Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you’ll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don’t want to stay right in the thick of it – a quieter break somewhat removed from London’s infamous hustle and bustle – the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London’s excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London’s many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours – an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you’re staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich – the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London’s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don’t miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 10890

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight stay London

Stay Date: 13/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Devon who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Very enjoyable but tiring couple of days. Took in the show Beautiful and St Pauls. Walked London. The hotel was central and excellent location for what we wanted. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show  
St Pauls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 25/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President Hotel once before but on this occasion we were lucky to have a re-furbished room which was really good. Our room faced onto Russell Square but surprisingly not much traffic See More  Read more information noise. All the staff there were extremely helpful and pleasant. Checking in was a breeze and the waiters in the breakfast room couldn't have been more attentive. All in all, a great stay in anexcellent location. Getting around is easy, by bus or underground but we walked everywhere as it didn't seem to take very long to get to all the great attractions, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Trafalgar Square  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight London

Stay Date: 26/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely room. Ample facilities. Great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
Lincoln Fields  
Exhibitionism  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Costa  
Sorrento Cafe  
Concerrto Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant trip to London

Stay Date: 25/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Alford who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Everything about our stay was great. The hotel was ideally located for our theatre trip and was exceptionally clean and suited to our needs. We dined in the Pizza restaurant and the food was See More  Read more information excellent and reasonably priced. Would definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 23/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I always make a weekend of it when I go to football at Wembley or elsewhere. Both the hotels I stay at were unavailable but your helpful agent Julia set up a search and found the Bedford hotel in my See More  Read more information usual area and in the same hotel group but not in your London brochure. It was excellent having just been re furbished. The dining room overlooking a rear garden was outstanding. My biggest tip formoving around is use your bus pass as it's free. (I'm 77)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marathon  
Thriller Musical  
wembley semi final  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagneys  
Night and Day Impirial  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Weekend

Stay Date: 23/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Dringhouses who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel on Russell Square is ideally located for your London visit. An easy walk from Kings Cross station or tube ride. Tubes now allow contactless payment so now a lot easier to get See More  Read more information around, no tickets or change to find. As always the underground staff are very helpful. Hotel was clean and welcoming, very comfy beds and great staff. Breakfast was fine, however a continental choicewould be lovely as well as the full English. The coffee was below par which was a shame. Room was overlooking the casino but we heard no noise from there at all given that it was a Saturday night. Willreturn to this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespere complete walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza express kings cross  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 23/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our stay at Mercury Bloomsbury hotel was because we booked to see Motown at the theatre. Hotel was 10 min walk from Russell Sq underground and 10 min walk to theatre which was ideal. Hotel was See More  Read more information lovely and had a clean room with tea, coffee and mini fridge with bottled water. Bathroom was small but adequate and again very clean. Bed was very comfy - had good night's sleep and staff have to becomplimented on how friendly and helpful they were. Best yet and we have stayed in a few. Breakfast was great with wide choice and again staff ready to help.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Walking around London  
Motown the musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 22/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel we were allocated with our O2 break was basic but very comfortable and clean, the shower room was very small, but for a one night stay it was very good. The first time we have tried using See More  Read more information our contact less bank cards on the underground network, brilliant, so easy to use and no queuing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02  
Covent Garden  
Cable Car  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Booking problem

Stay Date: 22/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hotel Russell, London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I upgraded our accommodation to a superior twin room, our trip was a special one to celebrate my Mother's 80th birthday. My mam, sister, friend and myself would be sharing twin double bedded good See More  Read more information sized rooms next door or adjoining each other, perfect. Unfortunately when we checked in at the Hotel Russell we were told our booking was for double rooms and they only had twins on differentfloors. This wasn't suitable and we opted for the doubles which were fine but a bit small and meant we had to share a bed. The hotel were very apologetic when I showed them our booking details and what wasexpected, and offered to refund the cost of our breakfast. This was a reasonable gesture, thought didn't make up for our disappointment in the standard of room we had. Overall our stay was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower  
Shard  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Traveling in London

Stay Date: 20/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

London bus transport is great for getting about. Grab a bus map you see lots, the bus lets you know where you are and if you're stuck in traffic you're not paying as taxis clock keeps and the money See More  Read more information up.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 10890 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10595323574 @ 19/04/2016 14:06:09

Last rendered @ 01/05/2016 10:59:39

Last rendered @ 01/05/2016 10:59:39

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.