Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Night at Day's Inn

Stay Date: 11/09/08, a customer from Southsea who stayed at 3* Ramada London North in Edgware wrote this review.

driving down wales from holiday we needed a good night's sleep and the day's inn done just that.great room's and shower's. a must vist for everyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel in Richmond

Stay Date: 04/09/08, a customer from Taunton who stayed at 4* Richmond Hill Hotel in Richmond-upon-Thames wrote this review.

A five star staff in a three star hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roebuck  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Going Home

Stay Date: 07/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Lodge Hotel in Putney wrote this review.

My husband and I opted to stay at the Lodge Hotel in Putney because that is where I grew up and went to schoolover 50 years ago,(Putney County Grammer School Mayfield no longer exists as a school See More  Read more information and is now a Technical College). My home in Putney High Street (a flat over a shop) is now part of the Putney Exchange Shopping Centre so I reckon I am now part of ancient history. Some things, however,do not change, the river walk with the boat houses at Putney, Richmond with its enchanting views and beautiful houses and the lazy old River Thames with all the river activity.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
South Bank + Jazz in National Theatre  
Victoria & Albert Museum + Harrods  
Richmond by the river and Hill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duke's Head, Putney SW15  
Greek Restaurant, Corner Schubert Rd, Sw15  
Archduke, Southbank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Hotel London

Stay Date: 17/10/08, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 3* Ramada London North in Edgware rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Wembley Arena  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese near selfridges  
 
 

Chiswick

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Tate Britain

Stay Date: 22/11/08, a customer from Altrincham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth Battersea in Wandsworth wrote this review.

The "Francis Bacon Exhibition" was depressing without any uplifting aspects. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
National Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Elephant Fulham  
Carluccios Fulham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Husbands Surprise 30th Birthday Visit To London

Stay Date: 10/01/09, a customer from Derby who stayed at 4* Coulsdon Manor in Croydon (Nr) wrote this review.

On finding the hotel easily we were welcomed warmly by staff. We were also very grateful to be able to check-in earlier than expected.(had phoned ahead to check first.) Room was set out lovely and See More  Read more information clean, although a bit cold during the evening. Restaurant was very grandly decorated but also very cold.(Heating had broken down.) Food was excellent and service was good. Will recommend to others andwould stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Twickenham stadium tour.  
Thames Walk.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Couldson Manor Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Watford

Stay Date: 23/01/09, a customer from Hope Valley who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We all thought the hotel was excellent will stay again . The staff couldnt do enough for you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Croydon

Stay Date: 24/01/09, a customer from Salisbury who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome in Croydon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 23/01/09, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome in Croydon wrote this review.

The Hotel is an amazing place just as in the pictures, the first night however, we stayed on the fifth floor (the part that has not been refurbished) the springs in the beds were torture. We See More  Read more information complained at 6.30 am and received an upgrade in minutes. The second night was fantastic. The breakfast is divine. Good parking, free gyn, satelite etc. Good stay all in all. Will stay again!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 231 - 240 of 632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 20:54:09

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 20:54:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.