Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 625

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Harry Potter tour

Stay Date: 31/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Directions to hotel were excellent. Receptionist booked us in early as room was ready. Very helpful pleasant lady who explained about evening meal and suggested the time given we did not know how See More  Read more information long our visit would last. Also mentioned that if two people ate at the restaurant and spent over £15 each we could have a free bottle of wine. Beer battered onion rings and sweet potato chips wereawesome, so filling we could not eat a desert. Would definitely return. Used the sauna, pool and hot top on the Sunday which were all excellent. One suggestion would be to provide a spinner for costumeand on the day we were there there were no clothes bags. Forgot to mention at the time but the shower roof next to the double shower leaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Making of Harry potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Chippenham who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Chigwell Prince Regent(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Chigwell wrote this review.

The Prince Regent Chigwell was a lovely hotel with very friendly, helpful staff. It is a good location to access the tube into Central London without Central London prices! I would recommend this See More  Read more information break to anyone looking for good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westfield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Convenient stay

Stay Date: 21/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Guestling who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Chigwell Prince Regent(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Chigwell wrote this review.

We were visiting friends family in the area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Chigwell

Stay Date: 30/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Chigwell Prince Regent(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Chigwell wrote this review.

Thr hotel was nice and for the money it was a good break away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub near buy  
E four curry chingford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub near by on thr hill  
E four Indian chingford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Watford

Stay Date: 15/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Overall the stay was good. The Harry Potter Studios were very good. The only thing in the hotel we didn't have was a lock in the bathroom. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre  
Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best Weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

I am over the moon with the package I got for my boyfriend's 21st birthday. On arrival to the hotel I could not have been any more pleased that it was literally less than 1 minutes walk from Watford See More  Read more information Junction, and the bus to Harry Potter World. The hotel should be awarded more stars than it has already because it was fantastic. It was extremely modern but still had very cosy and comforting rooms.The breakfast selection was amazing, great choice of hot and cold foods. The staff couldn't have been any more accommodating. It was perfect! Money well spent. I will definitely use SuperBreak again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Zico  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 25/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Visited the Harry Potter Studios on a weekend break. Really great day and the Harry Potter experience is amazing. Holiday Inn Express at Hemel Hempstead was very good. The rooms were modern and See More  Read more information clean, the staff were helpful and the breakfast was really good. Also opposite Aspley station so very handy for trains to London. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whipsnade Zoo  
Harry Potter World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 25/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

The hotel was ideally situated for both Harry Potter Studios and for going into London. The room and hotel were very clean and tidy. The staff were a little unfriendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Harry Potter Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A comfortable stay for a reasonable price

Stay Date: 02/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Me and my Fiancée stayed at the Mercure London Watford for one night before going to the making of Harry Potter. The hotel was easy to find and close to several places to eat if you didn't want to See More  Read more information use the in-house facilities. Our room was spacious and clean and the health club facilities were excellent - we went for a swim, jacuzzi, sauna and steam at no extra cost! We had a very comfortablenight's sleep and check out went without a problem. If I was in the area again I would definitely return to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Making of Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial china restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good girly weekend

Stay Date: 01/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Taunton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Hotel was ideally placed for Harry Potter tour and also two minutes from the station with direct access to London for shopping. If I was coming to the capital again I would stay here. Breakfast See More  Read more information could have been better and the crockery cleaner but all in all for a budget break it was great. My daughter and I had a wonderful time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnums  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 291 - 300 of 625 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 08:56:26

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 08:56:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.