Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 607

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Chiswick

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

This is the first time I have been to london, and we stayed in the Chiswick Moran hotel. This was excellent, it was very resonably priced and was only a 15 minute tube ride to westminster. I would See More  Read more information definatley stay here again. 10/10   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer from Isle Of Bute who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

this trip was booked for my brother and his girlfriend for her birthday and both had a fantastic time from start to finish. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Palace  
War Museum  
Grease - The Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chiswick

Stay Date: 08/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice and the staff excellent, but the breakfast was totally chaotic. It was allegedly a help yourself buffet, but on both mornings everything had run out and we had to ask for See More  Read more information every single item on the plate. The plates for cereals were hot and the plates for the eggs & bacon were cold. We had to ask 4 times for toast on the second morning. They desperately needed more staff tohandle the demand. Rooms have to be vacated by 11 a.m. on Sunday and they complained that everyone came down for breakfast at 10 a.m. - it doesn't take a rocket scientist to understand that one!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys, Prince Edward Theatre  
Henry VIII Exhibition British Library  
Eric Clapton, Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chiswick

Stay Date: 12/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

I booked us a room at Chiswick Moran Hotel as we wanted somewhere with parking that was easy to get to off end of M3. Chose and booked the hotel thru Superbreak. Very stylish hotel from the lobby See More  Read more information right up to room 711 at top of hotel. Decorated in greys white and splashes of yellow - comfy kingsize bed, flatscreen TV, fantastic bathroom with huge roll top bath and separate shower - room wasmodern and minimalist but had everything you needed. I loved it. After the gig we came back to hotel for late night drink and the Globe Bar there has a lovely ambience, candles everywhere and a DJ playinggreat background music. Plenty of choice for breakfast too in a nice restaurant setting   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend In London!!!

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

I booked a trip to London with Superbreak for the first time, as I'd never been been before and it was also for my 21st birthday, I was not disapointed. The hotel 'Chiswick Moran' was excellent, the See More  Read more information facilities were fantastic, it was two nights of luxury. Even though we were not in the centre of London all the transport links were just outside our doorstep!! It was quick, simple and easy to getto anywhere in London. The tube sation and bus stop were just outside the hotel, we used the tube mainly which was very easy to use and took you to any place of interest you wanted. We visited CoventGardens, went shopping down Oxford Street and had a meal in the rainforst cafe which I would highly recommend. We also went on the London Eye on the Saturday evening which was amazing!! I would highlyrecommend the Chiswick Moran hotel to anyone and will be staying there again. I also will be booking another trip with Superbreak as it was so simply and I had no problems from start to finish. Theymade my trip to London one to remember. Thank you Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Oxford Street  
Covent Gardens  
The Rainforest Cafe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rainforest Cafe  
Gunnersbury Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 17/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

Our hotel was terrific, very clean, and modern. The staff were very friendly and helpful, but the breakfast left a lot to be desired. The location of the hotel was excellent, the tube station was a See More  Read more information five minutes walk of the hotel. Word of warning though, be careful what time you get the tube at night, as the tube stopped at about 11.30pm, and we were trying to get back about midnight. The peoplein London were very helpful when we had to ask for directions. We went to see Sister Act at the London Palladium, it was brilliant, go and see this if you have time. Madam Tussauds was a waste ofmoney as far as we were concerned but Ripleys Believe It Or Not was fantastic. It had lots of interesting odditys, and things to participate in, especially the hall of mirrors. We went to Kew Gardens butwe rushed round it as there were other sights we wanted to see, but you could easily spend a whole day there, it was beautiful and the tree top walk was amazing. We went to fast food resturants as wewanted to fit in as many sights as possible, which suited our needs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Madam Tussauds  
Ripleys Beleive It Or Not  
Big Ben, Houses Of Parliment, Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warringtons Challenge Cup Victory Weekend

Stay Date: 28/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

Great weekend the hotel was very good value the staff were helpful and friendly . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Design Museum  
Tate Modern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/08/09, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

Nice hotel, good food, helpful staff, we`ll go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 421 - 430 of 607 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:41:06

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:41:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.