Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you’ll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don’t want to stay right in the thick of it – a quieter break somewhat removed from London’s infamous hustle and bustle – the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London’s excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London’s many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours – an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you’re staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich – the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London’s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don’t miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 683

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Amazing hotel for a mystery one

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Somerset who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Chiswick wrote this review.

The hotel was pretty spectacular and the staff were very polite. However the thing that ruined our first night was that we arrived at 3pm to be told our room would not be ready until 5pm. We had See More  Read more information travelled for over 4 hours to reach the hotel and we had a dinner reservation for 5.30. Consequently I couldn't shower or iron my evening clothes. I had to change in the toilet into a far more casualoutfit than I would have liked and still feeling rather hot and bothered from the journey. We were offered a complimentary drink.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Duchess Theatre  
Boulevard restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Whipsnade excellent

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Aubrey Park Hotel in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Excellent day at Whipsnade Zoo - great for all ages. Hotel was poor and in need of updating we stayed at various hotels over several days and have to say the SuperBreak one was the worst! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whipsnade Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A stay in Watford

Stay Date: 16/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Caersws who stayed at 3* De Vere Venues Hunton Park in Watford (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, clean and smart in decor. The staff were friendly and always on hand to answer any questions or offer help. The hotel had a swimming pool and it was magnificent, the water was See More  Read more information warm and changing rooms clean and well stocked. It was an added extra that really made the stay special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
warner bros studio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super 2 day break in Legoland

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Brentford Lock (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brentford Lock wrote this review.

We really enjoyed Legoland and the hotel was lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Lego Land  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Week in London

Stay Date: 25/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We had a fantastic week in London. Both hotels we stayed in were great. All the things to do that we booked through SuperBreak were fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would definitely See More  Read more information recommend SuperBreak and use them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Theatre Show  
Madame Taussads  
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Watford overnight stay

Stay Date: 07/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Car park was literally a 2 minute walk. Staff on arrival were very welcoming and friendly... immediately stamped our parking ticket for discount. Booking in was easy and hassle free. Hotel looked See More  Read more information clean from the entrance up to the rooms...including the lifts.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Water under the Moon?  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Crowne Plaza Battersea

Stay Date: 31/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Slaley who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Battersea in Battersea wrote this review.

Room lovely, bathroom amazing. Bus route to and from Battersea so easy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous day at Harry Potter

Stay Date: 20/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Devon who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

It was excellent from the moment we started our journey. First class travel, hotel 2 mins from the shuttle bus, hotel very clean, air conditioned and staff were brilliant. The tour itself was See More  Read more information amazing and is to be highly recommended, an excellent way to spend my birthday!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter tour

Stay Date: 21/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We had a fantastic day out there were 8 of us and we all enjoyed it. I would use SuperBreak in the future and would definitely recommend them to friends and family. Thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend at Warner Bros Studio Tour

Stay Date: 16/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Preston who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent location ideal for Watford railway and bus stations and a few minutes walk from the shops. The reception staff were very helpful and the restaurant service was very See More  Read more information good. Parking was ideal for our needs and the room was spotless.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner bros harry pottet tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ate in the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 683 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release

Version=10607910849 @ 23/08/2016 07:01:58

Last rendered @ 27/08/2016 00:22:57

Last rendered @ 27/08/2016 00:22:57

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.