Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kensington High Street Area

Kensington High Street Area Holiday Reviews

Kensington Palace, Kensington High Street Area

One of London's most fashionable districts, our hotels in Kensington are perfect for a short break in the capital; close by to all the excitement of central London, the area is just far enough removed from all the hustle and bustle for a relaxing getaway. Oxford Street, Mayfair and the glittering West End are all just a short tube ride away.

Kensington High Street is famed for its fabulous shopping, with upscale boutiques offering the very finest fashions and trendy goods. With a great range of stores, Westfield Shopping centre is also an excellent destination when on a shopping break. Our Kensington hotels are also in a good position to visit some of London's top attractions - pretty Hyde Park, the Royal Albert Hall and the Natural History Museum are all just a short walk away.

  • Endlessly elegant and very, very impressive, be sure to visit Kensington Palace and its stunning gardens - the former home of Princess Diana and currently the residence of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, the Palace have a number of fascinating exhibitions permanently on show.
  • Well worth a visit at any time of year, The Victoria and Albert Museum (otherwise known as the V and A) often have the most popular and sought-after exhibitions in London.
  • Great for exhibitions and famous for its annual Horse Trials, Olympia London is a mere stone's throw away.


A fantastic choice for your next short break in London, check out our great range of hotels in Kensington below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 460

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Being Us, Not Wifes & Mums

Stay Date: 02/09/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

It was just our yearly girls short break a away, where we go to a show and go shopping. We always find a nice Italian to eat in on the Saturday, as we all like Italian. Took things a bit easy this See More  Read more information year as am having chemo at the moment, so nice to get away and forget about things for a couple of days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elfin Elm Hyde Park  
Shopping in London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 20/10/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Poor rail service, had to go all round everywhere to get there. Very poor underground service as all services where disrupted or cancelled due to engineering. Lots of places inaccessable. All in all See More  Read more information a hindrance to weekend and didn't get to see a lot. Hotel covered in scaffolding and didn't hava a window to look through staff on desk unable to give us direction or any info.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
Covent Garden  
Petticoat Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Borgo Italian  
Sasha Middle Eastern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/07/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 25/09/09, a customer from Ingleby Barwick who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Shopping in London  
V & A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Below Zero  
Maze - Gordon Ramsey Restaurant  
 
 

Slightly Disappointing

Stay Date: 20/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* London Lodge Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel did not have the (booked) twin room available until the second night. Very noisy people in next room made sleeping difficult. Very basic breakfast. Someone used my credit card details to try See More  Read more information making a Western Union money transfer. Weather was terrible. Imperial War Museum was closed. Train delayed by 1/2 hour on the way back home. However, all in all, we had a good time! Fantastic concertat St. Martin's in the Fields, and interesting morning at the House of Commons.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
House of Commons  
Ghost Walk  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gourmet Burger Kitchen  
Bella Italia  
Lord Raglan Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 17/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Superbreak website photos did not match up with the room we were allocated which had twin metal/camp bed style beds with grubby looking brown blankets reminiscent of a school camp. I had been aware See More  Read more information from previous reviews that the rooms were small but even by London standards this was ridiculously cramped and run down. When I approached the staff on reception they were disinterested and offhanduntil I then requested an upgrade, for which I had to pay an additional charge of ?30 pn for our 4night break. Do not stay at this hotel in summer without checking if there is airconditioning in room,our upgrade did have it and it was still very hot.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Taste of London  
V&A  
Wicked  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry your hotel stay was not satisfactory. I have passed your comments about the hotel to our Hotel Contracting Team for their consideration. Kirstie @ Superbreak

 

What a Weekend for Wimbledon

Stay Date: 04/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Booked a short Superbreak in London to coincide with our Wimbledon tickets for Sunday 7th. The hotel was well suited for the Gloucester Road tube however the staff on reception were surly and See More  Read more information provided poor customer service. The room upgrade (£20) per night provided what I would have expected in a regular room however, despite these shortcomings, local pubs and restaurants in the Kensington areaare great for a night out - especially when celebrating an historic Wimbledon win!,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
Wimbledon  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ronnie Scott's  
Zeitgeist  
Gordon's Wine Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year in London

Stay Date: 27/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Workington who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Visited Kensington Palace and the Tower of London. Plus took in a show - Thriller - it was excellent. Mercure London Kensington was fine although very understaffed of an evening. Extremely See More  Read more information disappointed with Virgin West Coast having paid for 1st Class but received nothing like the normal service levels. Even though we travelled on a Friday and back on a Monday the service was an extremely poorweekend type service and Standard Class passengers were upgrading for ?15 so seats were hard to find. a total waste of money!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend in Knightsbridge

Stay Date: 08/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The location was dictated by the events we had planned and pre-booked - Billy Elliot The Musical and the British Military Tournament. The chosen hotel was the Radisson Edwardian Vanderbilt based on See More  Read more information it's proximity to both attractions. The hotel was poor, the customer service non existent and the staff abrupt to the point of rudeness. The rooms were tired and the bathrooms in need of some TLC. Wehad requested an adjacent room for my daughter on booking and were assured this had been allocated when we checked in. The rooms were no where near each other. No apology but they did change mydaughter's room to one opposite ours! The lift kept breaking down (we were on the fourth floor). We were refused afternoon tea "because they were running behind". No apology. We were kept standing in aqueue for 25 mins to be seated for breakfast, even though vacant tables could clearly be seen and the service so poor we resorted to finding our own cutlery, coffee etc. No apology Knightsbridge was asurprise - everything appears to shut on a Saturday evening at 11 o'clock. We could only find one restaurant open for a late meal after the show! Both shows were absolutely excellent and we had afantastic weekend despite the poor hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
British Military Tournament  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 451 - 460 of 460 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 10:13:24

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 10:13:24

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.