Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Harrogate)

11-19 Kings Road, Harrogate, North Yorkshire, HG1 5JY, England
The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Super Break in Harrogate!

Stay Date: 10/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We received vouchers as a gift and chose Harrogate as we hadn't been for 20 years. The Kimberley Hotel was superb, staff and facilities excellent. We stayed an extra night as we were enjoying it so See More  Read more information much in Harrogate! Lovely, independent shops and pubs. Spoilt for choice for restaurants. Thank you Super Break, we had a super break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RHS Harlow Carr  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Old Bell  
Shalimar Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 28/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a great stay - hotel was very good 5 minutes from town and staff were very friendly. Room was good, clean with everything you need. Breakfast was very good. Parking is first come gets a space it See More  Read more information is £6 per night. We went into York which has loads to see and do cost about £12 return on the train for 2 people - great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Skipton visit

Stay Date: 01/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Monday is market day, smashing sunny day to wander around a fair few stalls, found a smashing shop selling garden ornaments and treated myself to a couple. Won't hesitate to visit again next time See More  Read more information I'm in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton  
York  
Knaresborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A very relaxing weekend break away

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean and tidy, all the staff were very well mannered, very courteous and nothing was a problem to them. Our room was an executive one which was very spacious, everything in it See More  Read more information was lovely. The food was excellent, cannot complain one bit about our stay. Would certainly stay again if in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate scenic weekend

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Kimberley Hotel staff gave us a warm and friendly welcome. An evening meal was included, hearty and delicious. The town was beautiful and historic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pump Museum  
Valkey gardens  
Stray  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant Bar And Grill  
Kimberley Hotel  
Revelation de Cuba  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from Preston who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a fantastic time - The Kimberley Hotel is great and would recommend to anyone to stay there. We had the meal the first night in the hotel - it was excellent. The rooms are a high standard, very See More  Read more information spacious and lovely beds. The hotel is in a great location just a five minute walk to the shops. There are loads of lovely restaurants and coffee shops and don't forget Bettys tearooms very nice butvery expensive. There is a great little pub called Trotters Bar. We had a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy Harrogate Visit

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Went for a girlie weekend to Harrogate. Six ladies age range from thirties to eighties, but plenty for everyone. Our hotel, which was The Kimberley, was superb. The spacious comfortable rooms were See More  Read more information the best we have experienced with generous amounts of bathroom necessities and a nice hospitality tray. Wonderful helpful staff. Excellent food and good choice of wines, cocktails, various teas andcoffee. It was a lovely experience. Booking the hotel was easy with SuperBreak. Thanks to all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Harrogate

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel superb. Staff excellent - no complaints. Parking very busy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
burger bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break

Stay Date: 06/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Perfect weekend break. Hotel excellent and in a great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cattle man's association  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel

Stay Date: 19/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Excellent location. Very clean & friendly hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's  
Harrogate Christmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's  
Signature  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect hotel

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed for 2 nights at the Kimberley Hotel, on an offer including dinner on the 1st night. Hotel is just 5 minutes up road out of centre, everything seems to have been recently refurbished. The See More  Read more information staff are very friendly, the public areas very relaxing, the bedrooms lovely and the food excellent. We will definitely be returning!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
mama doreens emporium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely short break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 28/09/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This was our first time in Harrogate and we were very impressed. Plenty to see and do, we got a walking map from Tourist Information which was helpful to get our bearings. Plenty of good quality See More  Read more information restaurants and cafes too. Good bus links to Leeds, York and Ripon etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Room  
Victoria Gardens  
Zizzis Restaraunt  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate, Kimberley Hotel

Stay Date: 22/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from South Humberside who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel is lovely. Room was very large and had a queen size bed. Very clean and all the staff were lovely. Limited parking behind the hotel at £6pn, but up the road is a large carp ark £13 for 24 See More  Read more information hours. The first night meal was included 3 courses and was excellent, plenty of choice and the drinks were average priced. Very nice surroundings and very popular. Short walk to centre loads of pubs andrestaurants near by. Will definitely go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knaresborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese at the Turkish baths  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staying in Harrogate

Stay Date: 27/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Couldn't have wished for a better place to stay everything from checking in to checking out was very good although parking was a bit of an issue it was quickly resolved. I would recommend to anyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
FOOOD AND DRINK  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
THE HOXTON  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 14/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Middlesbrough who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our stay in Harrogate we have stayed in The Kimberly before but never booked with SuperBreak. We rang the hotel to check their prices and booking through SuperBreak was lot cheaper See More  Read more information plus had an evening meal as part of the deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sight seeing  
Harlow Car  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 11/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was very central to walk into Harrogate, so didn't need to move the car. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekday break

Stay Date: 17/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed at The Kimberley Hotel. Has its own although limited parking at £6 a day and you can come and go as you please. Easy walking distance to town; about 5-10 minutes. Building work outside though See More  Read more information they didn't bother us as we were out all day. Executive room very spacious, clean, well decorated and with air con. Breakfast had a very good selection of hot and cold food. Dinner booked as part ofpackage, had a fixed menu however still had very good selection. Staff friendly and helpful; street map given on arrival. Beware food services stop at 9.30pm including room service, which is currentlyincorrectly mentioned in their brochure but which they are going to address with the manager. Planned on different levels however there are lifts.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pump Room Museum  
Betty's Tea Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days in Harrogate

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Kimberley Hotel was ideally placed, visitors should be made aware that it costs £6.00 per day to park at the Kimberley which also has limited spaces. We were pleased with our Executive rooms - See More  Read more information very modern and very clean. Cleaning staff were brilliant, so were the morning breakfast staff. The 'Cream Tea offer' was a little disjointed, we weren't told where to go, no one was around to guideus and then a maintenance man had to tell the kitchen we were waiting. It was very nice but didn't think it was presented well. On our evening meal on the first night, I had battered fish which waslovely, my sister and husband had rib-eye steak which was quite tough although tasty. On Sunday night we couldn't get a table in the hotel as it was fully booked with a coach party. This turned outwell because we went to Vivido Italian Restaurant - it was amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vivido  
La Jardin  
Kimberley Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Humming Harrogate

Stay Date: 05/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Harrogate is a really lively well kept town and The Kimberley Hotel reflected this. I cannot fault it our whole stay (6 ladies of an age) had a really good stay - the hotel accommodation was See More  Read more information excellent, the cream tea and evening meal which came with the package was better than many very expensive restaurants we have visited. We had no problem in getting anywhere as the bus system is very good,and the people were extremely helpful, and the hotel is within easy reach of the town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 27/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Ely who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Can thoroughly recommend The Kimberley Hotel, Harrogate. Everything from the room to the meal in the restaurant exceeded our expectations. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate Break

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Very nice hotel, centrally located. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. All of the party enjoyed breakfast but views on the evening meal were more varied. A very pleasant experience overall. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Harrogate

Stay Date: 19/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Matlock who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Excellent break yet again with SuperBreak - excellent value for money. The staff and hotel were superb and we loved Harrogate. We will definitely return...thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Town  
Betty's Tea Rooms  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kimberley Hotel

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was in a perfect location near the town centre. Very helpful staff. Food excellent, executive room very acceptable, hotel exceptionally clean, will be returning and would recommend a visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zest  
Jennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab short break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 15/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Wonderful hotel, couldn't fault the facilities and staff were very helpful and pleasant. A lovely place for a short break. Lots to see and loved the independent shops in the Montpelier quarter. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turkish Baths  
York Shopping Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Suzzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend break

Stay Date: 06/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely as was the large bedroom very modern and quiet enabling a good nights sleep. The breakfast was hot and plentiful. We decided to go on the train to York for the day and the station See More  Read more information was only a five minutes walk was a pleasant journey and no worries about parking etc. would recommend Harrogate and the Kimberley.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very relaxing stay

Stay Date: 02/01/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Bradford who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Having stayed at the Kimberley before, it once again lived up to its reputation. Stylish clean rooms, friendly staff and superb food. The two night deal with super break was outstanding and one we See More  Read more information will try and use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'Albero delle Noci  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate weekend

Stay Date: 20/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Mansfield who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed at the Kimberley for 2 nights whilst visiting the Knitting & Stitching Show at the Harrogate International Centre (HIC). Fantastic location, just 2 mins walk from hotel to HIC & 5 mins to the See More  Read more information shops. Hotel was contemporary with friendly staff, room was excellent, spotless bathroom with muffy towels, bathrobes & slippers provided. Hotel was full but did not hear any noise at all whilst inthe room (eg no banging doors, people moving through corridors). Excellent selection of food at breakfast with attentive staff. Evening meal was good, only a small selection of meals available &service a little slow but did not detract from overall experience. Would definitely stay here again, particularly on Superbreak deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Friendly and smart hotel

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This centrally located hotel is perfectly placed for all Harrogate attractions. The friendly staff together with quality furnishings and fittings make for a comfortable relaxing break, topped of See More  Read more information with a lovely restaurant. We are looking forward to returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Couple of Days In Harrogate

Stay Date: 03/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great Hotel, with a very good location within walking distance to the City centre, friendly, helpful staff & excellent food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Spa  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jaimies Italian  
Signatures  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice place Harrogate

Stay Date: 27/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Good hotel, great location, nice 2 day break in Harrogate. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another memorable Superbreak

Stay Date: 10/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Hereford who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Kimberley Hotel, Harrogate is ideally located if visiting the International Centre. It is easy to walk into town. Our 2 night package included dinner and a cream tea, both taken in the attractive See More  Read more information Signatures Bistro. The food there was excellent as were the breakfasts taken in the restaurant. We had a deluxe room in a separate building. It was spacious and quiet as we had requested. The staff wereall friendly and helpful and did everything to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. We shall certainly stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Terrys, Whitby  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Nights In Harrogate

Stay Date: 22/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed at the Kimberley Hotel and cannot fault it. Staff, food and room were excellent. Would stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Hall Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate Again

Stay Date: 17/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lots of history, another good hotel, the amberley, good town centre, eateries, nice and relaxing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pump House  
Town Centre  
Zizzis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Lutterworth who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed at The Kimberly Hotel in Harrogate for two nights with a group of friends. Could not fault the Kimberly, staff, rooms and food was excellent. Will definitely return and recommend to others. See More  Read more information Harrogate is beautiful, plenty of interesting shops as well as the run of the mill ones. Intend to return in the future to explore the rest of the town other than the shops!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Knaresborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Signatures at Hotel  
Pierre Bistrot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 25/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Spent two days just chilling out around the town checking out shops parks and Betty's Tea Shop (twice) !! Oh and the bars !! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antiques Fair  
All local parks  
Shops/restaurants/bars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break

Stay Date: 07/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel is good value for money especially when you consider that you get 3 course evening meal included, and the food was nice. The rooms are standard but the bed was a very small double! Prefer See More  Read more information to stay in the new Annex as rooms are bigger!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue cafe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blues cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy Christmas

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Very pleasant Christmas. Executive room was very roomy and extremely clean with plenty of clothes storage furniture. Meals were all included with the Three Day Christmas package and were very See More  Read more information enjoyable but the breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice. Only thing missing was the cup of coffee after the meals but you could buy one in the bar. The town centre was within walking distant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 05/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from North Yorkshire who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Tried other hotels in Harrogate but always seem to like the Kimberley the best, comfy beds, very good central location and an excellent breakfast. Only 5 minutes walk to the centre and about 7 See More  Read more information minutes to the rail and bus stations, we also had a day out in York catching the hourly train costing £12 per couple pre booked online.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
trip to York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 18/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

What a wonderful hotel, well situated for all amenities. Room was excellent - nice and spacious also lovely and warm, pleased we were in the main hotel. We enjoyed meal on our first evening very See More  Read more information good selection we don't normally do evening meals when we stay in hotels as like to sample restaurants in the area but the meal was very good, also enjoyed coming back on a night early for a nightcap inbar lounge, would definitely book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
William and Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate weekend

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Nice hotel, good location, our 3rd visit. Harrogate is nice and relaxing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great room

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The room was very large sofa etc and the bathroom very nice the shower excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The hotel itself

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was very nice well decorated clean and the staff were very attentive. We ate in the hotel, both nights the food was delicious and fairly priced. The room however was not as advertised. We See More  Read more information booked an executive double room with nice fluffy dressing gowns and slippers. We got a fairly basic room with two single beds pushed together and no nice fluffy dressing gowns boo hoo. I paid the extrafor the room as it was my husbands birthday and it was a bit of a treat so a bit disappointed with the room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mother Shiptons Cave  
Town Centre  
Ripon town centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate 2 night break

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Chesterfield who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed at The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate, it is truly fabulous, the deal that we got through Super Break was magnificent, £99 with a 3 three course meal, breakfast and cream tea included, you See More  Read more information would have to go along way to beat it. The rooms were fantastic, decor and position was great. We had a thoroughly enjoyable two nights. The only small complaint would be that breakfast could have beenwarmer but having said that this was a minor niggle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knaresborough Castle  
Knaresborough  
Art gallery, harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Signature resteraunt  
Weather spoons knaresborough  
Weather spoons Harrogate  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 14/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Royston who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great hotel and location. Nice room and good food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seafood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy in Harrogate

Stay Date: 19/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Gillingham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Kimberley Hotel. This is an excellent hotel where they put customers first. On signing in they arranged all our extras included in the price such as evening meal and afternoon tea. They also See More  Read more information included an up grade. This was great especially as they were very busy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Odeon  
Spa Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 27/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Weather was very wet n windy so we went shopping,coffee shop,pub and restaurant See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night Harrogate break

Stay Date: 25/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely town, ideal for a mini break. Kimberley hotel great location with good rooms, excellent breakfast. Saw lots of places to eat but due to being on a package at the hotel did not get to use See More  Read more information facilities. Having visited the well regarded Betty's tea room and enjoyed the ambiance, in our opinion the open sandwich portions whilst well presented are tiny and overpriced, the cakes are also veryexpensive, my wife and I will not be calling again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town  
exhibition  
local park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Bettys  
royal bath chineese  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 29/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Having been to York on business numerous times it was a real treat to do the tourist bit. The Railway Museum was fabulous lots of interesting things to see and do. Then lunch in a beautiful small See More  Read more information Tearoom, sorry forgot name, but, food was homemade and excellent. Then onto the ubiquitous open top bus ride with a tour of York. Guide was both historically correct but also very entertaining. Finallya short train ride back to Harrogate and our lovely hotel and gorgeous evening meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Railway Museum  
Harrogate and Betty's Tea rooms  
Open Top Bus Tour of City of York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms Harrogate  
Tiny Tea Shop York  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day visit to Harrogate

Stay Date: 27/09/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Harrogate is a lovely town - lots of shops and places of interest to see. Loads of restaurants especially if you like Italian food. The country side and villages round about are well worth a visit See More  Read more information particularly Skipton. We will go back again but stay longer especially as we didn't get time to go to 'Bettys'.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vivido  
Hotel (Kimberley)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas break

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Flamborough who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We checked in with our two dogs and my mobility scooter and couldn't have wished for easier room to get to. Our first night meal was ok we ordered wine but for Christmas Eve there wasn't any See More  Read more information atmosphere, so looked forward to our Christmas Day meal, again we ordered wine and the meal was just awful crab cakes like rissoles, warmed up meat and roast potatoes waited for veg but in the end had to askand got barely enough for one, desserts ok, after that the Christmas night buffet was worse again no Christmas spirit. Boxing Day meal ok but not great, it was such a shame because we loved our roomand the hotel in general. The food let it down and the lack of Christmas spirit which was the whole point of going away in the first place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-50 of 50 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Harrogate. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Harrogate through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 02:24:47

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 02:24:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.