Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

The outskirts of London offer an array of visitor attractions from historic houses and picturesque parks to fashionable shops and premier golf courses. Spend time south of the Thames visiting the Queen’s House and The Royal Observatory. If that’s not enough, then head north of the Thames to the new Wembley Stadium, Aldenham Country Park and Fenton House. The sights and sounds of London city are never too far away!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 11136

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Experience

Stay Date: 16/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel in Russell Square is very well placed for getting about although if you don't like lifts Russell Square tube station can be rather daunting!! On the bright side Holborn tube station See More  Read more information is only a 5 to 10 minute walk away and there is always the alternative of using the buses which run frequently from nearby bus stops. Having stayed in the hotel on two previous occasions I wasimpressed with the updating of the dining room, the breakfast is good with plenty of choice. The early pre theatre three course dining option is very good value. On a whole this hotel is good value for acentral London Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
National Gallery  
Cabernet War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe rouge Leicester square  
Belle Italia Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 16/09/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Overall enjoyable experience hotel was adequate for our requirements breakfast was basic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Tower of London  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Autumn weekend in the capital

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We've stayed at the Royal National at least four times before but it was very,very busy meaning checking in took over 30 minutes. The bathroom was also very small. Nevertheless the hotel is very See More  Read more information well situated, though we are considering the Hotel Russell for next year if its reviews are good. We walked a lot but used our senior bus passes a lot as well. The free boat trip wasappreciated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guards Museum  
Kenwood House  
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti house Sicilian avenue  
French Horn and Green Man  
Gar funnels Argyll Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in London

Stay Date: 15/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel looked tired from the outside, was a bit off putting but once inside it was fine. The atrium was great for relaxing and having a drink. Close to the tube and British museum. We bought an See More  Read more information Oyster card and it was good value. We had a free meal on the first night. It was a carvery, very good choice, friendly staff,so we ate there the second night. It was good value. We left our luggagethere on the last day for £1, which was a great help. The trains were fast and comfortable, but on the way back we were given seats apart, even though there were seats vacant.both journeys wererear facing, which was a bit uncomfortable. On the whole it was a very enjoyable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
British Museum  
Warner Bros Studio Tour of Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Warner Bros Studio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

good location

Stay Date: 11/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Burnley who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Reception staff rude, they need lessons in customer service. Hotel itself in good location near Euston station, underground and bus stops. Room small and a bit shabby but already knew this from See More  Read more information previous stay and you get what you pay for. Price good for central London. Breakfast ok but again the staff are rather miserable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
National Portrait Gallery  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Highlights

Stay Date: 11/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Good location, staff excellent, even re-charged my phone (forgot my charger), great that we could leave our bags on our departure day and collect them later, for our train home. Go and see the See More  Read more information Poppies at the Tower of London "awesome" and a great view of the Shard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Wiltons Music Hall  
Spitalfields Antiques Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fino  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Ealing Hotel in Ealing wrote this review.

Location was good for getting around London. Hotel staff were very helpful, rooms were spotless and got bed made and towels changed even though we only stayed 2 nights. Only complaint is a small one See More  Read more information having to wait for breakfast to be cooked. And had to ask for plates to put it on. Train was delayed for over 2 hours on return journey but overall a good package.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Planitarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adam and eve  
The fig tree  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 3* St Giles Classic Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We have stayed at the St.Giles Hotel many year ago and were happy to return. Booking in was with friendly staff and the room was available even though we arrived at 11.00am. The room was See More  Read more information disappointing. Very little storage space for clothes etc. in a tired condition (lamps not working etc.) Air conditioning just made a horrendous noise and did not work. Bathroom clean but tired. The mainproblem was "noisy neighbours" banging on each others doors and shouting / laughing loud in corridors until early hours - the room had no sound proofing whatsoever!! Breakfast was like queuing forschool dinners - not enough cutlery, hot food or even a table to sit at! All in all a poor service level. We will not use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Palace Theatre  
Hamleys  
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London.

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was a good standard and in a great, central location with a fantastic concierge who was able to help with getting around easily. Thanks Superbreak, having everything arranged made the whole See More  Read more information experience much more enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Theatre - Matilda  
madam tussaurds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Blanc opera  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel, London

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Colchester who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Imperial Hotel, London for one night as part of a theatre/hotel break. The hotel was very nice. A large hotel with lots of eating and drinking areas. Had a bar called Day and Night See More  Read more information which was open until 12.30. The staff were perfectly polite and efficient, especially in the bars as they began to get quite busy. Our room was perfectly adequate, a bit cold as we couldn't work outhow to use the radiators. The breakfast was again perfectly adequate for our needs. Wish they'd had mushrooms for breakfast. It was easy to travel on the underground and directions to get to the hotelwere spot on. All in all, a really good weekend leaving us wanting to stay longer. The show Billy Elliott was excellent too. The seats we had unfortunately were too high up but we did not let it ruinour weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 11136 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10537321088 @ 17/09/2014 12:43:10

Last rendered @ 21/09/2014 23:07:55

Last rendered @ 21/09/2014 23:07:55

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.