Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Bridge & Southwark

London Bridge & Southwark Holiday Reviews

Globe Theatre, London Bridge and Southwark

Surrounded by must-see sights and impressive views, our London Bridge Hotels are an excellent and interesting choice when it comes to planning your next short stay in the capital. The south side of the river is home to a number of London's top attractions, whilst also being a quick journey away to the famous shopping of Oxford Street and the fabulous shows in the West End, both are a mere 15 minutes away on the tube.

Our hotels in Southwark are of course in the perfect spot for visiting Southwark Cathedral, or for going wine tasting at the popular Vinopolis. No trip to this area of London is complete with taking in the breath-taking View from The Shard - 800ft up, in Western Europe's tallest building - or experience a slice of quintessential London the way it used to be down at Borough Market.

  • The trendy Southbank is just a short walk away, and top, family-friendly London attractions including The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium can all be found there.
  • Get all cultured and catch a show at the world-famous Shakespeare's Globe Theatre, or take in the free exhibitions at the iconic Tate Modern Art Gallery.
  • Amongst the other attractions near London Bridge, the impressive and imposing HMS Belfast is a must-see and, just across the river, you can find the fascinating Tower of London and the endlessly pretty St Paul's Cathedral.


An excellent destination for your next short break in London, check out our range of hotels near London Bridge.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 354

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Easter Weekend

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Fife who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Had another great weekend in london my 2nd time there and really enjoyd it although I would never pick to go on a holiday (easter or bank holiday), the queues to get in anywhere where mad,but See More  Read more information overall hotel excellant as usual and train had a pleasant journey   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Bus  
Madam Tussauds  
Wimbeldon Dog Track  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure hotel bankside

Stay Date: 02/05/09, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

10 minute walk from London bridge tube/rail station.Lovely clean modern hotel .Friendly efficient staff. Good room over front 7th floor-some noise from road but what else can you expect in a city See More  Read more information centre.Rooms very clean and downstairs for a fantastic breakfast in very trendy restaurant. Very close to borough market-bridget jones's flat etc!.Some nice local pubs and easy trip into city centre ontube to theatre district.We were visiting london for a football match so saturday was show and shopping -sunday was football, husband and i enjoyed both.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Tate Modern  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Staying in Bermondsey

Stay Date: 23/05/09, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We were visiting London in order to babysit for our grandson whilst the parents attended a private party on the Thames. Bermondsey was an ideal location for their party and the Bermondsey square See More  Read more information hotel proved to be excellent for our purposes. It is new and the staff were exceptionally helpful willing. Nothing was too much trouble and they organised connecting rooms with extra space for a cot withno hassle at all (this I believe was actually a disabled room). A late checkout at no extra cost also meant our last day could be enjoyed to the full without worrying about luggage or where tochange. The staff looked up addresses and printed out maps and were genuinely willing to please in any way they could. Whilst in London we visited the Zoo in Regent's Park which was excellent and alsoLondon Bridge, Tower Bridge and the Tower of London. We had a great time - helped by wonderful weather - did a lot of walking and especially enjoyed spending early evenings by the river with manyrestaurants and a buzzing atmosphere. The final outing was to Hamleys Toy store which was busy but fun and proved to be an excellent place to have lunch with a toddler! The trains were both on time so all inall an excellent weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Tower of London  
London Bridge  
Hamleys Toy Shop!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama's  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 Night Stay in London

Stay Date: 02/07/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Stayed at the Bermondsay Square Hotel which was excellent. Rooms were a good size with large walk in shower area. The room also had an Apple iMac computer which doubled up as the TV! It was around a See More  Read more information 10 minute walk to the Tower of London tube station and around the same distance to the Thames and Tower Bridge/HMS Belfast etc. Staff were very welcoming and the breakfast was excellent. Alfiesrestaurant is very nice inside and a lot better than the usual hotel restaurant. Bermondsay Square is very modern and nice and there is a wonderful restaurant called Del Aziz there which is well worth avisit. Would also recommend an unusual place called Shunt which is accessed via a series of tunnels in the Tower Bridge Underground Station. Run by a theatre company it includes bars, live music andperformance artists. Expect the unexpected.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Del Aziz - Bermondsey Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay At Bermondsey Square Hotel

Stay Date: 25/07/09, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Bemondsey Square Hotel was excellent. Great location for Tower Bridge, South Bank and London Bridge area. Super rooms, super food and lovely staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Livebait, Waterloo  
Porters Pies, Covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/11/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Little Gem South Of The River

Stay Date: 24/11/09, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Super new modern hotel quiet location, good street to walk down to river and excellent location to get backto from the 02...The 188 all night bus brings you back and saves all the queues for taxi See More  Read more information and tube. We will be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bermondsey Square Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Ideally situated to visit o2 arena. We saw greenday concert - excellent. Staff helpful, we were able to leave our luggage after breakfast on day of departure and collect later, free of charge. Rooms See More  Read more information good and very clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
O2 Arena  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Cafe Rouge At St Pauls  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Bermondsey Square Hotel

Stay Date: 16/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

This hotel is truely excellent. We arrived at Tower Bridge tube station and had a 10-15 minute walk to the hotel. This is the nearest tube station but we soon found it much more convenient to catch See More  Read more information the no. 1 or 118 buses which stop in the street behind the hotel, the stop is the bricklayers arms. We caught these to Tottenham Court road for the Dominican theatre and also changed for the tubehere. The staff at the hotel were so helpful and friendly, the rooms really spacious, comfortable and spotless, even fresh milk in the fridge. The full english breakfast and buffet were outstanding. Wewould definitely love to stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone. Near the hotel is the Borough market where you can get really good freshly cooked food from stalls. Tower bridge is aneasy walk away from the hotel. We look forward to our next visit!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whetherspoons Liberty Bound  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break In London

Stay Date: 17/10/09, a customer from Gainsborough who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We had a two night stay in the lovely Mercure Hotel in Southwark, what a refreshing treat, a smart inexpensive hotel so near to all the major sightseeing locations in London yet in a much quieter See More  Read more information area. Lovely room and we were offered a very reasonably priced upgrade. Superb breakfast too. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to London. We wanted to see as many sights aspossible and unfortunately we didn't book the theatre break on this occasion - would definitely book it next time - all the shows were very pricey on saturday night so we opted for nice meal at localindian restaurant in Southwark. Strongly recommend getting an oyster card before you travel, the whole weekend cost no more than £11.00 using the underground tube and buses over three days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Vinopolis  
London Bridge Experience  
Tower of London  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 354 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:14:09

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:14:09

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.