Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you’ll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don’t want to stay right in the thick of it – a quieter break somewhat removed from London’s infamous hustle and bustle – the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London’s excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London’s many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours – an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you’re staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich – the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London’s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don’t miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 11246

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Bathgate who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Oyster card is a great method for travel. Hotel good, staff very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
emeirates cable car  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great 2 days in London

Stay Date: 23/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Chesterfield who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A great 2 days in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Greenwich and The Who

Stay Date: 23/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedford who stayed at 4* Mercure London Greenwich Hotel in Greenwich wrote this review.

Warm welcome though a bit of a wait as only one reception desk manned. On arrival our room overlooked the aircon units which would have prevented a decent night's sleep so we changed rooms without See More  Read more information issue; smaller but well appointed. Receptionist was excellent (young Italian man who's name I cannot recall!) who was also on duty when we checked-out. The bar and restaurant have a warm welcomingatmosphere and the prices weren't prohibitive or shocking. Freshly cooked fish/omelettes for breakfast at no extra cost made all the difference. Only a short walk to the centre of Greenwich withinformation available at Reception for location/public transport, etc. etc. A very agreeable stay, lovely hotel, very welcoming and we would defo stay again and recommend to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
O2 Arena/The Who Concert  
DLR  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab London break

Stay Date: 21/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Thanks to superbreak we had wonderful weekend. Will book again as we have many times before. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Goodmans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Well worth the trip to Watford

Stay Date: 22/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockport who stayed at 2* Travelodge Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel is in an excellent location for visiting Harry Potter. The welcome on arrival was pretty poor and we felt unwelcome and an inconvenience however later in the day we found that out tv was See More  Read more information broken whilst we went to dinner a staff member checked to see if it could be fixed it couldn't so we were moved to another room where everything worked and it was generally in much better condition. Wewere also offered a free breakfast to make up for this but we were at harry potter the next day so could not use it, it was also very quiet so we had a good nights sleep. The studio tour is soamazing if you like harry potter you will never want to leave!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eds Diner  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The London experience

Stay Date: 22/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Russell, London (2 Night BB & 1 Afternoon Tea) in Russell Square wrote this review.

Cannot fault the hotel,nothing too much trouble for the staff who were warm and welcoming.Tube station literally around the corner. Travelled by bus for a change and enjoyed it. Passing one theatre See More  Read more information where The Book of Mormon was playing and we were invited to fill in a form to be drawn in 30 mns to win 2 free seats to see Mel Brooks.( this was on a Sunday) The show was only for 1 night and was asell out with tickets costing up to £500. 25seats in the front row were up for grabs and this is something this theatre does regularly. Well worth knowing. Thanks Superbreak for another stress freebreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Observatory Greenwich  
Cutty Sark  
Royal maritime museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel  
Russell Hotel  
Parcel Yard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 19/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location for getting around, hotel clean, staff good & helpful, breakfast spoilt by good quality food always cold. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower  
Theatre  
monuments  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Verdi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the London Imperial Hotel. Was in need of a bit of a spruce up but was warm, comfortable and welcoming. Really, what more do you need. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent hotel in a great location with bus stops outside connecting to major London attractions and experiences. Tube station only a very short walk away at Euston. Staff could not be more See More  Read more information helpful. Food excellent. Service excellent. We arrived early at noon and the room was ready for us. Very easy to leave luggage at the hotel on the departure day to be collected in the evening on the way backto Kings Cross station. Easily the best stay in London we have experienced for this price. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Oxford Street Shopping  
national portriat gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak and co  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

1 night in London

Stay Date: 21/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Huntingdon who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room was excellent, breakfast disappointing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Alexandra Palace  
London canals  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gormet burger kitchen  
Girrafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 11246 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10556330844 @ 26/03/2015 17:08:23

Last rendered @ 27/03/2015 17:16:56

Last rendered @ 27/03/2015 17:16:56

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.