Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

The outskirts of London offer an array of visitor attractions from historic houses and picturesque parks to fashionable shops and premier golf courses. Spend time south of the Thames visiting the Queen’s House and The Royal Observatory. If that’s not enough, then head north of the Thames to the new Wembley Stadium, Aldenham Country Park and Fenton House. The sights and sounds of London city are never too far away!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 11448

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Evening spent in London

Stay Date: 14/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles Classic Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel was well place for all attraction in London, right next to the underground, the staff were very quick and helpful, the room was on the small side but we didn't spend much time in the room, See More  Read more information it was noisy as the room looked out onto Tottenham Court Road, and also people using the hotel were very noisy. Breakfast was excellent with plenty to eat and drink. The bar in the hotel is veryexpensive we only stayed for one drink. Would stay there again but we would have a room on a higher floor to get away from the street sounds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regent Street  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express Dean St.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super super break

Stay Date: 15/12/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Cleveland who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Excel Centre in Docklands wrote this review.

Had a lovely time away in London, superbreak made it so easy as I could book everything I needed together and not have to worry about a thing. We are already planning another break and we will See More  Read more information definitely use super break again!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussaud's  
London Dungeons  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
The Windsor pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Festive fun in London

Stay Date: 13/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Wonderful hotel with friendly staff and a hop, skip and a jump from Tower Hill tube station. My children thought the breakfast was 'amazing' and tried something from every section! The food was See More  Read more information excellent quality and the room service charges were very reasonable. The Tower of London is a must see and the Museum of London is a hidden (free) treasure. Finding the Paddington statues added an extrabonus to our trip and my children didn't want to leave.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Hamleys  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super location in Covent Garden

Stay Date: 16/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The location couldn't be better! Superb shopping on the doorstep and easy walking distance to theatres and the British Museum. Convenient for Trafalgar Square galleries and pretty much anywhere you See More  Read more information want to go in Central London. Staff are pleasant and helpful and we received a good welcome and prompt attention. Room nicely decorated and furnished. Bathroom really only suitable for single personoccupation. Toiletries could have been more appealing (perfume wasn't very nice) and I would have appreciated a bar of soap on the washbasin as I find liquid soap irritates my skin. Some biscuits wouldhave been nice on the hospitality tray...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
South Bank  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery Cafe  
British Museum Cafe  
Tate Britain Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staff at O2 were good

Stay Date: 16/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel was basic, pub was closed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Franke n bennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break in London

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Commercial Road (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in East End wrote this review.

Hotel was faultless. All the staff were very polite & helpful. Bed was huge! Room was very clean and spacious. Ideally located to underground. Would definitely recommend this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Original Bus Tour  
Madame Toussauds  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Hunton Park

Stay Date: 14/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Solihull who stayed at 3* De Vere Venues Hunton Park in Watford (Nr) wrote this review.

Very nice country hotel and grounds conveniently close to Warner Bros Studios at a very good value. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food good and relaxing lounges. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers Studios  
Leavesdon Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Kings Head  
The Kings Lodge Hotel  
Hunton Park Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in London

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was very basic, clean, warm and the staff were friendly but very difficult to get to on public transport, for this reason i would not stay there again. The concert and the treatment given See More  Read more information by superbreak made our stay a very memorable experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Concert at O2  
Westfields Shopping Centre  
Winterwonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful from start to finish

Stay Date: 13/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Collingham who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Thank you Superbreak for an amazing, great value trip. It was the first time my wife an I had visited London as tourists since we were kids (30 odd years ago) and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. See More  Read more information From the location of the hotel (3 mins from Gloucester Road tube so handy for the West End etc) to the quality of the hotel and the wonderful staff there who really looked after us we can and willhighly recommend our trip to friends and family. The best £316 we spent on a holiday in a long, long time.... the weekend gave us memories we will treasure for life. Thank you again, we lookforward to our next Superbreak in 2015!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Covent Garden  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Allens, Covent Gargen  
River Lounge, St Catherine's Dock  
Feng Sushi, Borough Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 2014

Stay Date: 12/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Coalville who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at Royal National Russell square, good location but quality dropped since last years visit. London same as usual - very busy, try to avoid central tube stations. Great Christmas weekend See More  Read more information break though and Les Mis was brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Winter Wonderland  
Les Miserables  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 11448 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10546426922 @ 17/12/2014 14:57:37

Last rendered @ 19/12/2014 20:08:31

Last rendered @ 19/12/2014 20:08:31

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.