Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 631

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

HP Experience

Stay Date: 23/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Took ourselves my 12 yr old and her friend to Harry Potter Studio Tour. Stayed Mercure hotel Watford which was perfectly adequate for the one night and we did get the adjoining rooms we requested- See More  Read more information thank you Superbreak for arranging this. Breakfast was slow- ran out of a lot of things even to we were there early but we were there for the one night only so it was acceptable. HP experience wasfantastic- even as a non HP huge fan we really enjoyed it and location of hotel was only 4 miles away and plenty of restaurants nearby- we ate at TGI- great staff and experience but food prettyaverage and expensive for what you got. Overall a good weekend just dont expect a luxury hotel as rooms very dated but as I say for what we paid we were happy as were going for the HP tour !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI`s  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Studios

Stay Date: 30/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Great location for hotel and easy to get around with pub short distance away. Room was good with everything we need and staff was great with kids at breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

STAFF REVIEW

Stay Date: 10/11/13, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

A few weeks ago, we stayed at the Express by Holiday Inn Watford the night before visiting the Warner Brothers Studio Tour. The hotel was easy to find and there was a small car park just behind the See More  Read more information hotel. On arrival at the hotel, Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone was being played on the TV in reception which made checking in a lot easier as our sons went straight over to watch the filmwhilst we checked in. The room we were given was of a good standard with a view of the railway station behind the hotel and consisted of a double bed and a double sofa bed. We walked into Watford towncentre for a meal in the evening which took around 20 minutes and there were various restaurants to choose from. Breakfast was served just off the reception. We got there quite early but just beforewe left, there were quite a few people queuing for breakfast. It took around 15 minutes to drive to the Studio Tour and the reception staff were helpful in giving us driving directions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 40th Surprise

Stay Date: 07/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Went to Harry Potter experience and London Eye with our 3 and 5 year old, stayed in the Jurys Inn London Watford, staff could not have been more helpful, rooms great, clean tidy etc. Excellent See More  Read more information breakfast all in all and excellent value hotel. Staff really made the stay!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tamarind, Mayfair  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Lodge Hotel in Putney wrote this review.

Lovely gem of a hotel, great location staff and service very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday in Surbiton

Stay Date: 03/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kingston South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

When we arrived at the Holiday Inn in Surbiton, after a long journey in atrocious conditions, the Receptionists did not have any details of our booking with Superbreaks and we had to wait quite a See More  Read more information time until it was all sorted out. As we had booked on the phone only about a week earlier, we thought this was quite bad and a break down of communications somewhere. Other than that the hotel and staffwere really good, especially as my husband had to go to hospital during our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Houses of Parliament  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day at Warner StudioTour

Stay Date: 07/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Crewe who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel was a typical 3* hotel. The room was dated, having said that it was very clean, the bathroom was well looked after spotlessly clean with lovely fresh towels. the bedroom had lovely clean, See More  Read more information fresh beding, beds were comfy and plenty of pillows (not like some better rated hotels where the pillows are flat). Plenty of tea and coffee available, good hairdryer and iron and ironing boardprovided in the room. Only stayed for 1 night, plenty of choice at breakfast.m the staff were happy to help and very pleasent   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery Aldenham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Visit

Stay Date: 08/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Banstead who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Unfortunately, the Hotel had no knowledge of my booking. Fortunately they had rooms available and they contacted Superbreak to sort it out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Definitely recommend this one

Stay Date: 21/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Chigwell Prince Regent(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Chigwell wrote this review.

We had a fabulous stay in The Menzies Prince Regent Hotel in Chigell. The staff were so helpful, the food was second to none. The rooms were of decent size - in fact we were a party of 4 and even See More  Read more information though we had booked a twin room they gave us a triple room which was 'massive' Its handy to know that they have triple rooms and if we had realised that when booking we would have been able to bringanother friend.The hotel was spotless. Also a huge bonus was that there is plenty of free parking. We were in London for a Christening and I spent the whole afternoon telling everyone what a great placethe hotel was.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westfields Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The jolly 3 wheelers pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Comfort Hotel

Stay Date: 05/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Great location, good amenities, nice room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 331 - 340 of 631 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 09:58:26

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 09:58:26

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.