Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Llandudno & Area

Llandudno & Area Holiday Reviews

Llandudno Pier, Llandudno

Sometimes you can’t quite beat a traditional British seaside break; fish and chips, strolls along the beach and bracing sea air to blow away the cobwebs. Being part of Wales’ largest seaside resort, Llandudno hotels bring you all that and more.

  • There’s nowhere else that you can wander along the longest pier in Wales or take a ride on Britain’s only cable hauled tram way.
  • Picnic on the award-winning beaches before enjoying beautiful gardens, home-grown food and more walks than you can shake a stick at.
  • Head to Colwyn Bay’s fabulous Watersports Centre and look forward to unrivalled tuition for sailing, windsurfing and power boating, as well as the opportunity to try out kayaking and canoeing via hiring.
  • Visit the vast Welsh Mountain Zoo and look out for your favourite animals, discover the wooded pathways and get interactive at the Media Centre.
One of the most exciting parts about planning a trip to Llandudno is choosing where to stay. Hotels in Llandudno offer visitors with a wide range of accommodation types, ranging from basic to more upmarket options. Llandudno welcomes flocks of visitors during the summer months, but visitors come to the coastal resort all year round. Many hotels in Llandudno boast spectacular views of the Great Ormes Head, a huge limestone hillside at the end of the peninsula. With so much on offer, it’s no surprise that our fantastic range of hotels in Llandudno are filled with holiday makers enjoying all this coastal town has to offer. Take a look at our lovely collection of Llandudno hotels and start planning your costal adventure today.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 156

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Two Days For First Visit To North Wales

Stay Date: 15/12/06, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 3* Springfield Hotel & Health Club in Holywell (Nr Chester) wrote this review.

Llandudno great new shopping centre plus beautiful bays,on the way called at Conway Castle. Castle to the left yachts on the water to the right wow ! Betwys-y-Coed, the river after two weeks rain, See More  Read more information very spectacular.Great art/souveneir shop Chester, better shopping than York all within reasonable walking distance of city centre.All three attractions within easy reach of The Springfield Hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Conway Castle  
Llandudno  
Chester  
Betws-y-Coed  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Springfield Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Holywell

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* Springfield Hotel & Health Club in Holywell (Nr Chester) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City of Chester  
Rhudlan Castle  
Bodnant Gardens  
RSPB Reserve Point of Air  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Springfield Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Stay

Stay Date: 22/08/09, a customer from West Lothian who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South in Rossett wrote this review.

Area of Rossett very good to see and the Golden Lion is perfect for a meal. Hotel room dissapointing (called cherry) have stayed before and was very happy but this time I was not impressed at all See More  Read more information with accommodation. The staff were very good in all areas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edrigg House Just Out Side Wrexham  
Chester Racecouse On Race Day  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Lion In Rossett  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break To Chester

Stay Date: 23/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South in Rossett wrote this review.

Chester is a lovely, picturesque town to visit, take in some sights, go shopping or just sit and have a coffee and watch the world go by. There is plenty to see and do, although getting around with See More  Read more information a buggy can be a challenge. Chester zoo was fabulous, and was our main reason for visiting the area. The rumours of it being one of the best in the country were justified and we had a lovely day outwith the kids.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Planet Aquarium  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini Break In Chester

Stay Date: 10/08/09, a customer from Northumberland who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South in Rossett wrote this review.

Pulling up to the hotel, it looks grand and luxurious. The room we had booked was in fact double booked and we were not accomodated to a large enough room for the family. The housekeeper was See More  Read more information extremely helpful and we were moved to two adjoining rooms, which were perfect. The hotel itself is extremely luxurious, with lovely pool and spa area. We dined in the bar, eating from the bar/snack menu,which was fair, but expensive and not wonderful, but nice enough. The breakfast each morning more than compensated for the evening meals. Chester zoo is a must visit attraction, but purchase yourtickets from Llyndir Hall hotel, as you get them alot cheaper than direct or online. The shops are old fashioned, with lots of designer boutiques and plenty to browse around. A river cruise for half an houris expensive, as you even pay for under 3yr olds, but it was fun to do, all be it, you do not sail far!! A lovely city which has plenty of history and character, and a lovely hotel to return to aftera busy day exploring.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Chester Shops  
River Cruise In Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Base For Visiting Elder Son And Family

Stay Date: 27/06/10, a customer from Woking who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South in Rossett wrote this review.

Llyndir Hall hotel was an excellent base for our purposes with very good service and facilities despite dealing with 2 large weddings on successive days. Rossett is good choice as a village near to See More  Read more information Chester.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
De Vere Garden Park Golf  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Golden Lion:Rossett  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Day In Chester

Stay Date: 01/07/10, a customer from Kent who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South in Rossett wrote this review.

Lovely city, very charming and very interesting. Oldy-worldy with lots of beautiful timbered buildings, with super shops. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wrexham  
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time In Chester

Stay Date: 05/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South in Rossett wrote this review.

Staff excellent (when finaly located) receptionist fantastic. Drinks were too expensive. 1st room the shower was not working so had a bad night. Transfered to the next room the 2nd night which was See More  Read more information amazing. Got no sleep due to the wedding party under our room with very bad language. This was our first weekend away in a year after some personal family problems and it was supposed to be a romanticbreak but i dont feel we have been away and we will have to go away again to try to get a better weekend in a hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

24 Hours In Chester

Stay Date: 09/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South in Rossett wrote this review.

Our first visit to chester. We decided to stop here overnight on our way up to the lake district and so had only one afternoon and evening to visit the area. We therefore only had time to walk See More  Read more information around the city walls and visit the cathedral. We thoroughly enjoyed both, finding the information on the plaques placed around the walls most interesting, giving us a good insight into the city in romantimes. We were very impressed by all aspects of our hotel. The grounds were so well kept, attractive and peaceful. Our room was clean, well equipped and - most important for us - quiet.The food in thehotel restaurant at both evening meal and breakfast was excellent and the staff were all friendly, helpful and welcoming. All in all a wonderful break in an interesting area. We definitely intend toreturn.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Chester Walled Town  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb hotel and staff

Stay Date: 29/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South in Rossett wrote this review.

An amazing stay, hotel room fantastic, staff superb. Especially the barman in the bar. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Footgolf chester  
Flipout  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wheatsheaf  
Restaurante Sergios  
Alyns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 156 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:06:54

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:06:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.