Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you’ll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don’t want to stay right in the thick of it – a quieter break somewhat removed from London’s infamous hustle and bustle – the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London’s excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London’s many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours – an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you’re staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich – the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London’s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don’t miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 11178

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 2* Hampstead Britannia Hotel in Regents Park wrote this review.

We all had a great weekend in London from getting around on the London underground ( 2 adults & 1 child age 11). The hotel was great but could do with a little TLC. In a great place - quiet but See More  Read more information could go through some lovely parks to get a round and tube station not too far.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Madame Tussauds  
Coca Cola London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in London

Stay Date: 20/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in London wrote this review.

Loved our trip to London, the breakfast was not really brilliant just average, it was a very busy hotel and on an evening the corridors were noisy. The swimming pool was at Bannatynes gym and you See More  Read more information had to pay £10 a day each, also the bowling was a no because we went at 6pm to book and was told nothing until 10pm which was disappointing because my grandson was wanting to do both of these. The areais absolutely fab - easy to get around with good amenities and tube etc would definitely stay in Russell Square again but not in the same hotel. I would definitely book with SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Bus  
Lego Land  
Embankment  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Preston who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

Hotel ideally situated for our stay. We had a fantastic weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley  
Tower of London  
miss siagon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in London

Stay Date: 24/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel is about a 20 minute walk from Kings Cross -excellent. The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful. Breakfast was buffet style with freshly cooked food and good choices - very See More  Read more information nice. We would use this hotel in the future, we left our bags in storage until it was time to go for our return journey. Went to O2 Arena on the evening by boat from the London Eye, an excellentchoice to get there with lovely views of London. SuperBreak staff were very helpful letting us know beforehand about the impending rail strike and then letting us know that thankfully it was called off.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Covent Garden  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and lattuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Church Celebration

Stay Date: 22/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent value for money for a central London location. Very helpful staff, clean and comfortable room and a great value afternoon tea in the Atrium. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
AMORI RESTAURANT  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amori  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Waterloo

Stay Date: 22/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Melrose who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Clean comfortable hotel, friendly staff, great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Tate Britain  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The breakfast club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 Fab Days In London!!!

Stay Date: 14/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Fife who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stayed at the Mercure Hotel, Southampton Row - friendly & helpful staff, excellent breakfast, clean room (could have done with some more drawers & a mini fridge though!) Location was perfect - easy See More  Read more information walking distance to Covent Garden, Russell square Tube Station 2 minutes along the road, West End Theatres close by, plenty of eateries/bars within walking distance! Would stay again & recommend tofriends!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
The Lion King  
London Tower Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Blanc  
Hard Rock Cafe  
Bar 21  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 22/05/15, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Always stop at President - a good hotel in an excellent location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Greenwich  
canton lock barge trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italians  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chelsea Flower Show Visit

Stay Date: 22/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in London wrote this review.

Very fast service upon arrival and given a small but clean and pleasant room. Nice dining room and plenty to eat. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Delights

Stay Date: 15/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My partner and I love London and have stayed in Bloomsbury on two previous occasions. The hotel - The Imperial on Russell Square is good value for the money. But if you're looking for a good night's See More  Read more information sleep, forget it. It's an old hotel, beautifully clean and the housekeeping staff do a great job. We stayed on the front of the hotel on the 4th floor. Nice bright room overlooking Russell SquareGardens, lovely. Little did we realize that the windows were only single glazed and we heard every car, bus, siren, motorbike, people coming home from pubs, clubs etc all through the night: horrendous.The beds (we had a twin room), were adequate if a little too springy for my liking and as were on castors so moved around a bit too much. Breakfast was adequate and served up to 10am. We can't faultthe location as it's near to everything and as we love walking, we always get to see something different each time. I'd definitely recommend as a no frills, good place to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Oxford Street  
St Paul's Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 11178 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10561820169 @ 20/05/2015 12:12:31

Last rendered @ 27/05/2015 04:38:44

Last rendered @ 27/05/2015 04:38:44

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.