Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Lille

Lille Holiday Reviews

Lille, France

Lille the capital of the Nord-Pas de Calais is the third largest French river port and on the Eurostar route. With ten centuries of French and Flemish architecture and magnificent museums and restaurants, Lille was made a European cultural capital in 2004 and is the birth place of General De Gaulle.

The easiest way to travel to Lille is by Eurostar from London St Pancras with a journey time of just over an hour. Gare de Lille Europe is right in the centre of the town so you'll just have a short walk to your hotel when you arrive.

  • Explore the historic town centre Lille traces its history all the way back to the Gauls and the Vikings but really came to prominence during the middle ages as a centre for the textile industry. Reminders of Lille's grandeur can still be seen in the central market square, the Grand Place, Rihour Palace and the Hospice Comtesse.
  • The First World War had an effect on the city as it was occupied by German troops for several years. Some of the heaviest fighting of the war took place in northern France and you can visit the battlefields of Flanders, the Ypres Salient and the Somme with day trips from Lille.
  • Roubaix is a small town just outside Lille, close to the Belgian border that is most famous as the finish for the classic cycle race "Paris-Roubaix". Known as The Hell of the North because of it's long distance, sections of cobbled roads and the often poor weather during the race. The most famous section is the Trouee d'Arenberg, in the Forest of Arenberg, 30 minutes outside Lille.
Whatever you decide to do during your stay, we're sure you'll enjoy a break in picturesque, historic Lille.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 48

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Easter In Lille

Stay Date: 09/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Couvent des Minimes Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

Hotel was really good. More choice than we expected for breakfast. Only negative thing was the car parking - 18 euros/day but unfortunately there was no free parking in the town anyway. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Gallery  
Zoo  
Hospice Comtesse Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Lille

Stay Date: 16/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Couvent des Minimes Hotel in Lille rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Centre  
Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Couvent des Minimes Hotel  
 
 

A wonderful short holiday in Lille

Stay Date: 10/07/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Couvent des Minimes Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

We had a truly wonderful 3 night holiday in Lille. We stayed at the Couvent. Des minimes hotel and took the option to upgrade to a superior room for an extra 30? per night. The room was very See More  Read more information spacious and comfortable and had a lovely view over the canal end. We took breakfast each morning In the restaurant and enjoyed the excellent choice available. The reception, dining room and bar staff wereall excellent and helped when we had problems with wifi and when we needed to book a taxi. We had one evening meal in the hotel restaurant, choosing from the Alliance menu which had a good choice andwas excellent value for money. Each day we enjoyed a walk into the centre and browsed the many shops and ate in the local cafes / restaurants. In the evenings we went walking in the park near thehotel. After our evening meal it was lovely to sit In the hotel bar and listen to the pianist. We have returned home relaxed and with happy memories. We would thoroughly recommend this trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The grand place, Lille  
Euralille shopping mall  
Vaughan park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houblonniere  
Cafe Foy  
Chicoree  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lille The Friendly City.

Stay Date: 07/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Neots who stayed at 4* Couvent des Minimes Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

People of Lille make you feel welcome. The staff at the Hotel cannot do enough for you, extremely polite & helpful. Even basic food is cooked to a excellent standard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
City Centre  
Restaurants  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lille Xmas Market

Stay Date: 30/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from King's Lynn who stayed at 4* Couvent des Minimes Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

Just got back from a 2 night break in Lille. Visited the Xmas market - smallish, but worth a visit. Vin Chaud good. Had a ride on the Big Wheel in the evening - great seeing all the Xmas lights. See More  Read more information Best part was just wandering round Lille. Stayed at the Couvent des Minimes hotel - lovely. The bar area was great and the rooms lovely. Nice short walk into the town centre. Great visit   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lille Xmas Market  
Walking round Lille  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lille

Stay Date: 11/01/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Couvent des Minimes Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

Convent des Minimse is wonderful. Staff very helpful. Have stayed there 7 times. Still look forward to returning See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Exhibition  
Ferris Wheel  
Shopps  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Le compostille  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

First trip to Lille

Stay Date: 22/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Loughborough who stayed at 4* Couvent des Minimes Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

Never having been to Lille we looked forward to something new and different. The hotel was excellent - a converted convent that had been very tastefully done and offered something different and yet See More  Read more information quite luxurious. We went away as we had just had our daughter's wedding and it was lovely to have a break in such lovely surroundings. Picking up the eurostar tickets was very straight forward and ourjourney most enjoyable. Thank you Superbreak - a very enjoyable holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Du Foy  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lille

Stay Date: 26/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from St Peters who stayed at 4* Couvent des Minimes Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

Stayed at the Couvent des Mininmes and no hot breakfast some days, other guests having loud music on and coming in drunk slamming hotel doors, having to wait for maid service to come to clean room. See More  Read more information Also found dirty cup on breakfast table   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Breakfast  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Superbreak to Lille

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 65+ from Durham who stayed at 4* Couvent des Minimes Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

My husband has wanted to take a trip on Eurostar so that is just what we decided to do and we were not disappointed. In fact we are planning another Eurostar trip soon . Excellent Hotel and the See More  Read more information weather was glorious. The weekend was over far too quickly but here is to our next trip with Superbreak Thank You   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lille  
Brussels  
Museums  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Battlefields

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wingham who stayed at 4* Couvent des Minimes Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

Interesting and moving time in the First World War battlefields See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 48 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 18:05:00

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 18:05:00

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.