Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you’ll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don’t want to stay right in the thick of it – a quieter break somewhat removed from London’s infamous hustle and bustle – the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London’s excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London’s many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours – an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you’re staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich – the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London’s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don’t miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 11167

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Best Visit to London

Stay Date: 24/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 4* Hotel Russell, London (2 Night BB & 1 Afternoon Tea) in Russell Square wrote this review.

Business and pleasure trip. Hotel Russell fab. Stay was faultless. Room lovely. Staff amazing. Hotel spotless. Afternoon tea scrummy. Lion King Amazing. Will definitely stay at this hotel again as See More  Read more information location perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Working Break

Stay Date: 10/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I have stayed here a number of times, it is comfortable, clean and pleasant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The International  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous

Stay Date: 23/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Hengoed who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn London Croydon (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Croydon wrote this review.

Can't fault the hotel in any way. From the moment I arrived, nothing was too much trouble for Eddie on reception. He made sure I got a quiet room and gave me assistance on how to reach my travel See More  Read more information destinations. Room was fantastic. Breakfast was amazing and evening meal was delicious. Hotel is just a short walk from train station and across the road from a huge shopping precinct. £12 a day travelcard took care of all my logistical expenses. Wicked and Jersey Boys did not disappoint. Would highly recommend this hotel for location, service and value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location for Kings Cross station

Stay Date: 22/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Kings Cross and found the hotel to be excellent. The room was small but it had everything we needed, double bed, t.v, safe, hair dryer, dressing table and en-suite See More  Read more information bathroom,( shower only). The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside was the size of the breakfast room, very small and only a small amount of tables. So get there early in order to get aseat. The continental breakfast was excellent, a wide selection of food available and the breakfast staff were very friendly and welcoming. We will stay here again as it is just a stones throwaway from Kings Cross Station and getting around is easy using the tube or if you want a tour around using the hop on hop off bus service. I highly recommend the Comfort Inn Kings Cross.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
O'neils Irish bar and grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great walking day in London

Stay Date: 07/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Cardigan who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

Travelled to London specifically for a concert in the London Palladium but took the advantage to visit the street paintings in Bayswater road followed by a lengthy and wonderful walk through Hyde See More  Read more information Park to Westminster and concluding in Piccadilly/Leicester Square. Perfect weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Private city walk  
Collabro Concert Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
Chinese in Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Celebration Weekend

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Leighton Buzzard who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel was well placed for walking to Covent Garden and the Theatre District. Our double room was quite small and nothing like the pictures but good enough for a short stay. Our daughters' twin See More  Read more information room was larger and better appointed. The breakfast was excellent. We had cocktails in the hotel bar which were wildly overpriced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tea at the Ritz  
The Book of Mormon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Aylesbury who stayed at 3* Best Western Corona Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

Had a great break. Company was good and everything that we did was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
Patisserie Valerie  
Joe Allens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel, Russell Square is well placed for a visit. One can walk to Covent Garden, Leicester Square and theatres, The British Museum is nearby and Russell Square Underground Station is See More  Read more information just around the corner. The hotel is clean, there is a nice bar, a shop and hairdresser on the ground floor, the restaurant caters for different tastes. My only complaint is that the heating wasconstantly on full blast, and even with the room window open, the heat was unbearable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Trafalgar Square  
Vicotria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie  
Plum ?, Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal Location

Stay Date: 21/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Reading who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

Holiday Inn Oxford Circus is well situated for all entertainment, shopping and attractions. However staff's knowledge of good customer communication leaves a little to be desired . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Greenwich  
Thames Ferry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at London

Stay Date: 19/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our stay in London was enjoyable the hotel was good but needs a little updating in places. Staff were friendly and the evening meal at the Saracen hotel was excellent. Next we might prefer to See More  Read more information stay at the Saracen hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tour  
first cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
saracen hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 11167 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10553329647 @ 24/02/2015 16:28:30

Last rendered @ 27/02/2015 21:07:11

Last rendered @ 27/02/2015 21:07:11

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.