Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Keswick, Ullswater & North Lakes

Keswick, Ullswater & North Lakes Holiday Reviews

Castlerigg stone Circle, Keswick

With our fantastic choice of hotels in Keswick, Ullwaters and the North Lakes area, you can enjoy the many wonders of The Lake District on a relaxing short break. From Cockermouth to Penrith and everything in between, you’ll find the perfect hotel in the North Lakes with SuperBreak.

Whether you love the great outdoors or are just in need of a relaxing country escape, there’s so much to see and do on a trip to The Lakes.

  • From tackling England’s highest peak, Scafell Pike to more leisurely strolls enjoying the beautiful Lakeland scenery, The Lake District National Park is a truly magnificent place for a day out.
  • Surrounded by the mountains of Helvellyn and High Seat, the Castlerigg Stone Circle dating back to 3000BC is a stunning place to visit, boasting amazing panoramic views.
  • For an alternative way to explore the stunning surroundings of the Lake District, enjoy an award-winning cruise with Ullswater Steamers stopping at Glenridding and Pooley Bridge.
  • As the childhood home of Cumbria’s famous romantic poet, Wordsworth House and Garden is a must visit. Explore this homely Georgian house just as it was back in the 1700s and meet some of the characters that once lived and worked there.
Book one our superb North Lakes hotels and enjoy a comfortable and convenient stay in the heart of The Lake District exploring all this wonderful area has to offer.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 205

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Ullswater

Stay Date: 03/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Leeming House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ullswater rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Ideal For The Lakes

Stay Date: 27/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tebay Services Hotel in Penrith (Tebay) wrote this review.

Friendly staff nice location, we had good weather and a very enjoyable weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lakes  
Sedbergh  
Kirby Longsdale  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ennerdale

Stay Date: 13/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Galashiels who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

We just relaxed in the hotel and had a couple of runs in the car to various towns/locations in the immediate area. For once the rain let us enjoy the day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keswick  
Maryport  
Whitehaven  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day out in Cockermouth

Stay Date: 05/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Wigan who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

The place visited was very rural and had a farmers market in the town . The town was very clean and well kept . Parking was good as well See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Resting Break

Stay Date: 15/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bacup Lancs who stayed at 4* Appleby Manor Hotel & Garden Spa in Appleby-in-Westmorland wrote this review.

Best place Windermere plenty to do loads of places to eat. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlisle  
Windermere  
Kendal  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in the Lakes

Stay Date: 22/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Walsall who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel room was clean and comfortable, with a view of the gardens which were very well kept. The staff and management were very friendly and helpful. The food was of a really good standard. Lots of See More  Read more information places to visit, well signposted. Beautiful scenery.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birdoswald Roman Fort  
Derwent Water  
Windermere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice break in Carlisle

Stay Date: 30/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Carlisle (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Carlisle wrote this review.

Great Hotel central location for everything shops and nightlife. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlisle Cathedral  
Cralisle castle  
Tullie gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lakes Break

Stay Date: 18/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Macdonald Leeming House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ullswater wrote this review.

Excellent two day break in all respects. Lovely surroundings, great food and helpful friendly staff. Evenings by log fire very memorable, only missing feature, no free wi-fi in public areas - See More  Read more information otherwise very enjoyable stay and will return in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Abbott Hall Gallery  
Aira falls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A short stay in the Lake District

Stay Date: 15/05/14, a customer aged 65+ from Northampton who stayed at 4* Macdonald Leeming House in Ullswater wrote this review.

I cannot tell you how stunning the view from the hotel was, from the beautiful gardens stretching down to lake with a backdrop of the mighty Cumbrian mountains. That was the reason we booked this 2 See More  Read more information day break - we hoped for - and got it in spades! just wanted to sit down and soak it all up. However the view said walk me so we did and more views and waterfalls and nobody - well not many folksabout, so peaceful. The hotel was old fashioned FIRST CLASS and the evening meal memorable with smiles of glee when each dish was served up. We did feel like Landed Gentry, we were treated sowell. Our standard double room was large and very comfortable with all to a high standard. On the second night after a long day exploring we decided to try the room service for our evening meal. It was to thesame high standard and came with two glasses of bubbly which we did not order (we had asked for two champagne glasses as we had smuggled in our own bottle) However the waiter apologised for the errorand said in that case they were on the house! All in all, the best thing I can say is that we will go back to this hotel as we enjoyed ourselves so much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake boat cruise  
Waterfalls  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location for exploring surrounding areas

Stay Date: 21/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Carlisle in Carlisle wrote this review.

Overall an excellent stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 101 - 110 of 205 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 21:05:57

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 21:05:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.