Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Bridge & Southwark

London Bridge & Southwark Holiday Reviews

Globe Theatre, London Bridge and Southwark

Surrounded by must-see sights and impressive views, our London Bridge Hotels are an excellent and interesting choice when it comes to planning your next short stay in the capital. The south side of the river is home to a number of London's top attractions, whilst also being a quick journey away to the famous shopping of Oxford Street and the fabulous shows in the West End, both are a mere 15 minutes away on the tube.

Our hotels in Southwark are of course in the perfect spot for visiting Southwark Cathedral, or for going wine tasting at the popular Vinopolis. No trip to this area of London is complete with taking in the breath-taking View from The Shard - 800ft up, in Western Europe's tallest building - or experience a slice of quintessential London the way it used to be down at Borough Market.

  • The trendy Southbank is just a short walk away, and top, family-friendly London attractions including The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium can all be found there.
  • Get all cultured and catch a show at the world-famous Shakespeare's Globe Theatre, or take in the free exhibitions at the iconic Tate Modern Art Gallery.
  • Amongst the other attractions near London Bridge, the impressive and imposing HMS Belfast is a must-see and, just across the river, you can find the fascinating Tower of London and the endlessly pretty St Paul's Cathedral.


An excellent destination for your next short break in London, check out our range of hotels near London Bridge.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 352

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Weekend In London

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Pembroke Dock who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Travelled up by coach (from west wales)to london. Great-Victoria is right in the middle. Short taxi to the hotel. did come back by train as no wait in Swansea as there would be with the coach. Saw See More  Read more information two great shows on Friday and Saturday-would see them again anytime! Restuarant was booked but had no table ready for when we arrived and it all sounded like a disco anyway. Left and ate inhotel. Had a great time as usual although we really dislike the Tate Modern-Kids Slides as art! yes we have been there before and still do not like it.London taxis are great we always make sure we have putenough aside to use them the whole time we are away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Royal Albert Hall  
Evita  
London Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cocoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Three Days In London

Stay Date: 01/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Hotel Mercure staff were helpful and the hotel is ideally situated for the City centre Although we have been to London before we had never been to St Pauls. It was truly magnificent and worth every See More  Read more information penny of the entrance fee. If you are going to a show then we would recommend the Palm Court in King St Covent Gdn. The food is good and the staff are helpful. We have been twice now and enjoyed ourmeals on both occasions   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tate Modern  
Westminster Abbey  
Mamma Mia - Prince of Wales Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brasserie, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Starter

Stay Date: 27/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Our trip to London was taken as the start to a rail holiday to Switzerland. We travel down a day early as we have an early start the next day and take the oportunity to take in a show and See More  Read more information dinner. We dinned at The Spagetti House in the Haymarket who made us very welcome being most helpful and friendly. We would certainly recommend them and eat there again. We had tickets for The Sound of Musicwhich was enjoyed by us all and was certainly a great start to our holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spagetti House Haymarket  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
London Dungeon  
Phoenix Theatre  
Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese all you can eat, Soho  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fantastic French / Italian restaurant West End  
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 20/01/07, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Great shops on Oxford Street and Bond Street, Billy Elliot great show. London eye a definite to go on to see all the sights of London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Billy Elliot - Victoria Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Von Trapp Break

Stay Date: 25/01/07, a customer from Paignton who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Break centered around the Sound of Music, which was quite simply the best musical we have ever see. Connie was a bonus. Eating nearby at Mother Mash was an excellent experience. Hotel was See More  Read more information excellently positioned and meant we didn't need any travel on the middle day. Room was clean, tidy and adequate. Tower of London Exhibition was first rate and good value for money, as was the Vinopolis WineTour.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Exhibition  
Vinopolis Wine Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mother Mash  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Weekend in London

Stay Date: 19/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Saw Dirty Dancing show at Aldwych Theatre. Saw The Blue Man Group Show near to Covent Garden. Travelled mainly by underground and walking. Nice break away from home. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Weekend In London

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We took in as many sights as possible, using the underground and our legs we had a nice evening meal in china town. Noodles out of a box in Leicester Square (daughter wanted noodles in a box like See More  Read more information she sees on TV) hotel was in a great spot, good value. Everyone’s legs ached at the end of it, all the family want to return for another weekend in the same hotel. Great time had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Harrods  
London Dungeon  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 291 - 300 of 352 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:10:37

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:10:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.