Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kensington High Street Area

Kensington High Street Area Holiday Reviews

Kensington Palace, Kensington High Street Area

One of London's most fashionable districts, our hotels in Kensington are perfect for a short break in the capital; close by to all the excitement of central London, the area is just far enough removed from all the hustle and bustle for a relaxing getaway. Oxford Street, Mayfair and the glittering West End are all just a short tube ride away.

Kensington High Street is famed for its fabulous shopping, with upscale boutiques offering the very finest fashions and trendy goods. With a great range of stores, Westfield Shopping centre is also an excellent destination when on a shopping break. Our Kensington hotels are also in a good position to visit some of London's top attractions - pretty Hyde Park, the Royal Albert Hall and the Natural History Museum are all just a short walk away.

  • Endlessly elegant and very, very impressive, be sure to visit Kensington Palace and its stunning gardens - the former home of Princess Diana and currently the residence of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, the Palace have a number of fascinating exhibitions permanently on show.
  • Well worth a visit at any time of year, The Victoria and Albert Museum (otherwise known as the V and A) often have the most popular and sought-after exhibitions in London.
  • Great for exhibitions and famous for its annual Horse Trials, Olympia London is a mere stone's throw away.


A fantastic choice for your next short break in London, check out our great range of hotels in Kensington below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 461

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend break in London

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Theatre, hotel and train tickets all booked as a package - good value and so easy to do with the support of SuperBreak staff online! The Hilton Kensington was very nice and in a lovely part of See More  Read more information London. We took the bus over to Victoria giving us a chance to see London from a different perspective - skirting past Hyde Park and Buckingham Palace amongst other well known sights. A big thank you tothe hotel staff who arranged the Champagne and chocolates to help us celebrate our anniversary and my partners' birthday! The performance of Wicked was brilliant followed on the Sunday by lunch at theShard - 31 floors up with some fantastic views over the capital! All in all a great weekend and looking forward to next time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aqua Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Stay in London

Stay Date: 20/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from East Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn is just, literally, around the corner from Gloucester Road tube station - 2 minutes walk! Lovely open entrance & Reception and very welcoming staff. We had a twin room with very See More  Read more information comfy beds, an upright chair and a comfortable chair. The bathroom was clean and had basic toiletries, shower over bath with movable shower-head, non-slip mat, towels etc. We were on 16th floor with agood view over Cromwell Road museums and across to London Eye, Shard etc. It was quiet and comfortable with efficient lifts. The range of breakfast choices is vast with something for everyone'staste. The Gloucester Road tube is two minutes walk. The Stanhope Pub was very busy serving a good basic pub-menu. Ask Italian is just round the corner. There is a Waitrose and Tesco Express near thetube. Travel by tube was very easy with good connections to the West End Theatres and out to Kew Gardens and Hampton Court Palace. The Natural History Museum, The Science Museum and The V&A are all a shortwalk away. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and would recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Kew Gardens  
London Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
Stanhope Arms, Kensington  
V & A  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Few Days in That London

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The Hilton Kensington was a good hotel with quite large rooms (than what we're used to anyway!) with excellent air conditioning which is not always the case in some hotels we've stayed in. The See More  Read more information breakfast was buffet style and plentiful with particularly tasty sausages and bacon! The lobby and reception area and the breakfast room were also large and roomy. The big disappointment was the lack offree Wi-Fi which is standard in most hotels (or should be). Wi-Fi is available but is very expensive (£12.99 plus VAT for 24 hours). In this day and age that is extortionate and unjustifiable. Didn'tlet this spoil our stay of course but until this is rectified and this pernicious charge is scrapped, we won't be back (despite the good bacon and sausages!).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates Airline  
Greenwich  
Loftus Road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piazza  
Sticky Fingers  
The Green  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 01/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

When we got off the subway we asked a local for directions to the hotel and he was very accommodating which turned out to be a 5 min walk. When we entered the hotel the staff were very pleasant and See More  Read more information check in went quickly and smoothly, we were allocated our room on the 3rd floor and the room was very nice, clean and bright. Breakfast for the few days was nice - quite a selection to choose from.The concierge gave us advice on how to get around London via subway or bus services and also a card with the information to contact the hotel if we got lost, at the end of our trip they took in ourluggage as our train didn't leave until early evening. The location was very good only a five minute walk from subway and local shops/restaurants and also the Westfield shopping centre. We woulddefinitely go back to this hotel as it was very good value for money and central for getting around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tusauds  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter World Visit

Stay Date: 24/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was amazing - very well decorated with excellent rooms. The staff were friendly and addressed all needs. The breakfast provided lots of choice. The visit to Harry Potter World provided a See More  Read more information great chance to see the making of the film but hours were lost due to the poor organisation at the studios. Having an Oyster Card from the start was a great choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday trip to London

Stay Date: 17/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Check in was fast and efficient and receptionist made note it was my partner's birthday and later we had a bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries in the room. Room was spotlessly clean See More  Read more information with great facilities and amenities. No street noise could be heard. Only downside was concierge were very abrupt and we were left waiting to hand in our cases while they shouted at each other inanother language... then had our cases grabbed from us with no communication made and we were then handed a ticket again with nothing been said to us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye and River Cruise  
Tower of London  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
Oblix  
paternoster chop house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely few days in London

Stay Date: 13/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Booked 2 shows while there - seats were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Windsor Castle  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The black bird  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cromwell Road London

Stay Date: 06/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was well situated for our trip. But there was delay in checking in even though they said we could have priority check in. The twin room and bathroom were the tiniest I have ever seen it See More  Read more information was very claustrophobic and the air conditioning was inefficient. The cooked breakfast from the buffet was served on cold plates and the food was cold.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Wimbledon  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Da Mario  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Nights in London

Stay Date: 10/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

We had a couple of good nights away. We stayed at the Hilton Kensington. Great staff and good food. Room 8/10. Main Restaurant food 10/10. Sites we visited V&A, Harrods, Selfridges, Hyde Park, St See More  Read more information James' Park and the Queen's Birthday Lunch. All in all a great weekend. Finally National Express Coaches, great and the cheapest way to travel. Oyster Cards are rubbish just use your normal Debit Card.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A Museum  
Motown the musicial  
The Queens birthday lunch  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giotto Restaurant  
Hilton Kensington  
Frankie & Benny's Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The experience of Chelsea Flower Show

Stay Date: 27/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Copthorne Hotel at Chelsea FC (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Chelsea wrote this review.

Everything about this trip was easy from the train journey, the tube to the hotel and then checking in. The staff from beginning to tend were so courteous and willing to help with anything. I asked See More  Read more information for a quiet room and that is exactly what we got, we needed to relax! For ease we got a taxi to the Chelsea Flower Show and spent a lovely morning there but beware Saturday is extremely busy! The areaaround the hotel is lovely with Battersea Park not that far and the stroll into Fulham is literally 5 minutes. The hotel is definitely a good base for the show and you can pack a lot more in besidesthat so I would definitely recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Expreess  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 461 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 08:13:06

Last rendered @ 16/10/2017 23:10:29

Last rendered @ 16/10/2017 23:10:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.