Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kensington High Street Area

Kensington High Street Area Holiday Reviews

Kensington Palace, Kensington High Street Area

One of London's most fashionable districts, our hotels in Kensington are perfect for a short break in the capital; close by to all the excitement of central London, the area is just far enough removed from all the hustle and bustle for a relaxing getaway. Oxford Street, Mayfair and the glittering West End are all just a short tube ride away.

Kensington High Street is famed for its fabulous shopping, with upscale boutiques offering the very finest fashions and trendy goods. With a great range of stores, Westfield Shopping centre is also an excellent destination when on a shopping break. Our Kensington hotels are also in a good position to visit some of London's top attractions - pretty Hyde Park, the Royal Albert Hall and the Natural History Museum are all just a short walk away.

  • Endlessly elegant and very, very impressive, be sure to visit Kensington Palace and its stunning gardens - the former home of Princess Diana and currently the residence of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, the Palace have a number of fascinating exhibitions permanently on show.
  • Well worth a visit at any time of year, The Victoria and Albert Museum (otherwise known as the V and A) often have the most popular and sought-after exhibitions in London.
  • Great for exhibitions and famous for its annual Horse Trials, Olympia London is a mere stone's throw away.


A fantastic choice for your next short break in London, check out our great range of hotels in Kensington below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 463

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 day London Break

Stay Date: 08/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

We booked a Super break because we went to London Design week and we had tickets for free entrance. We also decided to set aside 2 days to sight see. The daily underground tickets at £17.80 for 2 See More  Read more information people were excellent value for money and this meant we whizzed around London from the exhibitions to the shops to sightseeing very quickly. The complimentary boat cruise was great value and we booked areturn ticket for just £6 for the 2 of us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
Tower of London  
Regent's Canal Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Harvey Nichols  
Zizzis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 30/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Our stay in London was fantastic - the hotel, staff, food and accommodation were all great and we had no complaints at all. Ideally situated within 5 minutes walk of Gloucester Road Tube Station we See More  Read more information we perfectly situated for a trip to the West End to see The Mousetrap, a saunter around Covent Garden and a day at Wimbledon. The museums were also only a short walk away and there were plenty ofeateries close by. We would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Kensington Forum.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic day at Wimbledon

Stay Date: 05/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Seaham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Radisson Blu Vanderbilt lovely hotel, hearty breakfast set us up for a long day at Wimbledon mens final. Transport via tube was simplicity itself. Nice comfy bed at the end of day. Excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Les Miserable  
wimbledin  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scoff and Banter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Longines Global Champions Tour

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Darlington who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

Excellent hotel Kensington Close Hotel and Spa. Excellent rooms, comfortable and clean. Good choice of breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Great location for the tube and shops, restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Kensington Palace  
Horseguards Parade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bill's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely London Break

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cornwall who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

We had a lovely break in London. I had always wanted to go to the Opera so my children arranged for tickets for the English National Opera (ENO - London Coliseum) to see Verdi's Otello. Great See More  Read more information experience. The hotel (Mercure) booked through Superbreak was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
English National Opera  
Thames Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo Kensington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Week End in London

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

This is the 5th time I have stayed at this hotel. Always excellent service from all of the staff and the rooms are always very good. It is very conveniently situated for any area of the city and the See More  Read more information underground is less than 5 minutes away. I will definitely be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scoff and Banter  
The bakehouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel, great location, friendly staff. Room was ideal for a one night stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hoop and toy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel stay was excellent; we were even given a free upgrade. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Big Ben  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italian Covent Garden  
Tgi Fridays piccadilly circus  
Giraffe stop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic city break

Stay Date: 09/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

Kensington close hotel was really close to tube and a brilliant variety of restaurants and shops. The hotel room was super, clean, quiet and of reasonable size. The staff were very helpful and the See More  Read more information breakfast was unbeatable! Terrific value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Rivercruise  
Big Bus Tour  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
sopranos(italian)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London wekend

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Carlisle who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

This hotel is well placed to be away from the hustle and bustle the room we had on the 14th floor was well away from the street and this reduced the noise level the room was clean warm and See More  Read more information quiet. Breakfast at the hotel was buffet style and this can mean that some items available are not quite as warm, we had dinner at the hotel one night and was not to impressed with the dining area in themain lobby or the presentation of the food. A good hotel with good access to tube (Gloucester road) no 74 bus route for central area and west end I would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
Winter Wonderland Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 463 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 10:41:36

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 10:41:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.