Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Dukes Head Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Kings Lynn)

Tuesday Market Place, Kings Lynn, Norfolk, PE30 1JS, England
Dukes Head Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Dukes Head Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Bedroom

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Ideal touring centre

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Another great value break. Hotel was excellent. First class included breakfast and good value and very enjoyable restaurant meals. Friendly and helpful staff made this a very enjoyable stay. Only See More  Read more information downside, very noisy in room at night due to adjacent pub garden attracting particularly loud and boisterous young people and same pub staff emptying bottles from one bin to another at one o'clock inthe morning. Spoke to hotel staff who are very aware of the problem but are unable to do much about it. However, this will not put me or my wife off staying again (which we intend to do) but we willtake ear plugs and a small desk fan (so we can close the window and use the fan in warm weather). The positives far outweighed the negatives so don't be put off, be prepared. Kings Lynn is for usideally situated for the areas we wanted to visit, and has an excellent bus service which we took advantage of using our old fogies bus passes, and when we return we will take even more advantage of now weknow the ropes. The car will probably not leave the car park! All in all a first class trip. Many thanks SuperBreak, we will be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langham Glass Fakenham  
Trues Yard museum  
General area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sandringham

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was very good all round - just a small thing husband couldn't get the shave socket to work - reception staff did have a plug for us but forgot to give it to us so husband had a two day growth. See More  Read more information The hotel was perfectly positioned right in the centre of Kings Lynn, plenty of shops and pubs within walking distance. Visited the Sandringham Estate House and Garden - the museum was good value formoney and the weather was perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandringham  
Spalding Springfields  
Wells next the Sea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kings Lynn attractions

Stay Date: 11/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Sandringham House is definitely worth a visit, not just for the House but the beautiful gardens, the royal cars, the tea and cake are not to be missed. Kings Lynn has a lot of history and I like See More  Read more information the fact that the shops are all together in a pedestrianised area. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the hotel and the town to all our friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandringham House  
Water Gardens nr Oxborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterfront  
Dukes Head Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kings Lynn

Stay Date: 22/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Eastbourne who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a a lovely stay at the Legacy Dukes Head Hotel. Just a few bad points - the bedroom was very cold but it was very clean and nicely decorated.The evening meal in the restaurant was lovely but See More  Read more information the breakfast was not very nice at all. The food seemed to taste cheap. Kings Lynn is a very nice town and we visited a few National Trust properties nearby. We had a lovely two day break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxburgh Hall  
Blickling Estate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in King's Lynn

Stay Date: 01/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Plenty to see for a short break regarding the historical King's Lynn. Hotel was great being so centrally located in the town. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandringham  
Art Light Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turners  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great hotel in Kings Lynn

Stay Date: 25/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Westbury who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Arriving at the car park at the rear is not the best introduction to the hotel but once in the hotel we were pleased to find we were given a very warm welcome. The interior of the hotel is very well See More  Read more information kept and the lounge area was very comfortable. Our room was spotlessly clean and the bed was comfortable with a view over a side street. There was some noise on one morning from service vehiclesoutside. We enjoyed a delicious evening meal beautifully presented with generous portions. The duck was cooked to perfection. The waiting staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast is self servicewith plenty of choice; waiting staff asked us if we would like anything from the additional "cooked to order" menu; there is no additional charge for some items. Cold items on offer for non full Englisheaters! We explored the historical parts of Kings Lynn and found it very interesting.The hotel is in an historic market place with interesting history and architecture. We were lucky to have somesunshine to explore the coastline. We would certainly like to return to this hotel, if visiting the area again, as our short break was excellent value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Farm shop near Heacham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

1st Class hotel in King's Lynn

Stay Date: 03/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Excellent hotel and centrally situated in King's Lynn. First class restaurant and bar dishes. Rooms and facilities - and staff, all excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TURNER'S RETAURANT  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Christmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Huntingdon who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a 3 night Christmas break at The Dukes Head, Kings Lynn and enjoyed every moment. The room was nice and comfortable, the hotel is in the best location on the Market Square but it is very See More  Read more information quiet. The chef excelled. The food was superb, beautifully presented and delicious. The managers and staff are helpful and friendly, making sure that their guests have a good stay. We truly had a superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Lynn town  
Local places, Sandringham, Hunstanton, etc.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Friendly Christmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincoln who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We would definitely recommend a Christmas Break at the Legacy Duke's Head Hotel. The room was large, very clean and comfortable, the food and drink were plentiful and could not be faulted for taste See More  Read more information or quality, and the staff were all very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is well located for discovering Kings Lynn, and the surrounding area, so all in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The day to Spalding

Stay Date: 08/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We took the 505 bus to Spalding (1hr 20m) as pensioners it was free. Passed through some lovely villages and arrived at Spalding on market day. Love markets!! Spent a few hours around Spalding, See More  Read more information spent some money and visited the parish church (very interesting). Eventually returned to hotel on 505 bus. Tired but then enjoyed our dinner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Dukes Head Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Kings Lynn. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Dukes Head Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Kings Lynn through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 03:29:50

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 03:29:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.