Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 613

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Strictly Come Dancing

Stay Date: 20/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Excellent all round. Hotel restaurant & staff were outstanding. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

HP Studio Tour

Stay Date: 21/07/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Hotel was great and location was excellent. Room was tidy and clean. Weekend was fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembly Stadium  
WB Studio tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
Frankie and Bennys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday in London 2012

Stay Date: 10/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Great Yarmouth who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Our hotel was situated next to Wembley Stadium, as it was Olympic week the atmosphere was fantastsic, we then went into London proper and went to the Prince Edward Theatre to see the Jersey Boys , See More  Read more information my husbands birthday treat was followed by a surprise champagne experience on the London Eye at midnight , once again because of the Olympics London town was lit up , we also took a trip to my oldneighbourhood, in south london and went to see the Cutty Sark, a trip round Greenwich market , and Greenwich was holding a food and drink festival in conjunction with the olympic games, topped off byfantastic weather , we had a fantastic week-end.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince Edward Theatre  
London Eye  
Greenwich Park & Cutty Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
pizza hut Cambridge circus  
Angus Steak House, Leicester Square  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Show!

Stay Date: 17/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Woking who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

I booked this Superbreak as a treat for my Sister's Birthday and also because I wanted to see it too! The show was Jesus Christ Superstar, the Arena tour and it was terrific!!! We arrived by car to See More  Read more information check in at the Comfort Hotel, Wembley and immediately I was disappointed because it did not look like its photo which portrayed it as a curved, shiny new building when in fact in was a rectangularconcrete block, tired looking from the 60's.The corridors and particularly the lifts were dirty and had rubbish on the floors. However the room was big and clean and had tea/coffee facilities - always abonus! Also the proximity to the venue (Wembley Arena) was perfect. It must be an ideal place for football fans to stay. Jesus Christ Superstar was fantastic and our seats were excellent. The showhas a modern take, the music was outstanding and the stars really shone!! Congratulations to Sir Andrew Lloyd Webber who made an appearance on the night.!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Check, Wembley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best Days Out

Stay Date: 29/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

the best See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Review - Cabaret

Stay Date: 31/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Very good show, excellent venue - Savoy See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Insight Into Professional Tennis

Stay Date: 06/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Forton who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

I attended the O2 arena for the ATP finals with the intention of seeing Andy Murray in action. Unfortunately, he was scheduled in the afternoon rather then the evening slot that I had tickets for See More  Read more information but still saw two enthralling games including some entertaining and flamboyant tennis by Tsonga. It was a great evening and wonderful entertainment made all the better by the wonderful seats in the VIPbox provided by Superbreak. The hospitality and welcome was also first rate - a great experience all round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Mini Break in London.

Stay Date: 21/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Great wee break in London. Able to cover all the sightseeing bits I a couple of days. Recommend an Oyster card for getting around. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day at Twickenham

Stay Date: 30/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Enjoyable stay at the hotel, The hotel was Clean Tidy, well maintained.The staff at the front desk were very helpful, the bar staff were also very helpful with advise in transport and local See More  Read more information information. The trip was to see England play New Zealand at Rugby at Twickenham. The result speaks as to wether we enjoyed the trip. Great memory and being there when a little bit of history was made.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Twickenham Rugby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Seats for Nitro Circus

Stay Date: 03/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Basildon who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Could not believe having only paid around ?40 per head we got fantastic seats in a Superbreak VIP suite as well as a hotel for the night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 491 - 500 of 613 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:47:17

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:47:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.