Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 625

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Harry Potter

Stay Date: 14/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

All had a briliant time from start to finish. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Harry Potter

Stay Date: 20/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Good base for going to Warner Bros studio tour. Handy for train or bus. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter trip

Stay Date: 05/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Hotel staff friendly and helpful, room was ok, bathroom needed re grouting and not enough light in the room, there was also an odd smell, possibly stale smoke in the room. Our room was next to a See More  Read more information storage room, woken by staff putting away tables, they were apologetic. Breakfast was lovely, pool area clean and pleasant, it wasn't the best hotel I've stayed in but it was one night ideal location andprice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Sights  
Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magical Harry Potter

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel was just what we needed for great night's sleep and a nice supper after a magical enchanting day at the wonderful Harry Potter Warner Bros tour. SuperBreak were great at organising and See More  Read more information booking everything we needed. The whole experience of Harry Potter was fantastic - a memory me and my son will never forget... thank you SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter World Warner Bros Studios

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hilton Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The tour was fantastic and you see the actual sets the films were filmed in. They show you how the special effects were achieved and how much work went on behind the signs in the planning and props. See More  Read more information Only downside is the cost of the extras, any photographs (although you can take as many as you want yourself inside) the merchandise is way overpriced and the refreshments are also overpriced. Itcould be a very expensive day out if you are taking children. I would however recommend the visit it was brilliant but have a budget for the extras before you go.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
warner bros studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Who concert, Wembley Arena

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Very good hotel stay; clean and very comfortable. Close to the arena and Wembley tube station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
wembly arena who concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect overnight stop for Harry Potter Studios

Stay Date: 14/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, with great communal area housing Starbucks, bar and restaurant. Food was edible but didn't carry off the "fancy" that it was trying to be. Kids loved the games and table football. Kept See More  Read more information us in the bar longer than we would have done otherwise. Great room, although heating was faulty. Enormous bathroom. Breakfast was amazing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Watford Junction  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter weekend

Stay Date: 09/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We had a great two night stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Watford. The room was lovely and clean and the hotel was in an excellent spot next to the station. Breakfast was very good too. The beds See More  Read more information were comfy and the décor was fresh. The room we had was facing onto the station and you could hear the trains go past which we didn't mind but may be annoying for a light sleeper. Overall fantasticstay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Interview Stop Over

Stay Date: 11/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

I needed an early start to a job interview in London which included parking as I drove down. The hotel is minutes from Wembley Park tube which meant I was able to get to my job interview in central See More  Read more information London in just over 30 minutes. A perfect stop over.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hilton class

Stay Date: 06/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

Reminded me of the Hilton I first stayed at 27 years ago in Taiwan. Quality. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 311 - 320 of 625 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 22:52:43

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 22:52:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.