Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Llandudno & Area

Llandudno & Area Holiday Reviews

Llandudno Pier, Llandudno

Sometimes you can’t quite beat a traditional British seaside break; fish and chips, strolls along the beach and bracing sea air to blow away the cobwebs. Being part of Wales’ largest seaside resort, Llandudno hotels bring you all that and more.

  • There’s nowhere else that you can wander along the longest pier in Wales or take a ride on Britain’s only cable hauled tram way.
  • Picnic on the award-winning beaches before enjoying beautiful gardens, home-grown food and more walks than you can shake a stick at.
  • Head to Colwyn Bay’s fabulous Watersports Centre and look forward to unrivalled tuition for sailing, windsurfing and power boating, as well as the opportunity to try out kayaking and canoeing via hiring.
  • Visit the vast Welsh Mountain Zoo and look out for your favourite animals, discover the wooded pathways and get interactive at the Media Centre.
One of the most exciting parts about planning a trip to Llandudno is choosing where to stay. Hotels in Llandudno offer visitors with a wide range of accommodation types, ranging from basic to more upmarket options. Llandudno welcomes flocks of visitors during the summer months, but visitors come to the coastal resort all year round. Many hotels in Llandudno boast spectacular views of the Great Ormes Head, a huge limestone hillside at the end of the peninsula. With so much on offer, it’s no surprise that our fantastic range of hotels in Llandudno are filled with holiday makers enjoying all this coastal town has to offer. Take a look at our lovely collection of Llandudno hotels and start planning your costal adventure today.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 158

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Comfortable Hotel in Llandudno

Stay Date: 02/02/14, a customer aged 65+ from Northwich who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

To celebrate my wife's birthday we wished to spend two nights in a comfortable hotel not too far from home. The weather forecast was very bad so the standard of hotel was very important as it was See More  Read more information likely that we would not wish to go out very much. We chose the St George Hotel in Llandudno which overlooks the promenade so that we would have views of the sea even if it was too cold/wet to goout. On arrival we were fortunate enough to get one of the handful of parking spaces at the front of the hotel. (There is also a larger car park at the back but unfortunately no back door into the hotelfrom it). We were made extremely welcome at reception and by every other member of staff with whom we had contact. We had a very nice lunch in the terrace bar overlooking the sea while we waited forour room to be available. We basically spent our visit in the hotel or walking round the town or along the promenade and pier. Most tourist attractions in Llandudno are closed in February as weexpected. Dinner the first night was in the hotel restaurant again at a sea view window. The set meal was available as two or three courses and, after some deliberation, we chose two, main and dessert.It was fortunate that we did as the portions were large and we could not have eaten more. The meat (I had beef and my wife had pork) was excellent and the locally sourced vegetables were just as goodand cooked exactly right. We reported a trivial fault on the shower in our room (a crack in the bracket holding the shower head) not with the intention of getting it fixed while we were still there,but found to our amazement when we returned to the room about two hours later that it had already been dealt with. This incident tipifies the standard of service as we found it in this hotel. Thesecond evening we found an Italian restaurant nearby, The Casanova, where we had a very nice meal. We knew Llandudno well from day trips we have made in the summer and we only chose it in Februarybecause the time away in a hotel was all we wanted. I would not recommend Llandudno in February for anybody who wanted more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casanova, 18 Chapel St.  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great New Year at the Grand LLandudno

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Ludlow who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno New Year Break in Llandudno wrote this review.

We had an excellent new year break stress free, great food, helpful staff and suitable entertainment!! Only slight point for improvement the hotel could do with up dating the bathrooms within the See More  Read more information rooms we had. Although this did not spoil visit as was clean and adequate for our needs!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Break in Llandudno

Stay Date: 01/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

We had a brilliant stay at the St Georges Hotel in Llandudno over the New Year. The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Shame the weather couldn't have been better See More  Read more information but what do you expect in January.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Home Cookin  
Wetherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

24 hours Away

Stay Date: 23/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Ellesmere who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

The first time away from the teenage daughters in ten years, it was lovely to be two adults enjoying themselves and not having to put the girls first for once. it felt like we were away for a week See More  Read more information not just overnight.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 Day Break

Stay Date: 29/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno (2 Night & 2 Dinners) in Llandudno wrote this review.

The hotel was a good location over looking the sea and pier, the hotel rooms were a bit dated needs a decor upgrade. The room was very warm and inviting and slept good. The town centre was only a 5 See More  Read more information min walk from the hotel found a friendly pub called The Queen Victoria just 2 mins away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Llandudno Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner  
Breakfast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tram

Stay Date: 24/09/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno in Llandudno wrote this review.

Good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good and bad in Llandudno

Stay Date: 19/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno in Llandudno wrote this review.

We had a lovely break in Llandudno in August. We visited the Great Orme - by cable car - which was a little scary but with great views. Conwy Castle was brilliant and very impressive. We stayed at See More  Read more information the Grand Hotel, which was overall very good but with terrible tvs in the rooms (not good with two teenagers) and a good breakfast selection, marred a little by sausages which were not very nice atall. Felt like being back in the 1950s with a great location right on the pier.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Conwy Castle  
Bowling  
Cable car - Great Orme  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Llandudno

Stay Date: 09/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

Brilliant place for a weekend away, plenty to do and see, really nice eating places and we stayed at the St George Hotel, it was great, staff and the hotel itself was fab.......will be going again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Front  
The Great Orme  
Boat Ride  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in LLadudno

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno in Llandudno wrote this review.

Had a great time, shopping really good all favourite stores there. Hotel clean and comfortable, friendly, helpful staff and good food. Queen Victoria pub/restaurant near the Great Orme serves See More  Read more information excellent food from a varied menu catering for most tastes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Queen Victoria pub restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Llandudno

Stay Date: 27/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

Stayed at The George Hotel in Llandudno, lovely 4 star hotel. Stayed in a standard twin room - was a bit small but still lovely, and bathroom was excellent. Food was gorgeous and majority of staff See More  Read more information helpful and friendly. Hotel located on the front and close to the shops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Orme, Llandudno  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ate at hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 158 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:15

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:41:18

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:41:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.