Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you’ll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don’t want to stay right in the thick of it – a quieter break somewhat removed from London’s infamous hustle and bustle – the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London’s excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London’s many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours – an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you’re staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich – the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London’s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don’t miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 11447

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel was great - central for everything. Get an Oyster card - they're great for getting on the bus or tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Beak

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Hampshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead was relaxing and enjoyable. The staff were friendly and breakfast was plentiful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Modern hotel, handily located

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Blackfriars Hotel in Blackfriars wrote this review.

This is a very modern hotel handily placed for the tube (Southwark) and attractions on the south bank and easy reach of the West End. The hotel was a bit too modern for our tastes and the room we See More  Read more information had allocated was one that had been adapted for disabled guests. We found this strange as the hotel was not full.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
The View From The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tuttons  
Seven Park Place  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel Location

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Halifax who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot in Kings Cross wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great location. It was only a 10 minute walk from Kings Cross Station where you can access most Underground Lines. This is an extremely handy thing as it means less changing and See More  Read more information quicker journeys around London. The hotel itself was fine, some of the décor and the bathrooms could do with a bit of TLC but it was clean which is the main thing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A stay at Montague Gardens

Stay Date: 30/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from Shorwell who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

A wonderful hotel - the customer service was second to none one of the best hotels I have stayed in - it was even better than The Savoy. The location was perfect for the theatre we had lunch, dinner See More  Read more information and breakfast in the hotel - all was superb. The room was clean and spacious with lots of little extras (fresh fruit and home-made shortbreads) and again the customer service was amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our stay in London Russell Square.

Stay Date: 18/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was great but we felt that the waiting staff in the breakfast room could do with more training on customer service and a smile would go a long way to making people feel comfortable. The See More  Read more information Reception and Lounge bar staff were very good and helpful. Our room was very clean and tidy but the noise from the boiler housing was a problem and sleep was not easy. The travel arrangements went verysmoothly and the hotel was just a mater of yards from the tube station. The location was good as we could walk or tube to various points of interest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life  
Cutty Sark  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Handy for London

Stay Date: 22/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Great hotel for visit to London with the train station just a 2 minute walk away. Excellent staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good value for money

Stay Date: 20/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A hotel in a convenient position for theatres and main attractions. Friendly staff and good service at this reasonably priced hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Banqueting House  
HMS Belfast  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend at Harry Potter

Stay Date: 23/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Had a fantastic time with my 9 year old daughter. The hotel, although basic, was very clean and met our needs. My daughter has coeliac disease, the reception staff were very friendly and helpful See More  Read more information informing me what she could eat at breakfast and providing gluten free bread. The pub next door, were also very helpful, the chef came out to speak to us to ensure that my daughter had a perfect meal.Harry Potter world, although very busy, was very well organised, and once again had very friendly, helpful staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
The Paper Mill Pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Paper Mill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Trip London

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Novotel was in a brilliant position just near Lambeth North Bridge, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel was spotless - could not fault it. Breakfast in the hotel was excellent. We See More  Read more information purchased an Oyster card at the station when we arrived that worked perfectly -very easy to use on the tubes and buses. We were just at the hotel for 2 nights so unfortunately did not have time touse the leisure facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Museum  
Dungeons  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
Jamie Oliver  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 11447 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10570220006 @ 12/08/2015 12:07:11

Last rendered @ 30/08/2015 14:56:36

Last rendered @ 30/08/2015 14:56:36

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.