Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 610

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Sub standard hotel

Stay Date: 10/11/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford Murder Mystery Break in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel is very tired. Very much a conferencing hotel rather than a leisure hotel. We were there for a murder mystery night. The food was awful. The girls in the next room were having a party See More  Read more information until the early hours, when I complained at 12:30pm the operator said he was moving them so they could party elsewhere, so some other unsuspecting guests were going to have to put up with it. The roomswere mildly dirty and the flush didn't work. On checking out the receptionist didn't ask me how my stay was otherwise I would have told him all this, but he didn't care. Wouldn't return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic break

Stay Date: 05/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn at Watford Junction is in an excellent location for both visiting the Warner Brothers Studios at Leavesden and London, as it is almost next door to Watford Junction Station, from See More  Read more information where used run regularly to the studios. The hotel itself is clean and well decorated. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom and shower was great. We ate one night in the hotel, using the twocourse meal and a drink offer and the food was really good. We didn’t have breakfast, but did grab a bagel from the take away cafe counter one morning. I would definitely stay there again. TheStudios were excellent and although 3.5 hrs seems to be the suggested length of time to visit, we managed 6 hours without any problem and with only a 20 min food stop. It is a wonderful experience andif you read every bit of information available, watch all the videos and look at all the props and other items on view, it’s not hard to spend 6 hours, but you also come away with much more knowledgeof how the magic happens. A fabulous day out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers studio  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies Italian Threadneedle Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip To Warner Bros Studio

Stay Date: 03/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Merseyside who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We arrived by train to Watford Junction. The Holiday Inn Watford Junction is literally across the road from the station. We walked to the hotel in about 2 minutes. We had a quick check in and we See More  Read more information were told all about the facilities and times of dining etc. We had two rooms booked one double and one twin and they were both on the same floor. The rooms were clean and really comfortable. They providehand soap, body and hair wash in the shower, shower cap, tissues and a face cloth (which was handy as I had forgotten mine). They can also provide other items if you have forgotten anything. Weunpacked and then went down to the open lobby where you can get drinks and food. We had some pizza, garlic bread and fries to share and they were delicious. The staff were all very attentive especiallyBetty who was really lovely. The next morning we had breakfast included and it was a buffet breakfast so you could help yourself to anything. The cooked breakfast was the best we ever had anywhere.Everything cooked perfectly. There was plenty of choice hot and cold. I liked the smoothie it was delicious. It set us up for the day ahead. The meals in the evening were also delicious. Overall we had alovely stay and we are going to return as soon as we can.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Studio Tour Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor hotel

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) wrote this review.

Hotel in great location and looks attractive. Room was dirty, cold and damp. Bathroom poor and dirty. Shower not hot and barely a drizzle of water to shower in. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay in Kings Langley

Stay Date: 26/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Birtley who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

We enjoyed a fantastic stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Kings Langley. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Paper Mill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Stafford who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Great break - Harry Potter world was fab and a lovely hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Kingston

Stay Date: 06/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kingston South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

The hotel itself is ideally located on the outskirts of London. It is within easy walk of the railway station. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative thing about our stay is the gas See More  Read more information for the pumps behind the bar didn't work properly, therefore you could not have any kind of fizzy pop. This happened the last time we were here and you couldn't get any beer or lager - not good for ahotel this size which was busy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Epic trip to Harry Potter

Stay Date: 01/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The adventure was epic. My son and husband had a wonderful time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonalds  
Bar at the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great

Stay Date: 23/09/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Hotel was good from check in to check out, room spacious, dining clean, good full buffet for breakfast the next day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
WB Studio tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizzaria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Kingston

Stay Date: 22/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kingston South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

Stayed at this hotel for two nights with dinner on the first night and breakfast both days included in the package which came at a very reasonable price. The hotel itself is very clean with pleasant See More  Read more information staff. We stayed in a standard twin room which was plenty big enough for two with comfy beds. All you needed was in the room and a dish of fresh fruit was also a nice a touch. We had a 3 course mealin Jack's Kitchen which was really tasty and the buffet breakfast was also good with plenty of choice. We went to Hampton Court and Wimbledon which were both easily reached by train but the trainStation (Surbiton) is a good 15 minute walk from the hotel which was the only minor downside to staying here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 610 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 21:50:27

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 21:50:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.