choosefrom, overall the food on offer was fantastic from room service to bar snacks. Just a let down from the reception staff and they do say first impressions last.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 09/08/09, a customer from Loughborough who stayed at 4* The Lodge Hotel in Putney wrote this review.

Great location for visiting the National Archives and Kew Gardens, that is why we chose this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
National Archives  
Ham House National Trust  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valentina Restaurant Putney  
The Spotted Horse Pub Putney  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Croydon

Stay Date: 07/03/10, a customer from Suffolk who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 491 - 500 of 707 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 22/01/2017 08:01:59

Last rendered @ 22/01/2017 08:01:59

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.