Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 634

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Warner Bros Harry Potter Tour

Stay Date: 30/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Frettenham who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Went to Butterfly World, very interesting and informative. Spent the night at Mercure Hotel. Not a brilliant first impression, but much better once inside. Room was good. Had a swim in a lovely warm See More  Read more information pool. Lovely meal in hotel restaurant.. Good breakfast. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room could have had towel rails and a few more coffee and sugar sachets. Absolutely fantastic trip toWarner Bros.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Butterfly World  
Harry Potter Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Warner Bros Studio and London Weekend

Stay Date: 06/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Wolverhampton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Apsley, located directly opposite train station into London. The hotel was clean and mostly comfortable. we stayed in a family room with two teenagers sharing the See More  Read more information sofa bed (the only uncomfortable part of the weekend, for them). The Paper Mill pub is right next door to hotel which I can highly recommend for an evening meal over looking the canal. There are otherrestaurants close by. We intended to visit the Science and History museum but only made the Science as queue for History was nearly two hours long by the time we got to it. I recommend you go therefirst as it is more popular than the Science. The The Harry Potter Studios fulfilled all my expectations and more! A must do trip for any Harry Potter fan of any age. Travel from the hotel to Warner BrosStudios only took about 15 mins. Overall an excellent trip!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London City  
Science Museum  
Warner Brothers Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paper Mill Apsley  
Cafe Concerto London  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Mitcham who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

I made the reservation to celebrate my partner's birthday. This is something we always wanted to do as we are Harry Potter fans. We left London after work and drove to Watford, stayed the 1st at See More  Read more information the Mercure as the tickets were booked for 11.30AM the next morning. Left the hotel and drove to the attraction spent most of day there going through the magic and the shop at the end... and went aroundthe town before heading back to the Hotel. We left on the Sunday to go back to our home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flaming Grill  
Warner Bros Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Magical Experience

Stay Date: 31/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

"best day ever!" was how my 11 year old daughter described our day out at the harry potter studio tour. And I agree. After a great breakfast the attraction was only 5 mins from the hotel. If you're See More  Read more information a Harry Potter fan it's a must.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Studios

Stay Date: 30/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Great location for hotel and easy to get around with pub short distance away. Room was good with everything we need and staff was great with kids at breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day at Warner StudioTour

Stay Date: 07/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Crewe who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel was a typical 3* hotel. The room was dated, having said that it was very clean, the bathroom was well looked after spotlessly clean with lovely fresh towels. the bedroom had lovely clean, See More  Read more information fresh beding, beds were comfy and plenty of pillows (not like some better rated hotels where the pillows are flat). Plenty of tea and coffee available, good hairdryer and iron and ironing boardprovided in the room. Only stayed for 1 night, plenty of choice at breakfast.m the staff were happy to help and very pleasent   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery Aldenham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous trip to Harry Potter studio tour London

Stay Date: 19/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Swansea who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent value for money and the staff were very friendly and welcoming and helpful. The room was of a good size and well equipped. Breakfast was very go with a wide variety choices. See More  Read more information Check in and check out was very smooth which all added to a stress free stay   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
harry potter studio tour london  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Watford.

Stay Date: 26/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Friendly and helpful staff on arrival, lovely big family room for three of us,fab spa facilities. Unfortunately we had a two night stay and our room was underneath a set of stairs which was very See More  Read more information noisy for most of the night and we were unable to get to sleep.I booked breakfast in the hotel which was lovely and staff were helpful. When checking out the member of staff was not very friendly atreception, she didn't ask us anything about our stay or make any conversation at all, just took our payment and said goodbye. A little disappointing . Harry Potter World was fantastic very friendlyhelpful staff who had great knowledge about Harry Potter, will go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poppy and Potter weekend

Stay Date: 19/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnsley who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

We wanted to see the poppys around the tower of London and the holiday inn express was located in the perfect position to catch a direct train into central London. We had also booked tickets to See More  Read more information go to the Warner bros studios tour of harry potter which was incidentally within 15 mins of the hotel the hotel was welcoming clean and the staff very helpful in every way including handing us a mapto get to the Warner studios.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
slug and lettuce near tower bridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter tour

Stay Date: 31/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Directions to hotel were excellent. Receptionist booked us in early as room was ready. Very helpful pleasant lady who explained about evening meal and suggested the time given we did not know how See More  Read more information long our visit would last. Also mentioned that if two people ate at the restaurant and spent over £15 each we could have a free bottle of wine. Beer battered onion rings and sweet potato chips wereawesome, so filling we could not eat a desert. Would definitely return. Used the sauna, pool and hot top on the Sunday which were all excellent. One suggestion would be to provide a spinner for costumeand on the day we were there there were no clothes bags. Forgot to mention at the time but the shower roof next to the double shower leaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Making of Harry potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 634 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:03

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:11:47

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:11:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.