Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

The outskirts of London offer an array of visitor attractions from historic houses and picturesque parks to fashionable shops and premier golf courses. Spend time south of the Thames visiting the Queen’s House and The Royal Observatory. If that’s not enough, then head north of the Thames to the new Wembley Stadium, Aldenham Country Park and Fenton House. The sights and sounds of London city are never too far away!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 11275

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wet bank holiday in London and many arts not available.

Stay Date: 24/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was overpriced for what it offered. Location not particularly central. A single room price was a costly £96.00 and was definitely not value for money. Internet computers not working. Lift See More  Read more information to 7th floor not working. (Other lifts to other floors were working). Hair conditioner not provided by hotel. Small towels. No privacy curtains across windows. Breakfast was good and room clean.Sunday and Bank holiday Monday not a good time to overnight in London as most theatre shows do not run on these days and some galleries were also closed. Travelled by Oyster card and on foot. Accessto Circle Line not available from Embankment proved inconvenient. Central Line delays and overcrowding because of Notting Hill carnival. Harry Potter exhibition was very good although the allocated3 hours did not leave enough time for photos, shopping or eating. 4 hours would have been my preference. Owing to limited theatre choice I saw The Commitments. Absolutely awful show. Feeble plotand heavy reliance on covers of popular songs, which, in my opinion, the cast performed very badly. If I had wanted to see a cover band I could have listen in a pub for free. Nil stars, avoid. Sawtwo films at the Odeon studios - Maleficient and Jersey Boys. Both very enjoyable films. Visited Camden market but on a bank holiday Monday, not al stalls were open. Managed to keep busy and amuseddespite the heavy rain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
The Commitments stage show  
Maleficent - Odeon Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters Pies Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantactic Break in London!

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regent's Park wrote this review.

Everything could not be faulted apart from the rail tickets. I was unable use my tickets as the Great Western trains had lots of their services cancelled. I had to purchase extra tickets for both See More  Read more information myself and my daughter as we could only catch an Arriva Train.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Buckingham Palace  
Westend show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
M&S  
Selfridges  
Sophie's Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super aftersales

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

Originally booked in different hotel but problem with booking so truly at superbreak upgraded us to Hilton within half an hour. Brilliant after sales, perfect location for Wembley stadium. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La rueda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wembley 2014

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hunslet who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend trip in an hotel ideally suited for groups, only complaint was the breakfast on a morning the queues were horrendous and we had to eat out the first morning. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rugby League cup final  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing stay

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

The location of the hotel is fantastic but the quality of the rooms is poor the breakfast is poor and the staff are poor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A really good base for a London weekend

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We recently enjoyed a long weekend at the Holiday Inn Express in Hammersmith. The hotel room was good, modern and clean. We didn't have a lot of space because in addition to our own double bed we See More  Read more information had a double bed settee for our daughter. She liked it very much as there was plenty of room for bears and princesses, and we didn't intend to spend much time in the room anyway. The hotel was areally good base for us, connecting directly with Kings Cross Station on the Piccadilly line, the museums at South Kensington and the District and Circle lines for any number of other attractions.Locally, Hammersmith had some nice places to eat with Tapas and Sushi on offer, and the tube station had interesting items we could pick up for lunch and take with us on our various outings. Our 7 year olddaughter managed the five minute walk between the tube and the hotel easily enough and looked like a seasoned commuter by the time we left. Under a warning sign I would just mention that we bookedto see a matinee showing of Matilda, which was a great show, but I've still not recovered from spending £318 on four tickets. It's been a while since I've seen a West End show and at those prices itmay be a while before I see the next one..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre - Matilda  
London Eye  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A short break in London

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Travelled to London by train and the hotel was only a 15 min walk from Euston, even with our 5yr old in tow. Hotel very easy to find and had a tube station just one block away. Staff were very See More  Read more information friendly on arrival and had a hassle free check-in. Our family room was on the 5th floor and had recently been refurbished. It was tastefully done and very clean. Breakfast was fine, help yourself tocereals then help yourself to a full English breakfast followed by as much toast as you could eat. Only thing we found to be missing was our 5yr old likes yoghurt which didn't seem to be available. Iwould use this hotel again as it was close to Euston, 3mins walk to a tube station and 5mins walk to local restaurants. On check out, we asked for our bags to be stored rather than carrying them aroundLondon - we were charged just 50p per bag.... A bargain by London standards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
National History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Boutique Hotel

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I've stayed at the Montague on the Gardens a few times. Each time the hotel has been excellent, the rooms are very quiet so you always get a great nights sleep. The breakfast is also brilliant with See More  Read more information lots to choose from. My only issue was the coffee we had in the hotel which we were charged £11 for (2 Americano's) and they weren't very nice. I know not to order any drinks from the hotel bar infuture and to go elsewhere, there are plenty to choose from within a short walking distance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
British Museum  
Bond in Motion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Blanc  
Prezzo Euston  
Monty's Deli  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel is lovely, the pictures on the web do make it out to be a bit bigger than it is, our bedroom and bathroom were smaller, but it was very good. The location is still quite empty as its being See More  Read more information developed but it was handy to get to lots of places and use the DLR, so we went to Greenwich, Canary Wharf, the O2 as well as getting into central London. We had a lovely time there and also hadbirthday drinks in the hotel as a gift for my girlfriends birthday, which is why we were on the visit. The staff were helpful too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cable car o2  
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London City Airport in London City Airport wrote this review.

This was our first Superbreaks Holiday and we thoroughly enjoyed it, the Hotel was what we expected, apart from a mouse sighting in the food area at night time on the Sunday. The hotel had excellent See More  Read more information transport links into London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Westminster  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiqitos  
Penderalls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 11275 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10534725522 @ 22/08/2014 15:10:57

Last rendered @ 27/08/2014 13:51:06

Last rendered @ 27/08/2014 13:51:06

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.