Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kensington High Street Area

Kensington High Street Area Holiday Reviews

Kensington Palace, Kensington High Street Area

One of London's most fashionable districts, our hotels in Kensington are perfect for a short break in the capital; close by to all the excitement of central London, the area is just far enough removed from all the hustle and bustle for a relaxing getaway. Oxford Street, Mayfair and the glittering West End are all just a short tube ride away.

Kensington High Street is famed for its fabulous shopping, with upscale boutiques offering the very finest fashions and trendy goods. With a great range of stores, Westfield Shopping centre is also an excellent destination when on a shopping break. Our Kensington hotels are also in a good position to visit some of London's top attractions - pretty Hyde Park, the Royal Albert Hall and the Natural History Museum are all just a short walk away.

  • Endlessly elegant and very, very impressive, be sure to visit Kensington Palace and its stunning gardens - the former home of Princess Diana and currently the residence of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, the Palace have a number of fascinating exhibitions permanently on show.
  • Well worth a visit at any time of year, The Victoria and Albert Museum (otherwise known as the V and A) often have the most popular and sought-after exhibitions in London.
  • Great for exhibitions and famous for its annual Horse Trials, Olympia London is a mere stone's throw away.


A fantastic choice for your next short break in London, check out our great range of hotels in Kensington below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 457

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Disappointing Hotel

Stay Date: 28/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Very disappointed with the supposedly 4-star hotel in Kensington - but great weekend in London nevertheless! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Leicester Square  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie  
Brown;s  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls Weekend

Stay Date: 13/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Great stay despite the weather in a fab location hotel. The hotel is clean and filled with helpful staff to ensure a great trip. On recommendation we saw Wicked at the Victoria Apollo and it is See More  Read more information beyond amazing - well worth a watch. We're planning our next trip here already!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Apollo Theatre  
Harrods  
Buckingham Palace - changing off the guard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A good weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from St. Helens who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good location in Kensington (for getting to museums etc.,) and is on a bus route from Euston. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The only slight disappointment was the See More  Read more information rather poor choice of bread at breakfast, sliced bread and a few white rolls. I would have expected a wider variety available. We attended two very good lunchtime concerts at the Wigmore Hall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
Wellcome Collection  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super SuperBreak in London!!

Stay Date: 29/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Chelsea in Chelsea wrote this review.

Perfect 2 Night Stay at The Double Tree Hilton Chelsea. The room was perfectly clean and breakfast was delicious with lots of choice and variety. The cooked breakfast was of very high quality. We See More  Read more information would highly recommend everything from this break and will be booking our next London stay with SuperBreak very soon! Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Ripleys Belive It or Not  
madame taussauds  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit for Son's 30th Birthday

Stay Date: 10/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockport who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

In general the hotel and staff were excellent but this was an additional room booked for extra family members to come to London with us to celebrate my Son's 30th birthday. My booking for was a twin See More  Read more information room which was more expensive than the double rooms my son had booked. We booked a twin room because it was 2 males sharing this room but when they went to their room it was actually a double, weasked reception about this and they said they would send housekeeping to split the beds but this never happened. This is however the only thing we can complain about our stay at the Radisson BluEdwardian in Kensington. We were also in first class on the Virgin Train but on the return journey there was no first class service other than a bottle of water! The previous train had a breakdown so waslate leaving I can only assume that their train was substituted with ours resulting in us not having a first class service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Buckingham Palace  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scoff and Banter  
Cafe ?  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not the best

Stay Date: 20/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Chorley who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Very poor room in the Ambassadors. In basement, very small, very stuffy and hot despite air con being on all the time we were in it. Very small bathroom, one could barely use the toilet because of See More  Read more information the restrictions. Still charging residents for WiFi.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
Hampton Court  
Houses of Parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hawksmoor  
Brumus Haymarket  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Ambassador Hotel in London

Stay Date: 11/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

My mum and I spent 5 nights in the Ambassador Hotel in Westminster and Chelsea. The hotel was positioned less than a mile from the underground station. Our room was comfortable and we slept very See More  Read more information well. We paid extra to have the Full English Breakfast which was well worth the money. Staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. There are many places of interest to visit from this location, eitheron foot or by local transport. We took in Phantom of the Opera on one of the nights which was absolutely superb. We would definitely use this website again when we choose our next trip away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Blackbird  
The Hansom Cab  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great base for a visit

Stay Date: 17/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We returned to this hotel as we liked both the facilities and location. We enjoyed two West End shows, and spent the rest of the time travelling to attractions. As we are very familiar with London, See More  Read more information these were rather off the standard tourist map, and involved trips by tube, bus and train.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatham Dockyard  
Open House weekend  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Hotel

Stay Date: 15/08/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Great Hotel - 10 mins walk from the tube station. Perfect room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 31/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel excellent - good location, polite and helpful staff. Room clean and comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Buckingham Palace State Rooms  
Buckingham Palace Garden Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills in Kensington  
Thai Restaurnat Wrights Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 457 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 10:36:39

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 10:36:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.