Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 611

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Harry Potter tour

Stay Date: 21/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We had a fantastic day out there were 8 of us and we all enjoyed it. I would use SuperBreak in the future and would definitely recommend them to friends and family. Thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Crowne Plaza Battersea

Stay Date: 31/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Slaley who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Battersea in Battersea wrote this review.

Room lovely, bathroom amazing. Bus route to and from Battersea so easy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Week in London

Stay Date: 25/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We had a fantastic week in London. Both hotels we stayed in were great. All the things to do that we booked through SuperBreak were fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would definitely See More  Read more information recommend SuperBreak and use them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Theatre Show  
Madame Taussads  
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super 2 day break in Legoland

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Brentford Lock (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brentford Lock wrote this review.

We really enjoyed Legoland and the hotel was lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Lego Land  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic theatre trip

Stay Date: 17/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Ealing Hotel in Ealing wrote this review.

Very helpful staff, made us feel welcome. On site parking very useful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Top hotel

Stay Date: 15/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Brentford in Brentford wrote this review.

Novotel, Brentford London was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Great stay and very good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Her Majestys Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Birthday Treat in Harry Potter Studio Tour

Stay Date: 24/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel and Harry Potter Studio Tour Package is an ideal opportunity for myself to surprise my 10 year old son on his birthday. This is the only option we have when my son requested to go to Harry See More  Read more information Potter Studio Tour on his birthday. We did try to book on the Harry Potter official site but it is fully booked, good thing I searched on the package deals and the SuperBreak one comes up otherwisewe wouldn't have been able to surprise him. Thanks SuperBreak you just made his birthday a truly remarkable one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Food Court in London Westfield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Express Watford

Stay Date: 30/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Hotel conveniently placed to railway station about 5 minutes walk. Warm welcome when entering the holiday which enables the quests to be friendly as well. Clean bright and airy hotel. Downside no See More  Read more information Freeview on TVs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Porter Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Ealing Hotel in Ealing wrote this review.

Stayed in Travelodge Ealing Broadway, bit disappointed that couldn't park in the hotel car park as is for blue badge holders only however the hotel staff told us about parking at the shopping centre See More  Read more information which is only ten minutes walk, cost £12 for 24 hours. The hotel is in a great location not far from the tube station and plenty of restaurants, delis and found a pub that does live music everySaturday called The Drapers Arms. The hotel was very quiet, clean and the beds are super comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
bodyguard  
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
SOWA  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter studios

Stay Date: 26/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hilton Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Superb break, fantastic location for studio tour, lovely hotel. Great super break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 611 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 03:38:15

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 03:38:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.