Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Langstone Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Hayling Island - Nr Portsmouth)

Northney Road, Hayling Island, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO11 0NQ, England
Langstone Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Langstone Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Bedroom

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Bank holiday in Hayling Island

Stay Date: 27/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Langstone hotel in Hayling Island is set in a beautiful setting, perfect for long walks or bike rides. Great pubs with delicious food. The beaches are stony but you can find some sandy bits. The See More  Read more information good thing about this beach is that it doesn't get crowded. If you're a fish lover inn on the beach is the perfect place. You must find a pub opposite the hotel called the Royal Oak beautiful. Ourroom had everything we needed iron/iron board hair dryer and coffee & tea facilities. The bed was very comfortable. Didn't use the pool and sauna but I have before and it's just want you need after along walk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Funfair  
Beach  
Gunwhafe keys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Inn on the beach  
Maypole pub  
Coastguard fish n chips  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Langstone Hotel

Stay Date: 25/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Gerrards Cross who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Very good value for money, Bed and Breakfast plus afternoon tea for £49 each. Hotel in a fabulous location with superb views and two great pubs in easy walking distance. Clean and comfortable hotel, See More  Read more information definitely visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend on Hayling Island

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We have enjoyed a second wonderful weekend at the Langstone Hotel, Hayling Island. A return visit re-enforced our belief that this venue is a truly worthwhile experience and not just a lucky See More  Read more information SuperBreak. We have recommended the venue and the operator to several of our friends. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and willing to assist with queries without any hesitation. The range ofliterature for visitors to the area is endless, and having visited the Portsmouth Dockyard previously we found ample alternatives to ponder over.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bucklers Hard  
Pagham Bay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sizzlers Restaurant, Hayling Island  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel with great staff

Stay Date: 13/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Good value but whenever we book with SuperBreak we are always in the annexe or a room far away from main areas. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gunwhatf  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hayling island

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great hotel, very inventive staff, good value except bar prices. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ship Inn  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Portsmouth Ahoy!

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The upgrade to luxury was a waste of money as all it meant was an extra bed we didn't need and a wet room designed for disabled guests. Apart from that everything else was value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Victory  
Submarine Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haldi Indian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Portsmouth

Stay Date: 06/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Always something interesting. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Historical harbour Portsmouth  
Shops Portsmouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relax on Hayling Island

Stay Date: 22/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Guildford who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a lovely weekend break at the Langstone Hotel on Hayling Island. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room spacious and comfortable, the food excellent and the spa facilities modern See More  Read more information and ample. If you feel like walking, there is the Billy Trail which starts at the bridge and takes you all the way down to the seafront. It is a sporting 4.5 miles but all on the footpath that is onlyshared with cyclists and horses. If you like it more sedate, take the 31 bus and explore the seafront. Well worth a visit!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gunwharf Quays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Expensive and memorable for the wrong reasons

Stay Date: 23/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This break was meant to be a relaxing spa break. The first night's meal was fantastic. However day two we had a knock on the door at 9am and asked if we wanted our room serviced and if we did it See More  Read more information would have to be then as the cleaners were on a half day. When I requested to book an Indian head massage there wasn't anyone on site until the end of the week. Our meal on the second day wasappalling. The fish and chips were not cooked, sent back once but returned in the same condition. Charged full price until queried and then a small discount. Relayed this at reception on checkout who wereapologetic but offered no further discount or voucher. Will not be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The inn on the beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Inn on the beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hayling Island The Langstone hotel

Stay Date: 05/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed here for 2 nights to attend a family event. The hotel is in a very nice location overlooking the sea and it's possible to walk along the small beach and look at the seabirds and boats. The See More  Read more information standard room was quite big and well appointed. The bathroom had a bath with overhead shower. Water pressure was good and the water was very hot - be careful with children. Breakfast was good. It wasvery busy on Sunday morning due to 2 weddings and another event on Saturday night and we had to wait a little while to be seated. Monday morning was much quieter and there were no delays. We had theafternoon tea on Sunday and this was very nice. A good selection of sandwiches and cakes and plenty of tea. We used the pool and sauna etc and this was all very clean and in good condition.The onlydownside was the housekeeping. When we arrived I'm not sure the room had been hoovered and the room was not house kept after our first night. I had to go in search of clean towels and tea and milk.However, we would like to stay here again when we get the chance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ship Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Langstone Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth). We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Langstone Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 19:03:41

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 19:03:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.