Lancaster Gate Hotel, London (Paddington)

66-71 Lancaster Gate, London, Greater London, W2 3NA, England
Lancaster Gate Hotel

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Lancaster Gate Hotel - Hotel Bedroom

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

London weekend

Stay Date: 04/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Excellent hotel and breakfast. Superb location. £6 oyster card gets you wherever you want on the bus for 24 hours. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Winter Wonderland  
whole city  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Carnaby Burger Company  
cafes in Hyde park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday treat

Stay Date: 14/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Took my wife to see Wicked at the Victoria Apollo Theatre. We stayed at the Lancaster Gate Hotel - it was all excellent! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spitalfield Market  
Somerset House  
Victoria Apollo Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Xxxx  
Xxx  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 13/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lancaster Gate Hotel was in an excellent location very central for shopping. Easy walk to Oxford Street, Knightsbridge and for walks through Hyde Park. Room was clean and breakfast was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Noodle Oodle  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Weekend visit to London. Our trip to London was very good from start to finish, from starting with journey with a first class experience on the train to finish with train journey. Arriving at London See More  Read more information in an hour from Coventry to give us all day in London which started with short trip on underground with very helpful staff who explained the best deal, to arriving at the hotel which was excellent -very clean and very helpful staff in a very good location within easy reach of the city. Plenty to do and see including a great show and many other attractions. A very enjoyable weekend to celebrateour Anniversary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
National Gallery  
West minster abby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Concerto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London show break

Stay Date: 03/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Ilfracombe who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We opted to travel by train to London from Devon for our show break. It was great to have pre-booked travel seats, and sit back and enjoy the excellent journey. Our hotel in London was chosen for See More  Read more information its central location and this was super for easy access to all the sights/parks etc. Our overnight stay was extremely comfortable, we had a lovely room and it was quiet, so we woke after a good night'ssleep feeling refreshed and ready for another full day of sight seeing. How grateful we were too to have reserved seats for our return journey as the train was full. Good all round weekend break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in town but take plenty of cash, you'll need it.

Stay Date: 15/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Our hotel room was positively tiny. The biggest problem though was hearing other guests talking, snoring etc quite clearly. When I'm tired, and go to bed to sleep, I don't want to be kept awake by See More  Read more information someone snoring loudly in another room or when I want a lay in, to hear other guests talking at 7.00 am on a Sunday morning. Otherwise, the hotel's facilities were fine and the staff were very pleasantand helpful. As far as the hotels location, it was quite a way from the theatre district and travelling on the tube, particularly the central line tube during what was a very warm weekend was attimes almost unbearable. On leaving the hotel to come home on Sunday last, rather than go through that experience again, we took a taxi to Euston Station. Also, anyone contemplating travelling aroundLondon to see the sights, either get an Oyster card or if you have one, use your contact-less debit card to travel. London transport have made buying travel cards expensive and quite frankly, a rip-off.Do your planning and find out what the cheapest options are before you go (a one day travel card for Zones 1-6, they cunningly don't let you buy one for Zones 1-4 on their ticket machines, will cost£24.00 for two adults).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace State Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super break in London

Stay Date: 07/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

All went well .Lancaster Gate Hotel was in an excellent location and had great facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful with information on buses etc .All in all a brilliant weekend - Will See More  Read more information do it again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Tour  
Globe Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak House  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London experience

Stay Date: 08/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely city to visit, felt safe with good police presence, hotel was in a good location, less busy than centre of London which was nice at the end of night, would use this hotel again. SuperBreak See More  Read more information staff were helpful on phone as there was a train strike and also tube strike. Will definitely use SuperBreak again when booking a few days away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thriller Lyric Theatre  
Shopping  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Spaghetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 13/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Hereford who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

On arrival the reception staff were friendly and helpful, giving us ideas of where some of the local amenities could be found. The hotel room was clean and comfortable, although we did find it a See More  Read more information little confusing trying to switch the lights on! As requested we had been placed on the quiet side of the hotel. We did have a short wait to go into breakfast, but this was understandable as the hotel isgoing through refurbishment at the moment. There was a good choice of food and the restaurant staff were always on hand to help. We would definitely return to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love London

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel in great location near to Paddington and Lancaster Gate tubes. Within walking distance to Hyde Park. Hotel was going through a re-fit but it didn't interfere with our stay. Staff are excellent See More  Read more information and I would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ship Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 214 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Lancaster Gate Hotel, Paddington. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Lancaster Gate Hotel, Paddington through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10587123790 @ 28/01/2016 13:13:14

Last rendered @ 06/02/2016 00:12:53

Last rendered @ 06/02/2016 00:12:53

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.