Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 610

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ideal Location

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Hendon Hall - A Hand Picked Hotel in Hendon wrote this review.

the hotel was chosen for location as we were visiting friends in highbury. we had tried to source nearer but didnot like the look of other accomodation. was a quiet spot and was just off the m1 See More  Read more information motorway which made the travel bearable?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Highbury Area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Meal in Hendon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer from Walsall who stayed at 4* The Lodge Hotel in Putney rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
O2 Arena  
 
 

St Patricks Weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Lodge Hotel in Putney wrote this review.

2 adults/ 2 children 15 and 17. We stayed in Putney in the Lodge Hotel. Very accessible area, train and tube stations within walking distance. Hotel excellent, staff extremely helpful. Went to See More  Read more information British Museum to see Terracotta Army, amazing and well worth seeing. Also went to Richmond, beautiful place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Bar/Restaurant Putney  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Day in Hatfield

Stay Date: 26/04/08, a customer from Waltham Cross who stayed at 4* Beales Hotel Hatfield in Hatfield wrote this review.

Just wanted to a change of scenery but not to be too far away from home, as we have a child, we opted for hatfield, because we wanted to shop, and see a movie, then have some food, fulfilled al the See More  Read more information criteria, and we got some lovely weather that day, so were able to walk around. Rounded off our evening with a drink at the bar and sat outside. View of the car park wasnt fab, would have been lovelyif it were an outside pool!!! But the hotel was very nice, contemporary with fantastic artwork from the local uni. Great staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cinema  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Nice Trip to London

Stay Date: 22/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Lodge Hotel in Putney wrote this review.

attended chelsea flower show did some sight seeing and enjoyed good food and drink See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
St James Park  
Thames River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce, Putney  
Greek Restaurant, Putney  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chiswick

Stay Date: 21/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

This modern hotel is situated in West London where the A4 crosses the North Circular. Parking at the hotel is £10 per day. Gunnersbury Tube Station is 200 metres from the hotel on the Richmond See More  Read more information Branch of the District Line. The hotel has stylish bedrooms and great bathrooms. (The huge shower heads have been replaced with more environmentally friendly smaller units - in keeping with this ecohotel.) However this approach does not distract from the overall quality and service. Full air conditioning and plentiful free newspapers are welcomed. Dinner was really excellent with locally sourced beeffrom Chiswick's poshest butcher and great scallops. Breakfast was efficient and my bacon and poached egg was piping hot - a great sign. This hotel is a bit of a 'best kept secret' and if you want todrive to London or visit Kew/Hampton Court etc it offers an excellent alternative.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Short Break in Watford

Stay Date: 02/08/08, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
 
 

Croydon Coulsdon

Stay Date: 06/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Coulsdon Manor in Croydon (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fox pub  
 
 

Going Home

Stay Date: 07/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Lodge Hotel in Putney wrote this review.

My husband and I opted to stay at the Lodge Hotel in Putney because that is where I grew up and went to schoolover 50 years ago,(Putney County Grammer School Mayfield no longer exists as a school See More  Read more information and is now a Technical College). My home in Putney High Street (a flat over a shop) is now part of the Putney Exchange Shopping Centre so I reckon I am now part of ancient history. Some things, however,do not change, the river walk with the boat houses at Putney, Richmond with its enchanting views and beautiful houses and the lazy old River Thames with all the river activity.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
South Bank + Jazz in National Theatre  
Victoria & Albert Museum + Harrods  
Richmond by the river and Hill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duke's Head, Putney SW15  
Greek Restaurant, Corner Schubert Rd, Sw15  
Archduke, Southbank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Hotel London

Stay Date: 17/10/08, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 3* Ramada London North in Edgware rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Wembley Arena  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese near selfridges  
 
 
 

Showing 151 - 160 of 610 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 02:20:04

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 02:20:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.