Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Leicester & Area

Leicester & Area Holiday Reviews

Belvoir Castle

Set in a vibrant city full of fascinating attractions and countless activities, our hotels in Leicester are a great choice for a city break. Easily accessed by road and by rail, Leicester can be reached on both the M1 and the A47, and is an important stop on the Midland Main Line.

A large, thriving and ethnically diverse city of more than 300,000 people, Leicester is not to be underestimated as a short break destination; with fantastic shopping at both Highcross and Haymarket Shopping Centre and famously good curry houses on Belgrave Road, there’s plenty going on here. Our hotels in Leicester are a great base for a short break in this cosmopolitan and historic city and for exploring its surrounding area.

  • A must-visit, especially with the family, Leicester is home to the National Space Centre, one of the country’s leading Space Science attractions; the centre houses six exhibition galleries, a dome cinema and a planetarium.
  • The Curve Theatre – opened in 2008 and designed by architect Rafael Vinoly – is one of the most exciting arts venues in the region, regularly welcoming touring productions and staging new shows.
  • Our Leicester hotels are also perfect for attending the annual Leicester Comedy Festival – one of the most renowned in the world. The city also plays host to the largest Diwali celebrations outside of India and the UK’s second largest Caribbean Carnival each year.


A fantastic choice for your next short break or getaway, take a look out our Leicester hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 125

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

OK for an overnight stay as close to A1

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 3* Brook Whipper-In Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oakham wrote this review.

Found 2 nights too much as the hotel is a little tired & the food average. Staff are lovely; room was fine, garden very pleasant. Location is great - right in the centre with car parking behind the See More  Read more information hotel. Nice to see some different shops & the farmers market on Saturday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stamford  
Rutland Water  
Oakham  
Wheatsheaf pub garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whipper-In Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Two Happy Days

Stay Date: 23/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Brook Whipper-In Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oakham wrote this review.

We booked a two-night deal which included a cut-price dinner on the first evening; we enjoyed the meal which, at the discounted price, was good value. The manager, receptionist and waitress were all See More  Read more information most amiable and helpful. The proprietors should consider investing in design consultants or at least someone with an eye for detail. The "Olde Worlde" areas of the reception and bar look tired andgloomy, particularly when compared to the shiny new "urban cafe" styling of the restaurant area. The bedroom was clean but lacked the character you might expect in such an old setting and was poorlyfurnished without sufficient thought for the needs of guests: no chairs and a table so small that it was overwhelmed by the tea-making gear and hotel information pack and it had no adjacent socket forthe kettle. The bedroom had its own well appointed and surprisingly big separate bathroom (but no shower curtain!).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rockingham Castle  
Rushton Triangular Lodge (Elizabethan building)  
Oakham Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Horse & Jockey ,Manton, Rutland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Whipper Inn, Oakham

Stay Date: 18/06/09, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 3* Brook Whipper-In Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oakham wrote this review.

On arrival, the receptionist, who could have been a little bit more friendly! directed us to the car park, which is at the back of the hotel. Not a problem to find, and adequately secure. We then See More  Read more information found our room which was at the back of the hotel, and I have to say I was a little bit disappointed with the room, but as the hotel is over 400 years old, I accepted this. Water pipes were very noisy,and woke us up during the night. The Manager dealt with this problem by moving us to an upgraded room, which was great. It did beg the question though, why were we not given this room in the firstplace? All that said, we would definitely go back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barnsdale Gardes  
Rutland Lake  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Merry Monk, Oakham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Friends

Stay Date: 09/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from North Somercotes who stayed at 3* Brook Whipper-In Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oakham wrote this review.

Enjoyed stay but unfortunately my husband fell ripping his jacket due to the lights not being switched on in the outside walkway. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing stay in Oakham

Stay Date: 05/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 3* Brook Whipper-In Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oakham wrote this review.

It was apparent our room was not booked in, then when we were shown our room, it was not cleaned. A cleaner came in to hoover while we trying to decide what to do. Having complained, we were given See More  Read more information a upgrade and two complimentary drinks. This room was very cold as the heating did not work properly, and it was a cold and dark room. Having been poorly I was really looking forward to a weekendaway.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 121 - 125 of 125 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 07:43:48

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 07:43:48

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.