Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Keswick, Ullswater & North Lakes

Keswick, Ullswater & North Lakes Holiday Reviews

Castlerigg stone Circle, Keswick

With our fantastic choice of hotels in Keswick, Ullwaters and the North Lakes area, you can enjoy the many wonders of The Lake District on a relaxing short break. From Cockermouth to Penrith and everything in between, you’ll find the perfect hotel in the North Lakes with SuperBreak.

Whether you love the great outdoors or are just in need of a relaxing country escape, there’s so much to see and do on a trip to The Lakes.

  • From tackling England’s highest peak, Scafell Pike to more leisurely strolls enjoying the beautiful Lakeland scenery, The Lake District National Park is a truly magnificent place for a day out.
  • Surrounded by the mountains of Helvellyn and High Seat, the Castlerigg Stone Circle dating back to 3000BC is a stunning place to visit, boasting amazing panoramic views.
  • For an alternative way to explore the stunning surroundings of the Lake District, enjoy an award-winning cruise with Ullswater Steamers stopping at Glenridding and Pooley Bridge.
  • As the childhood home of Cumbria’s famous romantic poet, Wordsworth House and Garden is a must visit. Explore this homely Georgian house just as it was back in the 1700s and meet some of the characters that once lived and worked there.
Book one our superb North Lakes hotels and enjoy a comfortable and convenient stay in the heart of The Lake District exploring all this wonderful area has to offer.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 213

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Nice break in Carlisle

Stay Date: 30/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Carlisle (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Carlisle wrote this review.

Great Hotel central location for everything shops and nightlife. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlisle Cathedral  
Cralisle castle  
Tullie gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel 2 Night New Year Break in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

New Year celebs. Food, drink and a good party on New Years Eve That was the reason for the trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New year Break at the Ennerdale

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel 2 Night New Year Break in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

My husband and I have just been to the Ennerdale Hotel for a 3 night New year break. We had a lovely room overlooking the beautiful gardens. The food was excellent and we had a brilliant new years See More  Read more information eve meal with entertainment. We met two lovely ladies Janet and Margaret who helped us dance the night away. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and couldn't do enough to help. We ate at thelocal pub (the Brook Inn ) for our new years day evening meal which was lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ennerdale Hotel, Cleater  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brook Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lakes Break

Stay Date: 18/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Macdonald Leeming House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ullswater wrote this review.

Excellent two day break in all respects. Lovely surroundings, great food and helpful friendly staff. Evenings by log fire very memorable, only missing feature, no free wi-fi in public areas - See More  Read more information otherwise very enjoyable stay and will return in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Abbott Hall Gallery  
Aira falls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A short stay in the Lake District

Stay Date: 15/05/14, a customer aged 65+ from Northampton who stayed at 4* Macdonald Leeming House in Ullswater wrote this review.

I cannot tell you how stunning the view from the hotel was, from the beautiful gardens stretching down to lake with a backdrop of the mighty Cumbrian mountains. That was the reason we booked this 2 See More  Read more information day break - we hoped for - and got it in spades! just wanted to sit down and soak it all up. However the view said walk me so we did and more views and waterfalls and nobody - well not many folksabout, so peaceful. The hotel was old fashioned FIRST CLASS and the evening meal memorable with smiles of glee when each dish was served up. We did feel like Landed Gentry, we were treated sowell. Our standard double room was large and very comfortable with all to a high standard. On the second night after a long day exploring we decided to try the room service for our evening meal. It was to thesame high standard and came with two glasses of bubbly which we did not order (we had asked for two champagne glasses as we had smuggled in our own bottle) However the waiter apologised for the errorand said in that case they were on the house! All in all, the best thing I can say is that we will go back to this hotel as we enjoyed ourselves so much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake boat cruise  
Waterfalls  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location for exploring surrounding areas

Stay Date: 21/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Carlisle in Carlisle wrote this review.

Overall an excellent stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Appleby

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Appleby Manor Hotel & Garden Spa in Appleby-in-Westmorland wrote this review.

Fantastic position between the The Lake District and Yorkshire Dales. Stunning scenery wherever we went and lots of small towns/villages etc to visit. Also lots of opportunities for outdoor See More  Read more information activities - walking, cycling etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake District  
Settle  
Train Ribblehead viaduct  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Bistro  
Hotel main  
Road cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Carlisle

Stay Date: 04/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Carlisle in Carlisle wrote this review.

Hallmark is a convenient hotel next to the train station. Always friendly helpful staff, rooms lovely and comfortable, the only hotel I would stay in at Carlisle. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
City Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ennerdale Hotel

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Littleborough who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

The staff were very friendly. The bathroom needed more hanging space for towels and for clothing etc. The food was very good except for one of the sweets which could have been better. The hotel has See More  Read more information some lovely features in the main rooms downstairs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mother's Day Weekend in Carlisle

Stay Date: 14/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Carlisle (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Carlisle wrote this review.

We had a warm welcome from the receptionist when we arrived. Our room was on the top floor but the lift was always available. The room was spacious and the refreshments were replenished daily but See More  Read more information extra milk was available from the Brasserie. The location of the hotel was perfect for the station, local shops, eateries and the cinema. Breakfast was self service on the weekend then by order on theweek day. Part of the Superbreak deal was dinner on the first night which was served in the restaurant and was top quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hallmark Hotel  
Woodrow Wilson  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 101 - 110 of 213 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 18:41:45

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 18:41:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.