Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Loch Lomond & Area

Loch Lomond & Area Holiday Reviews

Loch Lomond

Nestled in the glorious beauty of one of the largest National Parks in Scotland, Loch Lomond is the largest expanse of inland water in Britain, and we’ve got an excellent choice of Loch Lomond hotels to pick from when visiting this sublime location.

The eastern shore is dominated by the towering Ben Lomond, the most climbed mountain in Scotland, and a popular destination for walkers and visitors staying in our hotels in Loch Lomond. To explore the beauty of the loch from a range of vistas when staying in one of our Loch Lomond hotels, be sure to discover the quaint towns dotted around the water’s edge.

  • Drymen is home to The Clachan pub, which claims to be the oldest pub in Scotland, is a must-visit when in the region
  • Our hotels in Loch Lomond are the perfect base for enjoying the fantastic range of leisure activities on offer; from wind-surfing to jet-skiing, water sports are extremely popular
  • The loch is also home to the Loch Lomond Golf Club, situated on the south western shore, which has previously hosted the international Scottish Open.
Whether exploring on water or on land, our terrific range of hotels in Loch Lomond are perfect for discovering this breath-taking terrain. Check out our Loch Lomond hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 51

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Arrochar

Stay Date: 03/06/06, a customer from West Lothian who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

Hotel ok, clean and comfortable, good singer in the bar had a good singsong and dance. staff in restaurant need a little customer service coaching, waited at least 5 mins before anyone came to show See More  Read more information us to our table in the restaurant even though staff members walked past us a few times. then when we were asked what we wanted off the menu the young lad asked how many for chicken? how many forsteak? not asking us each individually. the young polish girl had more customer skills than the other staff. good weekend though with 10 of our friends just spoilt a bit with the meal and service   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Long Cruise  
Ben Lomond Craft Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Arrochar

Stay Date: 01/07/06, a customer from Bolton who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

We travelled around the western isles of Scotland by car enjoying the beautiful scenery and wildlife and gardens. We ate our meals in the cafes of the gardens and places we visited - good home made See More  Read more information food. The Highland Wildlife Park and the Loch Lomond Birds of Prey centre were brilliant. The whole area around Arrochar where we stayed was beautiful - well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Highland Wildlife Park  
Oban  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Village Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loch Lomond

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from South Queensferry who stayed at 3* Winnock Hotel in Drymen (Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

We had one night stay only and often travel to this area. The hotel was lovely and the staff, food excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond Local Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking Break

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer from Dumbarton who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

we spent 2 days hill walking...very good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hill Walking  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant in Arrochar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Scottish Break

Stay Date: 20/06/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

Location very scenic but not much to do locally, meals out very expensive and limited choice in local area. You need to travel a great distance to see something different than lochs & moutains, only See More  Read more information really suitable for walkers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fort William  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Arrochar

Stay Date: 06/07/07, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

we had a great time and the staff were verry good. Our room looked over the loch and up into the hills. We where in room 4 and I would request this again on my next visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Inverary  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arrochar Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Arrochar

Stay Date: 18/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Loch Lomond area

Stay Date: 22/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Rosslea Hall in Helensburgh wrote this review.

This is a beautiful part of the country and well worth visiting. Our Hotel was undergoing refurbishment whilst we were there for our 2 night stay and this caused some disruption but will be a great See More  Read more information asset once finished. We had a stunning view from our room across Gare Loch.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond  
Helensburgh  
Loch Katrine  
Moffat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Helensburgh

Stay Date: 15/09/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Rosslea Hall in Helensburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Lahore  
 
 

A short stay

Stay Date: 03/10/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Winnock Hotel in Drymen (Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

A great hotel for a short break. Good food and drink, friendly staff and rooms are top quality. A good place to use as a base to visit the west coast from. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drive around Loch Lomond  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rosslea Hall

Stay Date: 24/10/07, a customer from Hebden Bridge who stayed at 3* Rosslea Hall in Helensburgh wrote this review.

Nice hotel, pleasant staff, excellent breakfast. Evening meal a little expensive Area Spectacular scenery, good walks, little short of good eating places See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond  
Glengoyne Distillery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rainy Scotland

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Rosslea Hall in Helensburgh wrote this review.

had a brill time in scotland hotel very good and staff were exellent food was good only downside was it rained constantly but what a way to see scotland See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond  
Loch Long  
Glen Dochart  
Glen Fruin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peaceful Break

Stay Date: 14/03/08, a customer from Bedlington who stayed at 3* Rosslea Hall in Helensburgh wrote this review.

the hotel room was very nice and comfortable. excellent view of the river. staff very friendly and extremely helpful. bar meal excellent but al a carte was not to our liking as the ordered meal was See More  Read more information not as we requested but did get money off the bill. didnt sleep too good because of local bell tower chiming every 15 mins. had a drive around other lochs in the area and found the scenery to bebreath taking and we will return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lochs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Arrochar

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Loch Lomond

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer from Ross-Shire who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

A lovely part of the country, lovely scenery.Our only complaint was with the Arrochar hotel. The televisions did not work and staff were unable to help apparently the previous owners had sky but the See More  Read more information new owners took it out . reception was very poor and sky would have improved it. The rooms are advertised as having T.V. so it was a bit of a dissapointment after a busy day sightseeing we could notrelax at night with some television. The rest of our visit was excellant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond  
Luss  
Helensburgh  
Falloch Falls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 04/10/08, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 3* Rosslea Hall in Helensburgh wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice and that staff were great, asked for a double room with a double and got two singles beds pushed together, so was a little disappointed at that, but it was fine See More  Read more information nonetheless...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Helensburgh  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Great Wall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Helensburgh

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Coatbridge who stayed at 3* Rosslea Hall in Helensburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Pity about the weather!

Stay Date: 05/05/09, a customer from Leven who stayed at 3* Rosslea Hall in Helensburgh wrote this review.

The Rosslea Hotel in Rhu was a truly great hotel with helpful staff and good rooms. We ate in the bar on the first night and enjoyed good food. The breakfast was lovely but because of the weather we See More  Read more information saw very little of the surrounding area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Loch Lomond

Stay Date: 27/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

We stayed at Arrochar for the first two nights of a week's holiday. The Arrochar hotel is a good hotel base to explore a beautiful area, nicely located, with rooms overlooking the water and fine See More  Read more information views of the hills.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond  
Inverary Castle  
Loch Katrine  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arrochar Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Rosslea Hotel Helensburgh

Stay Date: 22/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Rosslea Hall in Helensburgh wrote this review.

The hotel was great but a bit short on choice with the menu. The same daily. No fridge in the room. Otherwise a great stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck Bay Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Arrochar Hotel

Stay Date: 28/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

We didn't pay a great deal for our 2 night break with dinner on the first night, to be honest we didn't expect much. We were plesantly surprised. The room we stayed in was dated and needed upgraded, See More  Read more information however it was clean and functional with a great view over Loch Long. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the food was decent. It was good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glen Loin Footpath  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Village Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 23/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

The view from our bedroom window was awesome, and the staff were very friendly & helpful, and the food was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oban  
Inverary Jail  
Fort Williams  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 29/01/10, a customer from Airdrie who stayed at 3* Rosslea Hall in Helensburgh wrote this review.

Enjoyed weekend, weather was cold but dry. Hotel was good and the staff were very helpful, only dissappointment was the double bed was actually 2 single beds pushed together. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Drymen

Stay Date: 18/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Winnock Hotel in Drymen (Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

The wWnnock hotel exceeded our expectations. Set in a picturesque village, the accommodation was a perfect combination of modern and traditional. The staff were extremely friendly and more than See More  Read more information happy to go out of there way for you. The scenery was absolutely beautiful. Perfect short break if you fancy something nice, quiet in a lovely village.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sterling Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Oak Tree  
The Winnock Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Helensburgh

Stay Date: 26/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Rosslea Hall in Helensburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Enjoyable Short Break

Stay Date: 07/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Rosslea Hall in Helensburgh wrote this review.

We wanted a couple of nights away from home, but not too far away from our home in Fife. The Clyde coast is always beautiful and good value. The Rosslea Hall hotel is beautifully located right on See More  Read more information the waterfront; the room was a good size and the staff friendly. Breakfast offered a wide choice, from something light to a very substantial full breakfast. Food was available in the evenings but on theSunday the choice was very limited. The dinner was acceptable but not outstanding. There is a limited choice of eating places in the area, on the road to and in Helensburgh (including behind the seamain road). For a short break the hotel was good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rosneath Peninsula  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Lahore, Helensburgh (Indian)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Loch Lomond

Stay Date: 12/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Excellent Short Stay

Stay Date: 28/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Rosslea Hall in Helensburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rosslea Hall Dinner  
Rosslea Hall Bar Lunch  
 
 

Overnight Stop

Stay Date: 20/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Rosslea Hall in Helensburgh wrote this review.

We stopped over at the hotel on our way to Ullapool. Although the hotel itself is a little tired, the staff were lovely, very helpful and attentive. The food was good also. The location was ok for See More  Read more information an overnight stay but not very scenic for a holiday. Overall we were only there for a stopover and it was excellent value for money for that purpose.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlisle Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Break

Stay Date: 19/09/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

Hotel was warm and comfortable, everything we needed for a short break. The staff were excellant particularly the receptionist and waiting staff, who went out of thier way to accomodate us when we See More  Read more information had a problem with the car, and arrived late for dinner. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Nice Hotel

Stay Date: 20/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff very friendly as we had arrived early they were not quite ready for us but let us take our rooms and drop off our cases so we could go for a walk and See More  Read more information enjoy the fantastic weather. The couple of small probs were fixed straight away. We had just closed the door when they came to fix the problem. The view was fantastic from the second floor at the frontof the hotel. Will go back maybe for xmas or new year and have a front room again, bliss. The only complaint was that the rooms needed a little lick of paint and some updating but everything was veryclean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oban  
Helensburgh  
Inverary Highland Games  
Alexandria  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In the hotel  
Small Pub Or Bothy Near By , 5 Mins Walk From Hote  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Arrochar Loch Long

Stay Date: 13/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

Weather was dreadful however even in the rain the scenery was beautiful. Visited inverary, balloch etc, hotel was a let down booked two double rooms but hotel only reserved one had two wait over an See More  Read more information hour to get another one organised. Rooms were basic and had not been cleaned properly. The staff were pleasant and were hard working although seemed to have to work reception, breakfast, housekeeping,bar and restraurant evening meals.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Loch Long

Stay Date: 08/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

The hotel was nice and clean, although our room was a bit small. The staff treated you wonderfully, nothing was too much, they were lovely, friendly and welcoming. A beautiful place to chill out and See More  Read more information relax, our bedroom window's view was fantastic. Well worth another visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oban  
Fort Willaim  
Walking Round Loch Long  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loch Lomond - 3 Day Break

Stay Date: 21/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Rosslea Hall in Helensburgh wrote this review.

Nice quiet hotel, except for wedding reception on saturday night. Good hotel base to visit loch lomond attractions. However, toilets in room were not very clean and maid service on saturday was See More  Read more information disappointing as only the bed had been made. Reception staff at hotel were sat down rather than stood up when discussing things. This felt unfriendly. However, complaints were dealt with efficiently.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond Shores  
Loch Lomond Cruise  
Castle Balloch  
Rob Roy's Grave  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Torwood Garden Centre @ Stenhousemuir  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasantly Surprised

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

Warm and friendly staff especialy derek on the desk and jim the manager of the resteraunt, good food, fantasic views, hotel needs some tlc but did not spoil our visit. Local people very welcoming. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arrochar Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Part Of Country To Visit And Stay

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Winnock Hotel in Drymen (Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

Enjoyable 3 day break. Room very clean and comfortable. Some areas of hotel could be cleaner. Food excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Park Walks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winnock Bar Meals  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

My Engagmnet Weekend Loch Long / Loch Lomond

Stay Date: 23/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

This was a suprise trip for my girlfriend as i was to propose to her. We drove from west yorkshire to loch lomond on some amazing a roads with beutifull views, all be it raining alot (floods in some See More  Read more information areas). On our first day we went to the safari park which was well organised and had a great day, I think alittle over price but none the less had a really good afternoon, early evening I popped thebig question under the spectacular views of surrrounding hills of loch long and near our hotel the arrochar. After this and the "yes" we checked in to the hotel, 1st impressions were that it was cleanbut a bit dated (caropets etc) Once checking in we went to our room 110 which has superb views over looking the loch and hills around, room had recently been refurbished (smell of paint was strong)and a froom further down the hall had been gutted also awaiting refurb, the facilities were basic but it is only a 2star hotel so im not expecting 52" plasma etc (however tv being tuned in would havebeen nice) the next day we took a long drive around the area looking at the scenery etc and decided to then head for loch lomond boat trips, which again was a great trip out and the weather held offmaking the views excellent. That nioght we decided to wonder down to the "local" pub the village and wanted to eat here too, they were pretty much fully booked, but the chap at front of house said hewould do his best to get us in, 40 minutes later and we were sat waiting to eat, the food was excellent and the range of real ales was also good..Retyurning to the hotel we found ourselves locked out,so had to ring he emergency mobile number which lead to the cleaner letting us in..Strange and no mention of doors being locked in the hotel or by receptionist. The third day monday was our checkoutday so not much planned other than the 5 hour drive home, I took us through Glasgow purley just for site seeing. Over all really good weekend and we are planning another trip there soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blair Drummond Safari Park  
Loch Lomond Boat Tour (1Hour)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Village Inn - Excellent Service At Short Notice.  
The Balloch Housel Ochlomond  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Arrochar Hotel - A Very Tired Hotel

Stay Date: 07/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

Excellent location, views amazing. Hotel very tired looking. Our room had a window stuck open with paint, we had to block the gap with a blanket to keep the freezing cold out, curtain didn't reach See More  Read more information the windowsill, the other window had no curtains at all. Wardrobe door didn't shut. Kettle smelled of bleach and tasted the water, plus the plug didn't reach the socket. Breakfast was overcooked andnot hot. Dinner was like pub grub. But to give them there due, it did look like they are trying to spruce the hotel up a bit. We would not go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Luss  
Gobler Mountain  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Loch Lomond &Amp; Area

Stay Date: 13/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oban  
Innverary  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arrochar Hotel  
 
 

Scottish Break

Stay Date: 23/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Brampton who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

We just had a leisurely time around Loch Lomond and Stirling. The Arrochar Hotel was excellent value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond  
Stirling  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loch Lomond

Stay Date: 17/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Tyldesley who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

Beautiul scenery, peace and tranqility, good for walking & cycling, Arrochar Hotel was welcoming, food was fabulous, no entertainment as planned so was disappointed about the no show. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lomond Shores  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tullie Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Restful Break

Stay Date: 27/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

A restful break in a beautiful setting. The Arrochar Hotel overlooking Loch Long was lovely, staff were very friendly nothing was a problem and the food was very good. It was a great base for Loch See More  Read more information Lomond which was approx 2 miles away Also had a good day out at Loch Lomond Shores which boasts shops, walking trails, a bird of prey centre and a sea life centre cafes and restaurants. A very goodspot for hill walking enthusiasts or just for relaxing and taking in the views which were plentiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond Shores  
Sealife Centre  
Birds of Prey Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Horrible bathroom

Stay Date: 22/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Ware who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

We stayed for 5 days in July. The hotel has only one thing in its favour - it has a fantastic location directly on the loch and our bedroom overlooked the loch. Truly wonderful. The room was ok but See More  Read more information the bathroom was awful - grubby, very old fittings, non working shower and dirty, shabby sealant around an ancient bath. The restaurant food was dated, the service was very average and the decorwould have been out of date in 1975. It was only the view which stopped us leaving on day one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Luss  
Fort William  
Loch Lomond visitor Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Balloch Arms  
Village Inn, Arrochar  
Arrochar Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Break Loch Lomond area

Stay Date: 07/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

Our hotel was clean and basic. Meals were average Loch loans and the surrounding area were beautiful we had good weather which helps we visited Oban where there is plenty to do if you have the time. See More  Read more information Overall we had a lovely few days we will have a return journey but not at the same hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The village Helensburgh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Room with a View

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

Driving to the Arrochar Hotel we felt we had only just left home but had already arrived in some of the best scenery Scotland has to offer. We checked in. Arriving in our room we were disappointed See More  Read more information to find it faced the back of the hotel. Taking a chance we asked reception if we could be moved to a room facing front. Checking it out the Manageress allocated a room at the front. The view wasfantastic and added greatly to what was one of the best weekend breaks I have had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Welly Shop  
Local Falls  
Arrochar Fish and Chips  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Welly Shop  
Local Fish n Chip Shop  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Hotel

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Winnock Hotel (2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner, Loch Cruise & Afternoon Tea) in Drymen (Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

We found the staff at the hotel friendly and helpful. We were in a newly refurbished room which was excellent. We ate in the restaurant and would fully recommend the taste of Scotland menu, even See More  Read more information though this meant paying an extra £7 per head. This was a package deal where we got the first night's dinner and Loch cruise and afternoon tea the next day. Unfortunately the staff at the cafe (LochKaterine) had decided to knock off early, despite the fact that we had pre-booked afternoon tea for 3:30 pm. This is a franchise from the hotel. We returned to the hotel. The manager already knew aboutwhat had happened and had contacted the owner and offered us dinner plus drinks. We accepted this as recompense for what had happened. He told us to take the more expensive menu. Afternoon tea wouldhave cost £17, the dinner and drinks bill would have been about £67, so I thought this was reasonably good compensation and excellent customer service. We didn't even have to complain, the Manager hadbeen informed about what had happened and had dealt with it before we returned.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Katrine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Hotel

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Winnock Hotel (2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner, Loch Cruise & Afternoon Tea) in Drymen (Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

We found the staff at the hotel friendly and helpful. We were in a newly furbished room which was excellent. We ate in the restaurant and would fully recommend the taste of Scotland menu, even See More  Read more information though this meant paying an extra £7 per head. This was a package deal where we got the first night's dinner and Loch cruise and afternoon tea the next day. Unfortunately the staff at the cafe (LochKaterine) had decided to knock off early, despite the fact that we had pre-booked afternoon tea for 3.30 pm. This is a franchise from the hotel. We returned to the hotel. The manager already knew about whathad happened and had contacted the owner and offered us dinner plus drinks. We accepted this as recompense for what had happened. He told us to take the more expensive menu. Afternoon tea would havecost £17, the dinner and drinks bill would have been about £67, so thought this was reasonably good compensation and excellent customer service. We didn't even have to complain, the Manager had beeninformed about what had happened and had dealt with it before we returned.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A few days in Scotland

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Derbyshire who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

We arrived in Loch Lomond and the first thing to grab your attention is the amazing picturesque view outside the hotel! We were checked in really quickly but unfortunately the room we were given was See More  Read more information next to the septic tanks and absolutely stunk! So we quickly asked for a change and we were instantly changed. Room was nice and the shower was great! Food in the restaurant was great for evening andbreakfast. We would probably come back sometime!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomand  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great family time

Stay Date: 17/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Livingston who stayed at 3* Winnock Hotel in Drymen (Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

Went to Winnock Hotel for a few days with family who were over from Australia. Inn was perfect - was very cosy and friendly. They had so many different places in hotel to relax over a few drinks and See More  Read more information catch up. Staff couldn't do enough for guests. Rooms were large, clean and very comfortable. I would highly recommend the hotel and would definitely go back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch lomond busters centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Low Road in Loch Lomond

Stay Date: 06/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Winnock Hotel in Drymen (Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

Deluxe bedroom was nice but television in bathroom did not work and curtains had been pulled off the hooks at the window. This was not rectified during our 3 night stay. On the plus side food was See More  Read more information excellent but much preferred the bar as had a roaring fire and the staff were excellent. Ate in the restaurant one night and found it very stark and unwelcoming. The only concession to evening diningwere wine glasses on the table. No effort had been put in to making it a welcoming place to eat, no candles, flowers or even a tablecloth which would have been nice. Staff in the restaurant were alsovery slow and we didn't even get offered a wine list and had to ask for it. Your staff in the restaurant need to take some lessons from the staff in the bar! Breakfast was also a hit and a misssometimes as we had to wait every morning for tea and toast to be served, sometimes having to ask twice for it apart from the last morning when the young man who served us was very efficient and could havetaught the girls a thing or two. This wasn't a cheap break and more attention should have been paid to the details.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Luss  
Seaworld  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night only

Stay Date: 19/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

Nice setting for the hotel, but the hotel is very dated and in need of a refurbishment. The floors creak very badly that you heard the guests from the room above walking about, some of the windows See More  Read more information in the room are unable to be opened due to being broken. Breakfast was fine with a full cooked English on-the menu. Staff are fine and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 51 of 51 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:22:50

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:22:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.