Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

The outskirts of London offer an array of visitor attractions from historic houses and picturesque parks to fashionable shops and premier golf courses. Spend time south of the Thames visiting the Queen’s House and The Royal Observatory. If that’s not enough, then head north of the Thames to the new Wembley Stadium, Aldenham Country Park and Fenton House. The sights and sounds of London city are never too far away!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 11331

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great stay at the President Hotel London

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely hotel excellent location next to tube station in Russell Square, hotel rooms clean & modern, room service daily changed towels, restaurant value for money excellent service. Friendly family See More  Read more information pub opposite hotel, hotel ideally located behind tube station which is one stop off Kings Cross & couple of stops before arriving at Covent Garden, Leicester Square & Picadilly Circus. President Hotelexcellent value for money & should exceed 3 star rating. We will be returning in the future, many thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre (Wicked)  
National History Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Friend At Hand ( pub next to hotel)  
Aberdeen Steakhouse (Leicester Square)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Londonidium

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bedford who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was OK but some of the staff were very poor to the extent that one waiter lied to me! The bed was comfortable but the noise that went on all night from a fan motor meant we had to keep See More  Read more information the windows closed. Breakfast was fine apart from the queue which trailed out into the reception area! Took ten mins to get a table!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tussauds  
poppies at tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I think I have genuinely visited smaller towns than The Royal National Hotel. It was vast! The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and adequate. Lack of air con was not an issue See More  Read more information in October but I think it would be in the warmer months. Breakfast was basic and the dining area like a vast school dining hall. However the location was fabulous and for the money paid, representedgreat value for Central London especially given we received a free bus tour and evening meal on our first night with the super break package we booked. We were visiting with our nine year olddaughter and visited many of the tourist attractions London has to offer as well as a couple of memorable trios to the theatre. Wicked was just that, a real must see! I would not hesitate to book with superbreaks again. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
British Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good visit to The Poppies

Stay Date: 14/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Mere who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel fine for one night. Directions from tube took us through The President hotel, which was unnecessary. It would have been nicer to arrive by the Imperial front entrance. Didn't like layout of See More  Read more information dining room - felt like a canteen.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppies at Tower of London  
St. Martins theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
pub near hotel ? name  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Buxton who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely time with super breaks! Hotel very clean and food excellent. Staff couldn't do enough to help you. We walked almost everywhere because you get to see more of London although we did catch the See More  Read more information tube which was quick and easy and not expensive for a days travel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break in London

Stay Date: 12/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot in Kings Cross wrote this review.

The hotel was very close to Kings Cross Station and very comfortable although the bathroom was very dated. We had a very old heater in the room but also a modern radiator which kept the room cosy. See More  Read more information Food was good but hard to find dessert spoons as none near to the cereals. It was great to be so close to the transport hub for the area and we used the Underground a lot. We thoroughly enjoyed ourvisit to the capital.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
St Pancras Station  
Charles Dickens museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip to London

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel were amazing. They sorted out travel passes and tickets to the tower and the eye. They gave information on how to get to places. The hotel was in a fabulous location so we See More  Read more information travelled around easily.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory  
Tower of London and the poppies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garrick Covent garden  
Steakhouse Covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break to London

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Just returned from a 2 day break at Royal National Hotel London -great location situated within walking distance of British museum. I travelled with my mother who has limited mobility and 2 sisters See More  Read more information we were on the third floor and had no problem with the lift apart from on the day of departure they became quite busy and had to wait for the lift. The room was basic but very clean and comfortablebathroom was adequate with plenty of hot water and lovely thick towels could have done with more milk in the room but no big problem just went to housekeeping to get more supplies where the housekeeperwas so helpful and we also got an extra pillow for mum. The food in the hotel was nice not a la carte but still nice breakfast was lovely something for everyone a bit manic as you can expect from ahotel this size. The only fault I have with the hotel is lack of seating in public places and bar area they only have tall tables to stand up and have your drink no cosy sofas or chairs to sit and relaxand have a chat there's just a few metal chairs and these are outside in a little courtyard area ok for a drink and smoke as long as its not raining apart from the lack of seating in the public areaseverything was lovely and we had a great time in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Miss Saigon  
london tour buses  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fifth time to Tavistock Hotel ten minute walk from Euston Station and five minute walk to tube. Hotel is perfect for us. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Royal Mews  
poppy s at the tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good accommodation in London

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was good and in a fine location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the bluebell kentish town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 11331 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10541430041 @ 28/10/2014 16:41:34

Last rendered @ 31/10/2014 08:22:15

Last rendered @ 31/10/2014 08:22:15

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.