Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

The outskirts of London offer an array of visitor attractions from historic houses and picturesque parks to fashionable shops and premier golf courses. Spend time south of the Thames visiting the Queen’s House and The Royal Observatory. If that’s not enough, then head north of the Thames to the new Wembley Stadium, Aldenham Country Park and Fenton House. The sights and sounds of London city are never too far away!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 14504

  • Superbreak Customer Reviews

Not What I Expected

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Perth who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I read some poor reviews of the hotel shortly before my visit so was a little nervous about it. Instead from from the first contact with the excellent staff I was treated wonderfully, my single room See More  Read more information was comfortable with, joy of joy, a full sized bath to soak away the aches of my journey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Viking Exhibition, British Museum  
Excel London Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fox Cellars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Spring Break

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Manchester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The weather was perfect, The Cavendish as usual was ideal for a touch of luxury and courtesy of anew book London's Hidden Walks we saw things we would never have seen. I would recommend everyone to See More  Read more information buy it as even if you think you know London this takes you to lots of hidden gems that you wonder how you missed them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlyle's House  
Satchi gallery  
World war walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Criterion  
Sands End  
Bleeding Heart  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy in London

Stay Date: 13/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Barnsley who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel comfortable room pleasant and bathroom spacious and clean. Breakfast can be busy as only small dining room. Situation good, easily walk to Westminster. We use the buses (OAPs bus pass!) and See More  Read more information have found our way around London easily from hotel plus bus straight through to Kings Cross and you see more. Thoroughly enjoyed our third visit to the hotel and find London an exciting place to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scoff and Banter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 10/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 3* London Stay Apartments in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

London Apartments clean and did the job for sleeping as we were out most of the time. Stamford Bridge and Wicked booked as part of the package. Both excellent and a great way to start our trip. Very See More  Read more information good value for money. Thank you Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stamford Bridge  
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Really good stay in London

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Romford who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel really good location fab staff nice room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
British Museum  
London River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
Prets  
Spaghetti House, Holborn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Location

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Spalding who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

We took the boat trip to Hampton Court then purchased all day travel pass for bus and train ?8.90, into the city where you can do whatever you like within your budget. We then made our way back to See More  Read more information Kensington from Waterloo... easy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Turk Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bishops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Bodyguard London

Stay Date: 12/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Hull who stayed at 4* Rathbone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Great weekend break, great seats and value for money only thing that let it down was we booked this evening because Beverley Knight was in it, but she has not been in the show for over three weeks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Daulaney  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in London

Stay Date: 07/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent trip on the London Eye followed by a river cruise. Took the Docklands Light Railway out to Olympic Park. Beautiful open space and enjoyed a trip to the top of the metal twirly thing. What See More  Read more information a view.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Science Museum  
Emirates Air  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Garfunkel's  
Hummingbird Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 10/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Waterlooville who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

From the time we checked in there was students everywhere the lobby was full to the brim. At breakfast it was like eating in a school cafeteria . Trying to choose breakfast was a nightmare, kept See More  Read more information bumping into students all the time. The scrambled egg tasted fishy and the toast was like cardboard. Three times someone entered our room to clean it while we were still in there. There was no remote forthe TV. Corridors were full of clean and dirty laundry.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Gloucester who stayed at 5* Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel in Park Lane wrote this review.

We stayed at the Grosvenor House Hotel Park Lane, the hotel room was fabulous and the food was great. We went to Victoria Palace theatre to see Billy Elliott which was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 14504 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

Superbreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Superbreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the Superbreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10521014469 @ 07/04/2014 09:02:31

Last rendered @ 16/04/2014 08:34:53

Is Mobile? False

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

2014 reskin

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.