Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 625

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Visiting Family in London

Stay Date: 21/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Ealing Hotel in Ealing wrote this review.

I just needed somewhere to stay whilst visiting my son and attending his surprise birthday party. The hotel was basic but cheap and met all my needs. I only needed somewhere to sleep at a reasonable See More  Read more information price. Check in and check in were speedy; staff were friendly and efficient and the room was clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Noa Noa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London for England match

Stay Date: 11/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Stanley who stayed at 2* Travelodge Wembley Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Purpose of trip was to take my son to wembley stadium to watch England game. Really enjoyed it although travel lodge wembley needs some work doing in the downstairs reception and restaurant although See More  Read more information we had no complaints about our room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TFI Fridays  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Hotel

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Pulborough who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Junction 8 in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Enjoyed the Chinese themed dinner in the hotel on Friday night See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kingston on Thames Experience

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kingston South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

Great location walked to surbiton station and caught the train to hampton court palace a very good day out. The next day we caught the train to waterloo with easy access to London s underground. See More  Read more information While in london we had hot chocolate and chocolate cake at Choccywoccydoodah-fantastic, best ever and good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
boatyard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

SUPERBREAK STAFF REVIEW

Stay Date: 10/11/13, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kingston South in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

We chose this hotel primarily for it’s location as we were visiting Hampton Court Palace. We travelled from London by train to Surbiton which takes about 10 minutes. The hotel is then a 10-15 minute See More  Read more information walk from the station The hotel was very modern throughout with Asian influences in the décor. Breakfast was a buffet style service with lots of hot and cold options. The staff were very helpfuland friendly We booked a standard double room which was very spacious; plenty of room for two of us and our son (a cot was provided free of charge) The hotel also offer Executive rooms whichoverlook the River Thames After we arrived and unpacked we walked along the riverbank path to Kingston. For a relatively small town there are lots of shops, restaurants and bars. We ate at Steins Germanrestaurant; it was pricy but nice for a treat! I can really recommend a trip to Hampton Court Palace; if you’re interested in the Kings and Queens of England, this is definitely the place for you.Highlights for us were Henry VIII’s Great Hall and Queen Anne’s bedchamber. Unfortunately, as it was raining we didn’t see much of the gardens and we didn’t even attempt the maze as we didn’t want toget lost.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic From Start to Finish

Stay Date: 23/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Harry Potter Studio Tour trip was excellent. Went on train to Watford, walked up the street to hotel, we stayed at The Jurys Inn, for convenience this was great. Then walked back down to near train See More  Read more information station where there was a bus every 30 mins to take you to the studio (only costs £2 return). Then onto the studios, wow! Even if you aren't a HP fan, you will love this, a brilliant time was had byall. Overall the trip was amazing!! Thank you Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Flower Drum Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warner Bros Studios Tour

Stay Date: 23/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We stayed at the Jury's Inn, Watford. The hotel was perfectly fine: clean, warm room. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent with lots of choice and attentive staff. We visited the Warner Bros Studios See More  Read more information Harry Potter Tour which was a fantastic day out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Studios Harry Potter Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

HP Experience

Stay Date: 23/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Took ourselves my 12 yr old and her friend to Harry Potter Studio Tour. Stayed Mercure hotel Watford which was perfectly adequate for the one night and we did get the adjoining rooms we requested- See More  Read more information thank you Superbreak for arranging this. Breakfast was slow- ran out of a lot of things even to we were there early but we were there for the one night only so it was acceptable. HP experience wasfantastic- even as a non HP huge fan we really enjoyed it and location of hotel was only 4 miles away and plenty of restaurants nearby- we ate at TGI- great staff and experience but food prettyaverage and expensive for what you got. Overall a good weekend just dont expect a luxury hotel as rooms very dated but as I say for what we paid we were happy as were going for the HP tour !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI`s  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Studios

Stay Date: 30/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Great location for hotel and easy to get around with pub short distance away. Room was good with everything we need and staff was great with kids at breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

STAFF REVIEW

Stay Date: 10/11/13, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

A few weeks ago, we stayed at the Express by Holiday Inn Watford the night before visiting the Warner Brothers Studio Tour. The hotel was easy to find and there was a small car park just behind the See More  Read more information hotel. On arrival at the hotel, Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone was being played on the TV in reception which made checking in a lot easier as our sons went straight over to watch the filmwhilst we checked in. The room we were given was of a good standard with a view of the railway station behind the hotel and consisted of a double bed and a double sofa bed. We walked into Watford towncentre for a meal in the evening which took around 20 minutes and there were various restaurants to choose from. Breakfast was served just off the reception. We got there quite early but just beforewe left, there were quite a few people queuing for breakfast. It took around 15 minutes to drive to the Studio Tour and the reception staff were helpful in giving us driving directions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 331 - 340 of 625 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:08:18

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:08:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.