Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 631

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Watford

Stay Date: 12/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Watford

Stay Date: 23/01/09, a customer from Hope Valley who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We all thought the hotel was excellent will stay again . The staff couldnt do enough for you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Watford

Stay Date: 12/03/09, a customer from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Ramada Watford

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer from Runcorn who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Great weekend covered sight seeing and Football. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Boat trip from London Eye to Tower (return)  
Wembly Stadium (cup semi final Man Utd v Everton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ramada Restrant  
Porters (Covent Garden)  
Nanies Chicken Restrant( West Hamstead)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Place to Stay for the Olympics

Stay Date: 05/08/12, a customer from Pontefract who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

I stayed at the Mercure London Watford for two nights whilst I was down for the Olympics in August. The hotel itself has some great facilities & we used the swimming, sauna & steam room on both See More  Read more information days. Whilst we didn't use the restaurant, the breakfast buffet was great with a wide selection of cooked and continental breakfast options. The Mercure Watford also has a great location, just 20 minsfrom Harrow-on-the-Hill tube station, which we decided to use to cut down on tube time into London. There's also some great places to eat and a large shopping centre, if you're visiting for a few daysand don't fancy the journey into London. The rooms were clean, comfortable and very spacious (although my partner wasn't happy that there was no air-con available!). Try to get a room not facing thepatio area of the bar as it can get quite noisy during the summer months when you have to have the windows open. I did however really enjoy my stay here and would certainly recommend to friends as agreat hotel if you want to stay a little further out of London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff

 

Warner Bros Harry Potter Tour

Stay Date: 30/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Frettenham who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Went to Butterfly World, very interesting and informative. Spent the night at Mercure Hotel. Not a brilliant first impression, but much better once inside. Room was good. Had a swim in a lovely warm See More  Read more information pool. Lovely meal in hotel restaurant.. Good breakfast. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room could have had towel rails and a few more coffee and sugar sachets. Absolutely fantastic trip toWarner Bros.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Butterfly World  
Harry Potter Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Mitcham who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

I made the reservation to celebrate my partner's birthday. This is something we always wanted to do as we are Harry Potter fans. We left London after work and drove to Watford, stayed the 1st at See More  Read more information the Mercure as the tickets were booked for 11.30AM the next morning. Left the hotel and drove to the attraction spent most of day there going through the magic and the shop at the end... and went aroundthe town before heading back to the Hotel. We left on the Sunday to go back to our home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flaming Grill  
Warner Bros Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Magical Experience

Stay Date: 31/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

"best day ever!" was how my 11 year old daughter described our day out at the harry potter studio tour. And I agree. After a great breakfast the attraction was only 5 mins from the hotel. If you're See More  Read more information a Harry Potter fan it's a must.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day at Warner StudioTour

Stay Date: 07/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Crewe who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel was a typical 3* hotel. The room was dated, having said that it was very clean, the bathroom was well looked after spotlessly clean with lovely fresh towels. the bedroom had lovely clean, See More  Read more information fresh beding, beds were comfy and plenty of pillows (not like some better rated hotels where the pillows are flat). Plenty of tea and coffee available, good hairdryer and iron and ironing boardprovided in the room. Only stayed for 1 night, plenty of choice at breakfast.m the staff were happy to help and very pleasent   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery Aldenham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Watford.

Stay Date: 26/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Friendly and helpful staff on arrival, lovely big family room for three of us,fab spa facilities. Unfortunately we had a two night stay and our room was underneath a set of stairs which was very See More  Read more information noisy for most of the night and we were unable to get to sleep.I booked breakfast in the hotel which was lovely and staff were helpful. When checking out the member of staff was not very friendly atreception, she didn't ask us anything about our stay or make any conversation at all, just took our payment and said goodbye. A little disappointing . Harry Potter World was fantastic very friendlyhelpful staff who had great knowledge about Harry Potter, will go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 131 - 140 of 631 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 00:16:24

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 00:16:24

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.