Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kensington High Street Area

Kensington High Street Area Holiday Reviews

Kensington Palace, Kensington High Street Area

One of London's most fashionable districts, our hotels in Kensington are perfect for a short break in the capital; close by to all the excitement of central London, the area is just far enough removed from all the hustle and bustle for a relaxing getaway. Oxford Street, Mayfair and the glittering West End are all just a short tube ride away.

Kensington High Street is famed for its fabulous shopping, with upscale boutiques offering the very finest fashions and trendy goods. With a great range of stores, Westfield Shopping centre is also an excellent destination when on a shopping break. Our Kensington hotels are also in a good position to visit some of London's top attractions - pretty Hyde Park, the Royal Albert Hall and the Natural History Museum are all just a short walk away.

  • Endlessly elegant and very, very impressive, be sure to visit Kensington Palace and its stunning gardens - the former home of Princess Diana and currently the residence of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, the Palace have a number of fascinating exhibitions permanently on show.
  • Well worth a visit at any time of year, The Victoria and Albert Museum (otherwise known as the V and A) often have the most popular and sought-after exhibitions in London.
  • Great for exhibitions and famous for its annual Horse Trials, Olympia London is a mere stone's throw away.


A fantastic choice for your next short break in London, check out our great range of hotels in Kensington below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 22/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Stayed one night at Ibis Styles Earls Court and had included tickets to Motown The Musical. Hotel good, easy to get into Central London and back. Excellent seats at Theatre. A very good package at a See More  Read more information very good price. Would highly recommend using SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regent Street  
Kings Road Chelsea  
V and A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One New Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Handy for museums

Stay Date: 15/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Alveston who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

2 night stay in the Ibis Styles hotel in Earls Court proved very convenient for visits to the museums in South Kensington and for getting into central London. It's just a few minutes walk from Earls See More  Read more information Court tube. The room was OK but the bathroom was tiny. The continental breakfast included in our rate was very good and the dining area light and pleasant. We were able to leave our cases with thehotel both before we could check in and having checked out so we cold make the most of every day up in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
O2 Arena  
V&A Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Break

Stay Date: 02/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The Ibis Hotel was in a good location, nice bright comfortable room and good buffet continental breakfast. Would stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Natural History Museum  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfectly Luxurious

Stay Date: 25/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The whole experience was fantastic. The booking process was great and I received brilliant support from the staff. My break overall was brilliant, the hotel was in a great location - handy for the See More  Read more information tube, shops and dining. The Harry Potter Tour was amazing, and the overground rail station was right next to the hotel so we could get a train straight there. We also went on a bus tour through TheOriginal Tours and that was great too. All round a brilliant break and I'm so happy with the experience!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel

Stay Date: 21/10/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely and worth the money, it was a bit out within a 20 minute travel to the city centre but wasn't too bad to travel. Fortunately the hotel was a 5 minute walk from the station so See More  Read more information there is no chance of getting lost. Really nice breakfast as there was a large variety of food to suit everyone's need.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Book of Mormon  
West end walking tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
TGI Fridays  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Okay but quite far out

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was nice but considering we were in England, it was more difficult to communicate with the foreign reception staff than it has been in most hotels we have been to abroad. On entering our See More  Read more information room, I went to have a drink of water and one of the clean glasses was covered in sticky fingerprints, definitely not what I was expecting in a Hilton Hotel; however after contacting housekeeping andeventually making myself understood, fresh glasses were delivered within a few minutes. Otherwise the room was clean and comfortable and we had two great night's sleep. The weather was warm whilewe were there and the air condition was very effective and not too noisy to disturb our sleep. Breakfast was good with plenty to choose from. If you don't want to pay £20.00 for a taxi from EustonStation, the nearest tube station is Shepherd's Bush which is a 10 minute walk away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Royal  
Jamie's Union Jacks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Break

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Chelsea in Chelsea wrote this review.

We stayed at DoubleTree at Hilton in Chelsea. What a lovely hotel with friendly staff. Location right by the river so nice walking on the doorstep. Rail travel organised by SuperBreak so sensible See More  Read more information costs for the rail fare too. We took in Jersey Boys on our first night picking up tickets at Leicester Square, great show, then went to see Billy Joel at Wembley Stadium the following evening anothergreat event. Getting back to the hotel was more problematic on the second evening as Southern rail stopped the overground train on the last leg so we ended up walking about 30 mins to the hotel. Overallthough a great stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Billy Joel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 30/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Excellent mini break. Superb hotel. Good standard of room and excellent standard of hotel facilities. Recommend the breakfast to set you up for the day. Nearest tube 10 minute walk away. Highly See More  Read more information recommend Les Miserables. It won't disappoint in the slightest. Tower of London excellent value for money. Allow a couple of hours to see everything there. Clarence House worthy of a visit too as wasPortobello Road. We treated ourselves to ice cream at Harrods Ice Cream Parlour ...mm yummy!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clarence House  
Portobello Road  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Signor Sassi  
Rainforest Cafe Piccadilly Circus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break in London

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Theatre, hotel and train tickets all booked as a package - good value and so easy to do with the support of SuperBreak staff online! The Hilton Kensington was very nice and in a lovely part of See More  Read more information London. We took the bus over to Victoria giving us a chance to see London from a different perspective - skirting past Hyde Park and Buckingham Palace amongst other well known sights. A big thank you tothe hotel staff who arranged the Champagne and chocolates to help us celebrate our anniversary and my partners' birthday! The performance of Wicked was brilliant followed on the Sunday by lunch at theShard - 31 floors up with some fantastic views over the capital! All in all a great weekend and looking forward to next time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aqua Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Stay in London

Stay Date: 20/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from East Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn is just, literally, around the corner from Gloucester Road tube station - 2 minutes walk! Lovely open entrance & Reception and very welcoming staff. We had a twin room with very See More  Read more information comfy beds, an upright chair and a comfortable chair. The bathroom was clean and had basic toiletries, shower over bath with movable shower-head, non-slip mat, towels etc. We were on 16th floor with agood view over Cromwell Road museums and across to London Eye, Shard etc. It was quiet and comfortable with efficient lifts. The range of breakfast choices is vast with something for everyone'staste. The Gloucester Road tube is two minutes walk. The Stanhope Pub was very busy serving a good basic pub-menu. Ask Italian is just round the corner. There is a Waitrose and Tesco Express near thetube. Travel by tube was very easy with good connections to the West End Theatres and out to Kew Gardens and Hampton Court Palace. The Natural History Museum, The Science Museum and The V&A are all a shortwalk away. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and would recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Kew Gardens  
London Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
Stanhope Arms, Kensington  
V & A  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 16/12/2017 05:02:15

Last rendered @ 16/12/2017 05:02:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.