Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Bridge & Southwark

London Bridge & Southwark Holiday Reviews

Globe Theatre, London Bridge and Southwark

Surrounded by must-see sights and impressive views, our London Bridge Hotels are an excellent and interesting choice when it comes to planning your next short stay in the capital. The south side of the river is home to a number of London's top attractions, whilst also being a quick journey away to the famous shopping of Oxford Street and the fabulous shows in the West End, both are a mere 15 minutes away on the tube.

Our hotels in Southwark are of course in the perfect spot for visiting Southwark Cathedral, or for going wine tasting at the popular Vinopolis. No trip to this area of London is complete with taking in the breath-taking View from The Shard - 800ft up, in Western Europe's tallest building - or experience a slice of quintessential London the way it used to be down at Borough Market.

  • The trendy Southbank is just a short walk away, and top, family-friendly London attractions including The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium can all be found there.
  • Get all cultured and catch a show at the world-famous Shakespeare's Globe Theatre, or take in the free exhibitions at the iconic Tate Modern Art Gallery.
  • Amongst the other attractions near London Bridge, the impressive and imposing HMS Belfast is a must-see and, just across the river, you can find the fascinating Tower of London and the endlessly pretty St Paul's Cathedral.


An excellent destination for your next short break in London, check out our range of hotels near London Bridge.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 352

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Perfect hotel with a lovely Weekend

Stay Date: 01/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

From the friendly staff at reception and the lovely 6 th floor bedroom with lovely views and a nice big size room and good nights sleep, nice bar with great food and felt like royalty with the way See More  Read more information the staff at the hotel and clinks bar were towards and my girlfriend.... I treated my girlfriend to this trip to London as she has wanted to go and see Matilda the musical at theatre for some time,thoroughly enjoyed the whole stay and attractions, found Covent garden very welcoming as well.... Would definitely recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Cambridge theatre ( Matilda the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells grill and bar( covent garden)  
Tgi Fridays (Leicester square)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Break in London

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We stayed at the Bermondsey Square Hotel which was a really good location for all attractions. The hotel was great, the room was good and breakfast had a good selection of both hot and cold food, See More  Read more information which was just what we were looking for to set us up for the day sightseeing. Overall a great time was had by us and we would definitely recommend this hotel break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys Show  
White Hart Lane Football Game  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday night in London

Stay Date: 22/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Staff were fantastic. Free freshly baked cookies on arrival in reception. Reception area especially modern and clean. Great location in Central London. Not a great view from the room but clean See More  Read more information bathroom ands of new equipment in the room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Momo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Miss Saigon Trip

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Arrived in London at 10am. Had spoken to hotel night before about leaving our luggage and this was no problem. We arrived at the Hotel at 11am and were greeted by reception staff who enquired about See More  Read more information our journey.We were extremely surprised when we were told we could check in and were given a room for immediate access.The room was large and spacious, very clean and well equipped. The staff werevery helpful and very friendly as well as being very knowledgeable about bus and tube services. We ate in the dining room the next morning and were very pleased with the quality and variety of food onoffer. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was not in an area we had ever visited but would return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tait Britain  
4D experience London Eye  
Miss Saigon, Prince Edward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons , Tower Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Bodyguard

Stay Date: 22/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The hotel was perfect, only 5 minutes from the shard, which we had planned to visit for after show cocktails. We had a bus route right outside our hotel, so we didn't have to worry about getting See More  Read more information lost and this took us straight to our theatre. The show itself was fantastic, couldn't have asked for a better one. Hotel food was lovely and we even had use of the gym , sauna etc to work off ourafternoon high tea.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bodyguard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London mini break

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The Mercure London Bridge is in a great area, very close to the shard, Globe theatre, Tate Modern and straight across the walk bridge to St Paul's, we had a Privilege room which was very clean and See More  Read more information spacious with complimentary mini bar and tea and coffee making facilities, Free wifi, loads of places to eat and drink at in very close proximity and Southwark tube close by, very modern and relaxedlayout and feel to lounge and bar area, would definitely use again and recommend to friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Jersey Boys Show  
Wicked The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tyburns marble arch  
The Glassblower Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend!

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Burnley who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Had an amazing weekend with friends. Hotel was lovely in a great location with good bars & restaurants nearby. Borough markets was a great place to visit. Watched Matilda it was brilliant! Would See More  Read more information definitely use Superbreak again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Hotel cafe Royal - Afternoon tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A night away from the kids!

Stay Date: 27/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Easy check in- helpful receptionist. Upgraded room which was a bonus! Used the automated check out screen which saved time. Bar man fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
dans le noir restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BOROUGH MARKET  
dans le noir  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Awesome theatre break in London

Stay Date: 07/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Tewkesbury who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The hotel location was perfect, although it was a taxi ride (approx £18) or a tube ride away from the theatre we were going to (Cambridge theatre) it meant you could see more of the sights via the See More  Read more information journey plus the cab drivers are so friendly and knowledgeable. We walked to the shard from the hotel (it took 5mins) so perfect location for that and Tower of London. The staff at the hotel werereally friendly too and the room was very nice, the bed was very very comfy and the shower was relaxing. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be going back there myself.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
The Shard  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak & co st martins lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Tower of London in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Fantastic stay at Hilton Doubletree Tower of London, the view from the sky bar was amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Homes Show  
Theatre  
Sky bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 352 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:20:17

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:20:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.