Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 618

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Da Vinci Exhibition & Myths of Bengal

Stay Date: 23/12/06, a customer from Llanybydder who stayed at 4* The Lodge Hotel in Putney wrote this review.

Da Vinci - An interesting exhibition and well presented. Disappointing to find the British Library closed on 27th, as we wanted to see the exhibition about the history of London, but the British See More  Read more information Museum was open, so we went to the Myths of Bengal exhibition there instead.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Westminster Abbey  
St. Paul's Catherdral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge, opp St Paul's Cathedral  
Taj Mahal, East Putney  
Chinese Restaurant, East Putney  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Croydon

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome in Croydon wrote this review.

The purpose of the visit was to take in a London show and also visit family in the area See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You - Dominion Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Green Wing Convention

Stay Date: 13/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

a wonderful day - a one off! Staff very friendly! A warm friendly atmosphere in a place full of strangers. Though obviously not a normal day for that pub! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brook Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Croydon

Stay Date: 23/01/07, a customer from Dublin who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome in Croydon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

On Business

Stay Date: 30/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada London North in Edgware wrote this review.

I stay one night every week on business. The hotel is great marred only by the fact that smoking is allowed everywhere. you cannot escape it. this day and age this is unacceptable. I had to go to See More  Read more information my room last light as i couldn't stay in the main area due to smoke. real shame.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Although smoking is currently allowed in the public areas of the hotel, the bedrooms are non-smoking. The whole hotel will be non smoking as from 1st July 2007.

 

Chiswick Moran Hotel

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Reading who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

This was way more than what I expect!! The room was fantastic and I intend to stay again and again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Stay (Even with Two Kids!) at Brent Cross

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Brent Cross in Brent Cross wrote this review.

Excellent quick service. Food was lovely and we didn't have to wait long for it. Children were occupied especially with the computers in the lobby. The beds were THE BEST away from home ever! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Fun In London

Stay Date: 14/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada London North in Edgware wrote this review.

we went to london for a short family break and had a fantastic time. we packed loads into two and a half days. we saw all the sights and several museums. it was fun negotiating the underground with See More  Read more information day passes and despite everyones expectations it wasn't an expensive break. the best thing we did was a river trip down the thames, it gave our feet a rest whilst being able to see some sights wewouldnt normally see or from a different side, and surprisingly cheap. the hotel was comfortable, helpful and well located for the tube network.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
RAF Hendon  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Wang Wah  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Croydon

Stay Date: 21/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Croydon in Croydon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Merseyside who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Old Vic  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Uno  
 
 
 

Showing 271 - 280 of 618 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:28

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 21:49:22

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 21:49:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.