Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Bridge & Southwark

London Bridge & Southwark Holiday Reviews

Globe Theatre, London Bridge and Southwark

Surrounded by must-see sights and impressive views, our London Bridge Hotels are an excellent and interesting choice when it comes to planning your next short stay in the capital. The south side of the river is home to a number of London's top attractions, whilst also being a quick journey away to the famous shopping of Oxford Street and the fabulous shows in the West End, both are a mere 15 minutes away on the tube.

Our hotels in Southwark are of course in the perfect spot for visiting Southwark Cathedral, or for going wine tasting at the popular Vinopolis. No trip to this area of London is complete with taking in the breath-taking View from The Shard - 800ft up, in Western Europe's tallest building - or experience a slice of quintessential London the way it used to be down at Borough Market.

  • The trendy Southbank is just a short walk away, and top, family-friendly London attractions including The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium can all be found there.
  • Get all cultured and catch a show at the world-famous Shakespeare's Globe Theatre, or take in the free exhibitions at the iconic Tate Modern Art Gallery.
  • Amongst the other attractions near London Bridge, the impressive and imposing HMS Belfast is a must-see and, just across the river, you can find the fascinating Tower of London and the endlessly pretty St Paul's Cathedral.


An excellent destination for your next short break in London, check out our range of hotels near London Bridge.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 352

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/08/07, a customer from Wrexham who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 08/08/07, a customer from Mid Glamorgan who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

My girlfriend and i visited London to see Chicago at the Cambridge Theatre, the show was excellent only down side was the price of drinks in the theatre £10.20 for a bottle of lager and small glass See More  Read more information of wine. Very impressed with the restaurants situated around the west end especially the farmhouse table everything was brilliant from service to food. As it was August when we visited there werelots of ques for all attractions so didn't see much however the london bus tour is well worth a trip and provides you with transport all day as you can get on and off as many times as you like. NovotelHotel Southwark is where we stayed stunning hotel good facilities glad our breakfast was included in the price though as £13.50 for an english breakfast to me seems a bit pricey. All in all anenjoyable trip with SuperBreaks and would strongly reccomend them to my friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Chicago - Cambridge Theatre  
London Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Farmhouse Table 190 shaftesbury Ave  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Globe Theatre  
Vinopolis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tas Pide Turkish Restaurant  
 
 

Two Day London Trip

Stay Date: 09/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Hotel in great location for visiting the sights, superb accomodation at price in Central London. Forget the car, use the train & Underground for a stress free visit See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Dungeon  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Just spent a wonderful, sunny weekend in London. Stayed at the Novotel London South which was very pleasant indeed. Immaculate family room.Not too spacious but perfectly fine.Breakfast was great. See More  Read more information Super choice of hot/cold options. We got a ticket from the hotel for the open top bus tour- the ticket is valid for 24 hours. We went to see Prince at the 02 dome which was amazing, although food anddrink prices were extortionate. We visited Hyde Park and the Princess Diana memorial fountain and playpark. Both locations are very well looked after and run by wardens. We went to see Grease at thePiccadilly Theatre and really enjoyed it. On the Sunday morning we had booked a "Ducktour" which was a fantastic experience for us and the kids. Their faces were a picture when we drove into the Thames!!The Southbank area was full of street entertainers which could keep you amused for hours. There are also loads of galleries, restaurants, bars and cafes although I found London to be an extremelyexpensive place to eat. All in all we had a fantastic time and can't wait to visit again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ducktours  
The O2 (Millenium Dome)  
Princess Diana's Memorial Fountain  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

25th Wedding Anniversary London Tour

Stay Date: 23/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Stayed in the Novotel London Bridge which was excellent. Very comfortable and staff were very helpful and kind. Took in two shows; Joseph and Sound of Music, both of which were excellent. Also See More  Read more information visited Buckingham Palace which was magnificant and very splendid. Really enjoyed ourselves and have lovely memories of our 25th Wedding Anniversary Tour.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sound of Music  
Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat  
Tour of Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Lovely Time Was Had By All

Stay Date: 18/08/07, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We travelled to London by GNER primarily to see Joseph at the Adelphi which supassed all expectations. Lee Mead was brilliant and a worthy winner of the BBC TV show. The whole show was wonderful and See More  Read more information faultless. With songs as fresh as ever and a likeability that never fades this incarnation of the show is in my opinion its best so far. Go see it. Having stayed at the Novotel last December afterwinning a London weekend in a competition it was our first choice this time. It did not disappoint everything was perfect and the breakfast buffet is to die for. Locationwise this hotel is great witheasy access to all London has to offer but still enough out of the hubbub of the city to be relaxing. We will definately stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Joseph at The Adelphi Theatre  
V and A  
National Potrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Taste of India, Convent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Memories of London

Stay Date: 28/08/07, a customer from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We thought it might be an ordeal taking two children to London, one only four. But we all enjoyed it, our Hotel was so comfortable, and there was so much for the children to see. It was even an See More  Read more information adventure travelling on the tube, even for Grandma. Mary Poppins - Music and dancing were excellent, really held the childrens attention.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
National History Museum, London  
London Muesum  
Millineum Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/08/07, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Stayed at the Mercure Hotel, Southwark for a weekend in August. Nice, clean, modern hotel, lovely rooms and a good breakfast (which was part of our deal). Houses of Parliament, Royal Albert Hall, See More  Read more information Hyde Park & Kensington Gardens, Covent Garden (at night) all worth a visit. London Eye and River Cruise worthwhile too. Great atmosphere in London and can't wait to get back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Royal Albert Hall  
Thames River Cruise  
Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens/Diana Memorial  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Johnsons Brasserie, Strand Palace Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Two Days in London

Stay Date: 08/09/07, a customer from Haverhill who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

I took my daughter and granddaughter aged 5 to see the Lion King, I have seen it 3 times and they both really enjoyed it. Also, the London Eye and the street entertainers on the Embankment were See More  Read more information great. We went to Convent Garden on Saturday night and it was lovely. The hotel was superb - lovely room and we had a meal in the evening which was first class and breakfast was lovely - my grandaughterhad 2 helpings of the scrambled egg as she said it was lovely! All in all we had a lovely weekend will do it again some time. Superbreak are great!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The Lion King  
Convent Garden  
Embankment Street Entertainers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 111 - 120 of 352 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 07:43:04

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 07:43:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.