Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 631

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The Making of Harry Potter World

Stay Date: 12/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wymondham who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Had a lovely weekend - the Harry Potter tour is amazing covering everything from behind the scenes filming, special effects, the very early drawings and models before putting the film together etc. See More  Read more information Even if you are not particularly a huge HP fan it is well worth a visit. Hotel was fabulous - room had everything we needed and the bed was the most comfortable I have slept in, staff friendly, foodexcellent. All in all a very good break and good value for money - highly recommended!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 01/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Junction 8 in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Came to London for the weekend to visit Harry Potter World. The hotel was perfect in every way. Close to the attraction, great facilities - the kids loved the pool - with great (and reasonable) See More  Read more information food. The staff could not have been more helpful and we had a fab time. HP World was very good but pricey once you are in. There was a lot a fab things to see and great photo ops but could have had somemore interactive things to do. Overall really enjoyable weekend for all the family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter

Stay Date: 15/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Junction 8 in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Visited the Harry Potter Studios See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Making of Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat for my Mum

Stay Date: 11/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kingston South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

Fabulous day spent at Hampton Court Flower Show - boat down the river to get there was lovely. Day out in Kingston - fab shopping and great people watching as we sipped a nice cold wine down by the See More  Read more information river.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Flower Show  
V & A museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Zizzi, Surbiton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend to London

Stay Date: 12/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We travelled down from Birmingham to Watford and stayed at the Jury's Inn - Our 1st day was to the Warner Brother Studio's to see the making of Harry Potter - well worth trip. 2nd day travelled to See More  Read more information London for the day 4 adults on the train and all day travel on the underground ?31.95 return bargain, with this a lot of 2for1's. Our hotel was great comfortable, friendly and all the staff veryhelpful, breakfast was for everyone's taste, the only downside was the high bar prices. All in all what a fantastic weekend we had and would recommend all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower of London  
Harry Potter Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
The Flag Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Away

Stay Date: 27/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

We caught train from Apsley into London and spent early evening in Coventry Garden. The hotel is in an ideal spot for the station and the train price was good. The following day we visited the See More  Read more information making of Harry Potter attraction which we really enjoyed. The hotel was also in an ideal location for this attraction.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Studio Weekend

Stay Date: 02/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Junction 8 in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

We booked this weekend away and decided we wanted a hotel with a swimming pool so that we could use those facilities one day and then visit the studio the next day. We had a 6 year old and an 18mth See More  Read more information old and this weekend away was excellent. The hotel and the staff were really friendly and also offered to give us advice in restaurants to eat at in Hemel Hempstead. The studio tour was also excellentand again the staff were happy and friendly. This is an excellent tour and one that you would enjoy to go and see again. We found the gift shop a little expensive however no more expensive than anyother shop, think this is just a sign of the times we live in. Overall this weekend was one to remember and we would recommend this to other people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albertos  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Chigwell

Stay Date: 08/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Chigwell Prince Regent(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Chigwell wrote this review.

A good hotel which was even better from a previous trip as the rooms had been refurbished ,good garden area and friendly staff. Easy to get into London from Woodford station with easy parking.After See More  Read more information a busy day in London good to be able to relax in quieter surroundings   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Sightseing

Stay Date: 27/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Blackfriars Hotel in Blackfriars wrote this review.

Visited Big Ben and Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey great! Trafalgar Square the mall and Buckingham Palace great! London Eye average waste of money, St Paul's Cathederal fantastic!! Tower of See More  Read more information London the Beefeaters tour is a must! Very entertaining interesting and funny!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls Cathederal  
Natural History Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Trip

Stay Date: 07/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Junction 8 in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Brilliant stay over for my sons 8th birthday, surprise Harry Potter trip which was amazing even if you are not a fan I think you will still enjoy the magic. Great stay in hotel my husband and 2 boys See More  Read more information enjoyed the pool and everyone enjoyed breakfast lots of choice. Would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 91 - 100 of 631 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:23:56

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:23:56

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.