Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 625

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bristol Weekend

Stay Date: 09/03/07, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

Main reason for visit- football match called off!!! However Bristol/Bath both well worth a visit See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Harbour  
Bath City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal Home Show Made Easy

Stay Date: 09/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

Travel from Holiday Inn at Ealing to Central London was so simple and cheap; Hanger Lane tube station is 2 mins walk and very easy to access. Even the route to the hotel from the M1 was easy enough, See More  Read more information although sign posting of hotel entrance off main road prior to the roundabout would help! Local Italian restaurant was small but very friendly, and very popular with local people - good sign! Bothquality and choice of food were excellent. A lovely romantic end to a busy day. For a stress-free, well-priced break we cannot fault Superbreak. Booking was simple, tickets were sent via email as wellas by post. Staff very friendly and efficient.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Hotel Restaurant  
Local Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

Attended a fantastic theatre production of We will rock you. Very entertaining and professional show Ideal Home Exhibition - 1st visit - was very good but a little disappointing in terms of See More  Read more information kitchens/lights - would go again London Underground - brilliant - got hoparound tickets and used constantly - very impressed with frequency of trains   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
We Will Rock You - Dominion Theatre  
Ideal Homes Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sports Cafe  
Curry House in Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in London

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Ealing. It had a great location, not even a minute walk from reception to the local underground station. It had superb transport links and you could be in central See More  Read more information London in 30 minutes easily. We went shopping in Oxford Street and then to the London Eye. All was good except we couldn't see everything that we would have liked to from our capsule as it was a cloudyday   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 19/04/07, a customer from Crediton who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

Finding the hotel proved difficult and I had to drive around the Hangar Lane system more than once, but when I arrived the staff were very courteous and the room was lovely. the air-con was a big See More  Read more information bonus! My evening meal was excellent, as was breakfast the next morning. The close proximity to the underground system was a huge plus, and using the oyster card system to travel around was easy andrelatively cheap. i enjoyed a leisurely walk down Regent Street to Leicester Square and relaxed in the Haagen Dasz cafe with a delicious milkshake. I walked to the National Gallery to take in the 'FromManet to Picasso' exhibition of Impressionists work and thoroughly enjoyed the artists works. I also watched a video which gave further explanation and this was very informative. Lastly, I met afriend and we went to Yo Sushi on Haymarket, before going to the Prince of Wales theatre to watch Mamma Mia, a show of which I can only give the highest recommendation, exciting, enjoyable and fun!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
YO! Sushi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend In London

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

We set off from Peterborough at 11 and arrived at our Hotel at about 2pm. We dropped our overnight bags off an headed straight off to Madame Tussauds, this was a really good attraction, a lot of See More  Read more information fun. Next was dinner. Upon getting back to the hotel, we had half an hour to get ready before heading out on the tube to Parsons Green Station to visit a little Italian restaurant in Fulham. We had afantastic meal and topped it off my picking up some beautiful flowers from the shop over the road. Sunday was a very tiring day, but lots of fun! We visited the London Zoo and the London Eye as well asdropping in on Oxford Street for a spot of shopping before taking the long trip home (we couldn't go direct to Peterborough because of construction work so had to get a train to Luton and then a busto Peterborough - exhausting!) What a weekend!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Zoo  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rialto, Fulham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Ealing

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

Our visit to London was purely to attend a live BBC show. The convenience of the tube station and the Central Line to White City were our reasons for choosing the hotel and our decision proved to be See More  Read more information perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys (London)  
London Zoo  
The Natural History Museum  
The Little Shop Of Horrors Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
A Local Pub  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/06/07, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
 
 

LML or 'Last Minute London'

Stay Date: 26/08/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

A last minute decision to visit London with the kids before the end of the school holidays. Hotel location at Ealing was good. 10-15 minutes to central London on the tube from Hangar Lane station See More  Read more information (only 50m from the hotel), and with free parking and easy access from the M1 the drive was a breeze. The Hotel was comfy and clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with a widechoice which pleased the kids.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
TGI Friday  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 391 - 400 of 625 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 07:41:10

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 07:41:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.