Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Llandudno & Area

Llandudno & Area Holiday Reviews

Llandudno Pier, Llandudno

Sometimes you can’t quite beat a traditional British seaside break; fish and chips, strolls along the beach and bracing sea air to blow away the cobwebs. Being part of Wales’ largest seaside resort, Llandudno hotels bring you all that and more.

  • There’s nowhere else that you can wander along the longest pier in Wales or take a ride on Britain’s only cable hauled tram way.
  • Picnic on the award-winning beaches before enjoying beautiful gardens, home-grown food and more walks than you can shake a stick at.
  • Head to Colwyn Bay’s fabulous Watersports Centre and look forward to unrivalled tuition for sailing, windsurfing and power boating, as well as the opportunity to try out kayaking and canoeing via hiring.
  • Visit the vast Welsh Mountain Zoo and look out for your favourite animals, discover the wooded pathways and get interactive at the Media Centre.
One of the most exciting parts about planning a trip to Llandudno is choosing where to stay. Hotels in Llandudno offer visitors with a wide range of accommodation types, ranging from basic to more upmarket options. Llandudno welcomes flocks of visitors during the summer months, but visitors come to the coastal resort all year round. Many hotels in Llandudno boast spectacular views of the Great Ormes Head, a huge limestone hillside at the end of the peninsula. With so much on offer, it’s no surprise that our fantastic range of hotels in Llandudno are filled with holiday makers enjoying all this coastal town has to offer. Take a look at our lovely collection of Llandudno hotels and start planning your costal adventure today.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 158

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Springfield Hotel nr Chester

Stay Date: 13/09/08, a customer from Livingston who stayed at 3* Springfield Hotel & Health Club in Holywell (Nr Chester) wrote this review.

All in this hotel provided an excellent base for visiting family and nearby Chester. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. My only negative comment is the pool and (which See More  Read more information was an added bonus to have one in the first place) the changing room could have been cleaner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crocky Trail  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Rossett

Stay Date: 28/01/09, a customer from Preston who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South in Rossett rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Lion Rossett  
 
 

A Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 11/04/09, a customer from Houghton-Le-Spring who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South in Rossett wrote this review.

The Llandir hotel was reasonable only due to the price we paid via Superbreak. Although the staff were very friendly and the hotel was quiet and in a lovely setting, it needs some TLC. The decor of See More  Read more information our room was 'tired' and not spotlessly clean. The shower was handheld and fed from the bath mixers and impossible to get a comfortable setting. The plumbing was a bit noisey if the radiators wereturned up too much.The evening meal in the hotel restaurant was excellent, if a little small. The cutlery always had traces from the previous meal on them! Chester was a nice day out. Although it was abank holiday and much was closed, we still managed to spend too much! We had a nice meal in Piccolinos (Italian) which was good. We spent an afternoon at Chester zoo, which is not too big to get tiredof. The only problem was that many animals could not be viewed clearly because of the 'natural' environments created for them. Still recommended. We will visit the area again, but at a differenthotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolino  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding stopover

Stay Date: 03/05/09, a customer from Chester who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South in Rossett wrote this review.

What a lovely venue for a wedding. The facilities are used creatively to make the most of the space. The reception was excellent and the food well above expectations. We stayed in the same hotel See More  Read more information before christmas and this time we had a much better room. My mother-in-law was so impressed with how the staff looked after her that she rang them up to thank them. I would certainly recommend the hotelfor any occasion.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

What A Deal

Stay Date: 01/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South in Rossett wrote this review.

After surfing the net came across the Llyndir Hall through Superbreak. I could not beleive the price, it was half the price of the official Best Western web site, and the hotel did not fail to See More  Read more information deliver, the only down side was the bed was very firm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay

Stay Date: 22/08/09, a customer from West Lothian who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South in Rossett wrote this review.

Area of Rossett very good to see and the Golden Lion is perfect for a meal. Hotel room dissapointing (called cherry) have stayed before and was very happy but this time I was not impressed at all See More  Read more information with accommodation. The staff were very good in all areas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edrigg House Just Out Side Wrexham  
Chester Racecouse On Race Day  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Lion In Rossett  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break To Chester

Stay Date: 23/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South in Rossett wrote this review.

Chester is a lovely, picturesque town to visit, take in some sights, go shopping or just sit and have a coffee and watch the world go by. There is plenty to see and do, although getting around with See More  Read more information a buggy can be a challenge. Chester zoo was fabulous, and was our main reason for visiting the area. The rumours of it being one of the best in the country were justified and we had a lovely day outwith the kids.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Planet Aquarium  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini Break In Chester

Stay Date: 10/08/09, a customer from Northumberland who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South in Rossett wrote this review.

Pulling up to the hotel, it looks grand and luxurious. The room we had booked was in fact double booked and we were not accomodated to a large enough room for the family. The housekeeper was See More  Read more information extremely helpful and we were moved to two adjoining rooms, which were perfect. The hotel itself is extremely luxurious, with lovely pool and spa area. We dined in the bar, eating from the bar/snack menu,which was fair, but expensive and not wonderful, but nice enough. The breakfast each morning more than compensated for the evening meals. Chester zoo is a must visit attraction, but purchase yourtickets from Llyndir Hall hotel, as you get them alot cheaper than direct or online. The shops are old fashioned, with lots of designer boutiques and plenty to browse around. A river cruise for half an houris expensive, as you even pay for under 3yr olds, but it was fun to do, all be it, you do not sail far!! A lovely city which has plenty of history and character, and a lovely hotel to return to aftera busy day exploring.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Chester Shops  
River Cruise In Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect For a Weekend Break

Stay Date: 19/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Springfield Hotel & Health Club in Holywell (Nr Chester) wrote this review.

We wanted a reasonably priced weekend break- and got it! For the very reasonable price we paid, we had a clean and comfortable (if a bit shabby) room, but the food was wonderful, both at breakfast See More  Read more information and dinner. An extra bonus was the pool, which was big enough to have a decent swim in. The view from our room over the estuary was great. We toured the area by car - beautiful coast and mountainscenery. We would definitely go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Snowdonia  
North Wales Coast  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Springfield Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Springfield But Without The Simpsons!

Stay Date: 27/03/10, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Springfield Hotel & Health Club in Holywell (Nr Chester) wrote this review.

We arrived at this hotel early afternoon, about 5 minutes before the bar restaurant was about to close. Despite this the employee (Anthony) offered to wait until we checked in and brought sandwiches See More  Read more information of our choice to the room. These were delicious as was the rest of the hotel food, whether this was evening dinner or breakfast. The room could not be faulted - clean, spacious room, comfy, fourposter bed, large bath in a great bathroom. We seemed to have exclusive use of the hotel swimming pool (heated) and sauna. The staff could not do enough for us, all were really helpful despite beingreally busy - there was a 250 guest wedding reception there on our first night. Apart from Anthony special mention should be made of Matthew and the two main girls on reception (Holly and Kirsty?). My wifeand I were celebrating our wedding anniversary and also my birthday, and wanted something a bit special for the weekend - we certainly got this at the Springfield hotel and also at the Greenacresanimal park, which was less than 10 miles away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenacres Animal Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie And Benny's, Ashton Under Lyne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 158 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 16:52:32

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 16:52:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.