Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 631

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Evening At The Ace Cafe

Stay Date: 30/11/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Wembley Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Overall I found the recepton staff most helpful and polite. The room was clean and well heated, I particually liked the shower it was spotless and huge. Could of done with some extra coffee and milk See More  Read more information sachets and a hairdryer in the room would of been a bonus. On the downside Iwas woken up at about 1:30 due to continuous banging (that got louder) in the corridor from one of the other guests thiswent on for about half an hour making it hard for me to get a good nights sleep. However I would visit again if I am ever in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ace Cafe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ace Cafe  
Greek Restaurant (Palmas Green)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Dartford

Stay Date: 21/11/09, a customer from Kent who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Dartford Bridge in Dartford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/10/09, a customer from Walsall who stayed at 4* The Lodge Hotel in Putney wrote this review.

An enjoyable stay. Proximity to underground and free parking make the hotel good value for money. The staff were very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend In London!!!

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

I booked a trip to London with Superbreak for the first time, as I'd never been been before and it was also for my 21st birthday, I was not disapointed. The hotel 'Chiswick Moran' was excellent, the See More  Read more information facilities were fantastic, it was two nights of luxury. Even though we were not in the centre of London all the transport links were just outside our doorstep!! It was quick, simple and easy to getto anywhere in London. The tube sation and bus stop were just outside the hotel, we used the tube mainly which was very easy to use and took you to any place of interest you wanted. We visited CoventGardens, went shopping down Oxford Street and had a meal in the rainforst cafe which I would highly recommend. We also went on the London Eye on the Saturday evening which was amazing!! I would highlyrecommend the Chiswick Moran hotel to anyone and will be staying there again. I also will be booking another trip with Superbreak as it was so simply and I had no problems from start to finish. Theymade my trip to London one to remember. Thank you Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Oxford Street  
Covent Gardens  
The Rainforest Cafe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rainforest Cafe  
Gunnersbury Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel For London Attractions

Stay Date: 17/10/09, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

We got a train into London had a tour of London at night and a lovely dinner our first night. Next morning walked along the Thames which was a short walk from hotel and a look around the shopping See More  Read more information mall before heading to Kempton Park races. Fantastic weekend good value hotel. Our room was ready for decorating but not put off as the location very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Wimbledon

Stay Date: 25/09/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Wimbledon South in Wimbledon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haymarket Theatre, Piccadily  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, Piccadilly  
 
 

Warringtons Challenge Cup Victory Weekend

Stay Date: 28/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

Great weekend the hotel was very good value the staff were helpful and friendly . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Design Museum  
Tate Modern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/08/09, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

Nice hotel, good food, helpful staff, we`ll go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Richmond In Surrey

Stay Date: 29/01/10, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 4* Richmond Hill Hotel in Richmond-upon-Thames wrote this review.

We used the hotel leisure centre the first evening which were very good. We walked from the hotel via the Thames on our second day to Kew Gardens, which is well worth a visit. On our second evening See More  Read more information we dined in the hotel restuarant and the food was superb. On our last day we made a short journey via car to the very memorable Hampton Court Palace, a good attraction for young and old visitors.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Kew Gardens  
Richmond  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Richmond Hill Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hampton Court

Stay Date: 12/02/10, a customer from Warwickshire who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

Would recommend this hotel purely for the friendliness of the staff, clean well appointed rooms and good food. An excellent location to stay if you wish to visit Hampton Court. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 211 - 220 of 631 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 02:47:24

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 02:47:24

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.