Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Bridge & Southwark

London Bridge & Southwark Holiday Reviews

Globe Theatre, London Bridge and Southwark

Surrounded by must-see sights and impressive views, our London Bridge Hotels are an excellent and interesting choice when it comes to planning your next short stay in the capital. The south side of the river is home to a number of London's top attractions, whilst also being a quick journey away to the famous shopping of Oxford Street and the fabulous shows in the West End, both are a mere 15 minutes away on the tube.

Our hotels in Southwark are of course in the perfect spot for visiting Southwark Cathedral, or for going wine tasting at the popular Vinopolis. No trip to this area of London is complete with taking in the breath-taking View from The Shard - 800ft up, in Western Europe's tallest building - or experience a slice of quintessential London the way it used to be down at Borough Market.

  • The trendy Southbank is just a short walk away, and top, family-friendly London attractions including The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium can all be found there.
  • Get all cultured and catch a show at the world-famous Shakespeare's Globe Theatre, or take in the free exhibitions at the iconic Tate Modern Art Gallery.
  • Amongst the other attractions near London Bridge, the impressive and imposing HMS Belfast is a must-see and, just across the river, you can find the fascinating Tower of London and the endlessly pretty St Paul's Cathedral.


An excellent destination for your next short break in London, check out our range of hotels near London Bridge.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 354

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Hotel was very good, location good for getting around London. Very clean comfortable hotel with good breakfast choice, staff very friendly and helpful. If I ever come back to London I would consider See More  Read more information this hotel for sure.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Science Centre  
London Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Bodyguard

Stay Date: 22/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The hotel was perfect, only 5 minutes from the shard, which we had planned to visit for after show cocktails. We had a bus route right outside our hotel, so we didn't have to worry about getting See More  Read more information lost and this took us straight to our theatre. The show itself was fantastic, couldn't have asked for a better one. Hotel food was lovely and we even had use of the gym , sauna etc to work off ourafternoon high tea.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bodyguard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Newton Aycliffe who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Great weekend, weather good, hotel good, rooms brilliant. Used bus transport everywhere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom  
Camden Market  
River Cruise  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 28/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Hotel was fine. Breakfast good. Little far out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Winston Churchill Bunker  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Miss Saigon Trip

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Arrived in London at 10am. Had spoken to hotel night before about leaving our luggage and this was no problem. We arrived at the Hotel at 11am and were greeted by reception staff who enquired about See More  Read more information our journey.We were extremely surprised when we were told we could check in and were given a room for immediate access.The room was large and spacious, very clean and well equipped. The staff werevery helpful and very friendly as well as being very knowledgeable about bus and tube services. We ate in the dining room the next morning and were very pleased with the quality and variety of food onoffer. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was not in an area we had ever visited but would return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tait Britain  
4D experience London Eye  
Miss Saigon, Prince Edward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons , Tower Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday night in London

Stay Date: 22/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Staff were fantastic. Free freshly baked cookies on arrival in reception. Reception area especially modern and clean. Great location in Central London. Not a great view from the room but clean See More  Read more information bathroom ands of new equipment in the room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Momo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 02/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Bermondsey Square hotel, great hotel lovely restaurant. Nice room very clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
Portrait Museum  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byrons burger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First time we've seen the Crown Jewels

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Had a great time at the Tower of London, well worth the visit. Would recommend seeing the Crown Jewels first as the queues build up quickly. Our hotel was in a good location, very comfy room and See More  Read more information great shower! Can recommend the hotel grill, great steak and real chips! We got a day ticket for the clippers on the Thames, cost £16 for the two of us but so worth it, hop off and on when you like, bestway to get around and see all the sights. Great 3 days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grill at Bermondsey Square Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in London

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Excellent stay at the Bermondsey Square Hotel, London. Lovely room with a great shower and bottled water was replaced daily. Excellent freshly cooked English breakfast as well as the continental See More  Read more information option. Overall great hotel in a great location, would happily stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lord's Cricket Ground  
Harry Potter Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Break in London

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We stayed at the Bermondsey Square Hotel which was a really good location for all attractions. The hotel was great, the room was good and breakfast had a good selection of both hot and cold food, See More  Read more information which was just what we were looking for to set us up for the day sightseeing. Overall a great time was had by us and we would definitely recommend this hotel break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys Show  
White Hart Lane Football Game  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31 - 40 of 354 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 01:00:43

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 01:00:43

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.