Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

The outskirts of London offer an array of visitor attractions from historic houses and picturesque parks to fashionable shops and premier golf courses. Spend time south of the Thames visiting the Queen’s House and The Royal Observatory. If that’s not enough, then head north of the Thames to the new Wembley Stadium, Aldenham Country Park and Fenton House. The sights and sounds of London city are never too far away!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 11273

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short break in London

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bodmin who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent location near Russell Square. Able to walk to most places. Room adequate. Hotel bar and public spaces excellent. Food not good breakfast toast inedible. Vegetarian option at dinner See More  Read more information disgusting.Overall: package good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wigmore Hall  
Hunterian Museum  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
Dishoom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel President, London

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location in Russell Square, hotel good entrance but corridors in need of refurbishment. Also was very hot. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Physic Garden  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
French Restaurant, Islington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Leicester who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Have some basic ideas of where you wish to go during your visit and where possible to pre book. In advance to save time and disappointment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park  
poppies at the tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
strada st katherines dock  
belgardos covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincoln who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed in a very good Hotel, The Imperial in a great location on Russell Square making it easy to travel around London to the places we wanted to see. The rooms there were clean and we weren't See More  Read more information right over the street so no traffic noise! Thanks to Superbreak's suggestion I had pre-ordered Oyster cards which meant we didn't have to worry about getting tickets for each journey on the Tube. Notonly was it cheaper, it was really easy to use, making it possible for us to get around and see more places than we had thought we would.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
The poppies at the Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza express near Aldwych  
Zizzi on south bank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hinckley who stayed at 4* Mercure London Greenwich Hotel in Greenwich wrote this review.

The hotel was in a very quiet area, but not the smartest of places. Very close to the DLR tube 2 minutes walk away. The reception area of the hotel was nice with very cheerful staff. The room was See More  Read more information very nice great shower plenty of toiletries very comfy bed. We only ate once at the hotel which was breakfast - it was buffet style, it was ok nothing special. We used the bar every night for a hotelthe prices were reasonable. Overalll we would use the hotel again and recommend it to friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
100 Club  
Emirates Cable Car  
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
The Trafalgar pub  
Sheakespeare head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newmarket who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel was a big disappointment will not stay there again the food and service was very poor but the seats we were given and the show "war horse" were splendid. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warhorse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's at Covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ambassadors Bloomsbury, London

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Whilst the hotel is a true thing of beauty, and the beds are as soft as can be, this hotel lacks friendliness at times and the breakfast was a huge let down. The hotel staff are lovely, at times See More  Read more information they can be snappy but as a whole they seemed friendly enough. The rooms are beautiful, 10/10 for cleanliness, comfort and attention to detail. Breakfast was the most disappointing thing about the wholeexperience. For the price we had paid for our breakfast, I was disgusted at the options available. We decided not to go on our final day down to breakfast as it seemed like a waste of time for a pieceof toast. All in all the stay was brilliant, I would definitely go again however, I definitely wouldn't opt for breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Madame Tussaud's  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Nando's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Break

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A great three day break, the hotel was great (2nd time we have stayed there). Fantastic location (Russell Square) within walking distance to King Cross, Covent Gardens, and other popular areas. The See More  Read more information room was clean, staff were friendly and helpful , food in the hotel was very good. Ordered our show tickets through superbreak and they arrived at my home in plenty of time for the trip. I give theexperience 10 out of 10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tussauds  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Travelodge Farringdon

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Farringdon in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Hotel in a great position for many major attractions. Nice staff, room ok but hotel generally a bit rundown. Having said that it's not the sort of place you hang around all day, basically somewhere See More  Read more information to sleep.There is a lot of traffic noise if you have a room facing the road but the room itself was comfortable enough.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
towr bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Danubis Hotel London

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Nice hotel with friendly staff. Not situated too central and is around a 20 minute walk from Baker Street. We walked every where so it wasn't a problem. Rooms are clean but the one we stayed in See More  Read more information could have done with updating. Very quiet. Probably the quietest hotel we have been in, although it is close to the cricket ground so I could imagine it would get busy when matches are being played. Nice breakfast also.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
Tower of London  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 11273 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10540317399 @ 17/10/2014 10:40:14

Last rendered @ 21/10/2014 22:27:54

Last rendered @ 21/10/2014 22:27:54

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.