Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Loch Lomond & Area

Loch Lomond & Area Holiday Reviews

Loch Lomond

Nestled in the glorious beauty of one of the largest National Parks in Scotland, Loch Lomond is the largest expanse of inland water in Britain, and we’ve got an excellent choice of Loch Lomond hotels to pick from when visiting this sublime location.

The eastern shore is dominated by the towering Ben Lomond, the most climbed mountain in Scotland, and a popular destination for walkers and visitors staying in our hotels in Loch Lomond. To explore the beauty of the loch from a range of vistas when staying in one of our Loch Lomond hotels, be sure to discover the quaint towns dotted around the water’s edge.

  • Drymen is home to The Clachan pub, which claims to be the oldest pub in Scotland, is a must-visit when in the region
  • Our hotels in Loch Lomond are the perfect base for enjoying the fantastic range of leisure activities on offer; from wind-surfing to jet-skiing, water sports are extremely popular
  • The loch is also home to the Loch Lomond Golf Club, situated on the south western shore, which has previously hosted the international Scottish Open.
Whether exploring on water or on land, our terrific range of hotels in Loch Lomond are perfect for discovering this breath-taking terrain. Check out our Loch Lomond hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 51

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Loch Lomond

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from South Queensferry who stayed at 3* Winnock Hotel in Drymen (Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

We had one night stay only and often travel to this area. The hotel was lovely and the staff, food excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond Local Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Arrochar

Stay Date: 06/07/07, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

we had a great time and the staff were verry good. Our room looked over the loch and up into the hills. We where in room 4 and I would request this again on my next visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Inverary  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arrochar Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A short stay

Stay Date: 03/10/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Winnock Hotel in Drymen (Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

A great hotel for a short break. Good food and drink, friendly staff and rooms are top quality. A good place to use as a base to visit the west coast from. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drive around Loch Lomond  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rainy Scotland

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Rosslea Hall in Helensburgh wrote this review.

had a brill time in scotland hotel very good and staff were exellent food was good only downside was it rained constantly but what a way to see scotland See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond  
Loch Long  
Glen Dochart  
Glen Fruin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pity about the weather!

Stay Date: 05/05/09, a customer from Leven who stayed at 3* Rosslea Hall in Helensburgh wrote this review.

The Rosslea Hotel in Rhu was a truly great hotel with helpful staff and good rooms. We ate in the bar on the first night and enjoyed good food. The breakfast was lovely but because of the weather we See More  Read more information saw very little of the surrounding area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rosslea Hotel Helensburgh

Stay Date: 22/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Rosslea Hall in Helensburgh wrote this review.

The hotel was great but a bit short on choice with the menu. The same daily. No fridge in the room. Otherwise a great stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck Bay Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 23/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

The view from our bedroom window was awesome, and the staff were very friendly & helpful, and the food was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oban  
Inverary Jail  
Fort Williams  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Short Break

Stay Date: 07/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Rosslea Hall in Helensburgh wrote this review.

We wanted a couple of nights away from home, but not too far away from our home in Fife. The Clyde coast is always beautiful and good value. The Rosslea Hall hotel is beautifully located right on See More  Read more information the waterfront; the room was a good size and the staff friendly. Breakfast offered a wide choice, from something light to a very substantial full breakfast. Food was available in the evenings but on theSunday the choice was very limited. The dinner was acceptable but not outstanding. There is a limited choice of eating places in the area, on the road to and in Helensburgh (including behind the seamain road). For a short break the hotel was good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rosneath Peninsula  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Lahore, Helensburgh (Indian)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A few days in Scotland

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Derbyshire who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

We arrived in Loch Lomond and the first thing to grab your attention is the amazing picturesque view outside the hotel! We were checked in really quickly but unfortunately the room we were given was See More  Read more information next to the septic tanks and absolutely stunk! So we quickly asked for a change and we were instantly changed. Room was nice and the shower was great! Food in the restaurant was great for evening andbreakfast. We would probably come back sometime!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomand  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great family time

Stay Date: 17/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Livingston who stayed at 3* Winnock Hotel in Drymen (Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

Went to Winnock Hotel for a few days with family who were over from Australia. Inn was perfect - was very cosy and friendly. They had so many different places in hotel to relax over a few drinks and See More  Read more information catch up. Staff couldn't do enough for guests. Rooms were large, clean and very comfortable. I would highly recommend the hotel and would definitely go back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch lomond busters centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 51 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 02:31:09

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 02:31:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.