Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 616

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/01/07, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 2* Travelodge Wembley Hotel in Wembley rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Westminster Abbey  
Wembley Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Leicester Square  
 
 

a good breaki n london

Stay Date: 05/01/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Wembley Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Had a great time saw Kylie at Wembley Arena went on the London Eye, weather a bit dull and wet, lots of beer and went home for a rest will visit again. Hotel clean freindly very helpfull with See More  Read more information directions, reasonable rate taxis, underground quick and cheap way to travel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Piccadilly  
Wembley Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glassblower Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/07/07, a customer from Devon who stayed at 2* Travelodge Wembley Hotel in Wembley rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Wembley Stadium  
 
 

Short Break at Wembley

Stay Date: 12/05/08, a customer from Stourbridge who stayed at 2* Travelodge Wembley Hotel in Wembley rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
 
 

My annual

Stay Date: 29/08/08, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 2* Travelodge Wembley Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

My 50th R L Cup Final. The only problem was minor. The hotel check in time was 3.00 p.m.; our reservation stated 2.00p.m We paid an extra fee to check in "early" See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Rugby League Cup Final - Wembley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Travelodge Wembley

Stay Date: 08/04/09, a customer from Selby who stayed at 2* Travelodge Wembley Hotel in Wembley rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Wembley

Stay Date: 01/08/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 2* Travelodge Wembley Hotel in Wembley rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palladium Theatre  
 
 

London

Stay Date: 21/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Heywood Distribution Park who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Edgware Road in Edgware wrote this review.

I live in Manchester and this was my first visit to London and although I have never felt the urge to visit we really enjoyed the experience. Most places we ate at were very reasonably priced which See More  Read more information surprised me. There is lots to see and do and the underground was easy to use. You can jump on and off it to visit all the major sights and it is not too expensive. We stayed at a Best Western Hotelon Edgeware Road which was very small but the staff were really friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Houses of Parliament  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Small Hotel in London

Stay Date: 10/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Edgware Road in Edgware wrote this review.

Stayed in hotel with family in a separate room. Rooms were very small. Room in basement had no window and this level smelled of dampness. Family room on 3rd floor was dusty, noisy due to window type See More  Read more information and road traffic. Few issues with room - had to request additional electricity card to operate electricity in 2nd bedroom, 1 shared remote control for both TVs in both rooms, shower tray cracked anddamaged, toilet roll hanging off wall and curtains hanging off main window. In comparison to other budget hotels this did not compete very well. No bar area to relax and unwind and odd check incounter at the back of a coffee shop.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A last minute salvation at Edgeware Road

Stay Date: 10/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Edgware Road in Edgware wrote this review.

I booked really late as I needed somewhere to stay after a long day of business meetings. I can't fault the ease of SuperBreak's booking system or the price. The staff at the hotel were fantastic See More  Read more information too. The room was on the lower floor and to be honest it was a little damp and the sheets smelt slightly musty. The breakfast the next day was a little quirky, it's the only time I've ever had beans ina little glass cup and an egg on a separate small plate to my bacon and sausage BUT the staff were so helpful and polite it made up for any little niggle. In all it was a very pleasant stay and set meup for a long day of meetings in a positive frame of mind. Thank you SuperBreak and Comfort Inn for a last minute booking that saved the day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ned  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 391 - 400 of 616 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 11:17:44

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 11:17:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.