Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Bridge & Southwark

London Bridge & Southwark Holiday Reviews

Globe Theatre, London Bridge and Southwark

Surrounded by must-see sights and impressive views, our London Bridge Hotels are an excellent and interesting choice when it comes to planning your next short stay in the capital. The south side of the river is home to a number of London's top attractions, whilst also being a quick journey away to the famous shopping of Oxford Street and the fabulous shows in the West End, both are a mere 15 minutes away on the tube.

Our hotels in Southwark are of course in the perfect spot for visiting Southwark Cathedral, or for going wine tasting at the popular Vinopolis. No trip to this area of London is complete with taking in the breath-taking View from The Shard - 800ft up, in Western Europe's tallest building - or experience a slice of quintessential London the way it used to be down at Borough Market.

  • The trendy Southbank is just a short walk away, and top, family-friendly London attractions including The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium can all be found there.
  • Get all cultured and catch a show at the world-famous Shakespeare's Globe Theatre, or take in the free exhibitions at the iconic Tate Modern Art Gallery.
  • Amongst the other attractions near London Bridge, the impressive and imposing HMS Belfast is a must-see and, just across the river, you can find the fascinating Tower of London and the endlessly pretty St Paul's Cathedral.


An excellent destination for your next short break in London, check out our range of hotels near London Bridge.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 352

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre Break to London

Stay Date: 02/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

You must get an oyster card - its so easy to use and works out cheaper than a day ticket. The hotel was very good - you could even plug your Ipod into the tv and it would play through it! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hairspray  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/01/08, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

An excellent three-day / two-night break.A superb hotel(Novotel city south)which we have already recommended to various friends.All arrangements made by Superbreak were spot-on-----thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

I had a fantastic weekend in London with my sister. We stayed in the Novotel London City South which was excellent. We went to see Avenue Q on the first night ( v. rude but V. funny ). We spent the See More  Read more information next day getting some bagains in the January sales. This brought us up to the highlight of the weekend, the extremely gorgeous Lee Mead in Joseph. It was an excellent show, only made better by havingthird row seats which allowed an excellent view of the loin cloth! We topped the night off by getting his autograph after the show. It was an excellent weekend and would definetly book with superbreakagain. They are first rate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joseph  
Avenue Q  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location on Bankside

Stay Date: 18/01/08, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The Novotel on Southwark Bridge Road was an excellent location to explore on foot the locale. It is close to London Bridge tube station. We could have spent a weekend exploring on foot the local See More  Read more information attractions. Tate Modern, Millenium Bridge, Golden Hind, Borough Market, Prison Museum, and numerous quality bars and eating houses.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Millennium Bridge  
Spitalfields Sunday Market  
Southwark Borough Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Navarro's, 67 Charlotte St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/01/08, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from Derby who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Les Miserables  
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blueprint Cafe  
 
 

A Packed 48 Hours!

Stay Date: 07/02/08, a customer from Kelso who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We flew from Edinburgh to Stansted and easily negotiated the Stansted Express then a taxi to our excellent hotel - the Mercure on Bankside. Very central, and affordable due to the superbreak rate. See More  Read more information Next morning to the O2 dome and the fabulous tutankahamun exhibition - followed by fortifying bacon rolls at the S & M cafe within the dome. We took a river boat form Greenwich pier to st KatherinesDock, then strolled in the sunshine before braving the tube to south Ken, to go to the Science Museum - after many happy hours there we went to the Rainforest Cafe for a lovely meal.After a restorativenights sleep and a good breakfast we went on the London eye - wow! We then caught a 3D film about dinosaurs at the nearby Imax cinema before a late lunch at Paddington station and our trainhome. Exhausting, packed and great fun!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Imax Cinema  
The London Eye  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

fab weekend after delayed train journey.Hotel was excellent though a little walk from the tube, with a heavy bag and eldery mum.Staff very freindly and kind.Clean quite well stocked rooms.breakfast See More  Read more information good though could have been hotter,staff friendly but very busy!!bought 3 1 day passes for the ube as it worked out cheaper than a 3day pass.Tube was great,easy and clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Palladium  
Changing of the Guard - Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, nr London Palladium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely. It was very well located, we even took buses to see the sights. The staff were wonderful and we parked at the hotel all day after we checked out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Tower of London  
Trafalgar Square  
Tate Gallery & Globe Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta, 22 Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Newport who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tutankhamun at the O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
Chocolate Factory  
 
 
 

Showing 91 - 100 of 352 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 12:07:34

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 12:07:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.