Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 607

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Sutton in Sutton wrote this review.

We stayed in the Holiday Inn in Sutton - loads of great restaurants and shops. The Hotel staff were fantastic, nothing too much bother and the breakfast was one of the best we have ever had. We See More  Read more information shopped and visited museums on one day the other we swam and used the leisure facilities at the hotel. A very enjoyable and relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys  
National Gallery  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
French Brassery in Sutton  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great facilities - Poor Service!

Stay Date: 12/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kingston South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

Four star facilities but food and service do not live up to high expectation. Stayed here three times during the last twelve months whilst visiting a sick family member. Not the usual Holiday Inn See More  Read more information great service and breakfast. Lots of communication problems regarding booking, and whether our breakfast was included in the deal. Won't be staying again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Daughters Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 24/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Harry Potter Studios for an HP Mad 18 year old! This was a great value break combining the Warner Bros Studio tour with a train into London for Kings Cross Platform 9 3/4 and shopping and finally See More  Read more information The Lion King. A fantastic time, hotel staff friendly, show amazing. A lot of happy memories.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King Musical  
WB Harry Potter Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Soho Joes London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Arty Weekend

Stay Date: 29/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Northants who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

My trip to London was to visit an art exhibition in Brick Lane. This exhibition of final year student art work was truly inspiring. I was pleased however to return to the super comfy hotel beds See More  Read more information and managed to grab a good nights sleep. The breakfast however was disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 12/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Wellingborough who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kingston South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

Great hotel staff at hotel fantastic. Enjoyable weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
Legends Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harts Boatyard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Away

Stay Date: 27/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

We caught train from Apsley into London and spent early evening in Coventry Garden. The hotel is in an ideal spot for the station and the train price was good. The following day we visited the See More  Read more information making of Harry Potter attraction which we really enjoyed. The hotel was also in an ideal location for this attraction.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Good, Train Travel Awful

Stay Date: 13/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Dundee who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Suites Apartment Hotel in Ealing wrote this review.

We will seriously have to consider travel by train especially by first class again will probably fly did not get first class service on especially on the 13th will be lodging complaint. Hotel was See More  Read more information very good staff excellent. Would recommend hotel to friends but not train travel. Also feel if you sell a holiday train seats should be automatically allocated once the train travel time is confirmed bycustomer despite how busy a train may be   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Harry Potter Experience

Stay Date: 22/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Wonderful location with parking 3 min walk to Watford Station and shuttle bus to Harry Potter See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Flag  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Sudio - A Must

Stay Date: 24/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We stayed over night at the Mercure Hotel in Watford. We had a meal in the restaurant and the service was so very slow, quite expensive for a basic meal. Then at breakfast, tables uncleared, no See More  Read more information plates, very little on the hot buffet, no waitress service, there seem to be very few anyway. We had to go and ask for a pot of tea, very poorly run. As it was just for one night not too much of aproblem. Harry Potter Warner Bros Studio tour was amazing, a must for fans of all ages. Lots to see, and very interesting and well laid out. We loved it, and I was sad when we got to the end. The giftshop is like "Aladdin's Cave" so much to buy, so takes lots of money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Sudio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Trip

Stay Date: 07/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Junction 8 in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Brilliant stay over for my sons 8th birthday, surprise Harry Potter trip which was amazing even if you are not a fan I think you will still enjoy the magic. Great stay in hotel my husband and 2 boys See More  Read more information enjoyed the pool and everyone enjoyed breakfast lots of choice. Would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 331 - 340 of 607 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:35:10

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:35:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.