Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you’ll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don’t want to stay right in the thick of it – a quieter break somewhat removed from London’s infamous hustle and bustle – the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London’s excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London’s many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours – an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you’re staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich – the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London’s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don’t miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 10546

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wimbledon Championship and London City

Stay Date: 07/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Northumberland who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel good and Russell Square location superb for access to underground and on foot from Kings Cross. Also easy walking distance to Theatreland and Covent Garden as well as river too cross to South See More  Read more information Bank.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British War Museum  
Westminster Abby  
Wimbledon championship  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Loch Fyne  
Pho Longacre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel

Stay Date: 22/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President met all our needs for a 3 night stay in London. It was ideally situated and reasonably priced for a central London hotel. The rooms were clean and a good selection of meals were on See More  Read more information offer at the hotel and other nearby hotels in the group.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London then theatre visit

Stay Date: 22/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, staff, grounds, room, food etc. just one issue - no air-conditioning! We had the hottest temperature of the summer so far, but there was no air-conditioning in the room and no fans See More  Read more information available. The hotel did offer to move rooms for us but we declined this. Good location - close enough to walk to where we wanted to go, but also close enough to the tube station! We'd definitely staythere again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
Old vic - Groundhog Day  
Dominion theatre- bodyguard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Cafe  
Cahoots bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Weekend with Friends

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Alfreton who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel rooms very basic but clean. Hotel in good location, however, it is very busy and so when weather is as hot as it has been the rooms can be noisy at night as there is a need to have the windows See More  Read more information open. Friendly staff, lovely modern dining room and bar with great area to sit outside. Very enjoyable breakfast with a good choice of food. Nice park nearby and good selection of restaurants andbars.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Phantom of the Opera  
Thames River Cruise  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Denises Restaurant (French)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 22/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fantastic location - staff very friendly and we used the tour busses from outside our hotel - all easy to do. Hotel room was excellently clean and had all we needed. Breakfast was lovely - no See More  Read more information faults. Came back very tired but happy. Thank you. We ate at Ted's Noodle Bar - yum!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
London Eye  
Madame tusssds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jackie wine bar  
Ned's noodle bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel and staff were amazing. Was staying in newly refurbished room which was lovely. Ideal location. Not too far from Kings Cross. Perfect for us as we really enjoy walking everywhere. All in all a See More  Read more information brilliant weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cinema  
Thames River Cruise  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 19/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel, Russell Square is a good, centrally based hotel. We have stayed there a few times before. This enabled us to get to all our chosen locations easily and quickly. Our visit See More  Read more information included a tour of HMS Belfast, lunch in Borough Market, afternoon tea at Fortnum and Mason, and the theatre to see Wicked at the Victoria Apollo. As per our often frequent trips to London, SuperBreak againmade this an easy and stress free occasion.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Victoria Apollo Theatre  
Fortnum & Mason afternoon tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Mason  
London Imperial Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding guest in London

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Good hotel, good location. Perfect for a short stay to attend a wedding. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

If it's hot don't stay at the Imperial Hotel. Room temp 40+ when we asked reception they said we could hire a fan - we even had to find housekeeping to collect as they don't deliver! Not good See More  Read more information service just a poor attitude saying 'it's hot outside, what do you expect?'   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Buckingham Palace Tour  
Lunch cruise on Thames  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from West Midlands who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very nice hotel with polite staff...breakfast was very nice...our stay was very pleasant and would definitely stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Iron steak  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 10546 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release

Version=10604428961 @ 19/07/2016 17:05:43

Last rendered @ 30/07/2016 03:01:38

Last rendered @ 30/07/2016 03:01:38

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.