Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kensington High Street Area

Kensington High Street Area Holiday Reviews

Kensington Palace, Kensington High Street Area

One of London's most fashionable districts, our hotels in Kensington are perfect for a short break in the capital; close by to all the excitement of central London, the area is just far enough removed from all the hustle and bustle for a relaxing getaway. Oxford Street, Mayfair and the glittering West End are all just a short tube ride away.

Kensington High Street is famed for its fabulous shopping, with upscale boutiques offering the very finest fashions and trendy goods. With a great range of stores, Westfield Shopping centre is also an excellent destination when on a shopping break. Our Kensington hotels are also in a good position to visit some of London's top attractions - pretty Hyde Park, the Royal Albert Hall and the Natural History Museum are all just a short walk away.

  • Endlessly elegant and very, very impressive, be sure to visit Kensington Palace and its stunning gardens - the former home of Princess Diana and currently the residence of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, the Palace have a number of fascinating exhibitions permanently on show.
  • Well worth a visit at any time of year, The Victoria and Albert Museum (otherwise known as the V and A) often have the most popular and sought-after exhibitions in London.
  • Great for exhibitions and famous for its annual Horse Trials, Olympia London is a mere stone's throw away.


A fantastic choice for your next short break in London, check out our great range of hotels in Kensington below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 458

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Kensington

Stay Date: 05/09/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Harrods  
Oxford Street  
Liberty's  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/11/06, a customer from Dublin 1 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The bedroom in the Raddison Edwardian Vanderbuilt that I was expected to stay in was an insult £505 for 3 nights. I complained and was shown another available room and was asked to pay a suppliment See More  Read more information for this room. I declined and said that I was not prepared to stay there on those thems and the eventually found me another room that was slightly larger than the 1st room. I will never stay in thisor a similar hotel again. What they are trying to get away with in terms of standards is disgraceful. For a 4 star property there should be basic mimium core standards to include minimum bedroomsizes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Four Days in London

Stay Date: 12/05/08, a customer from Magherafelt who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We stayed at Radisson Vanderbilt Kensington. Excellent location, Very good food, very pleasant, attentive staff. Rooms quite good- a little small! Not helped by building work outside our See More  Read more information room-scaffolding being erected outside our window- I had to dress in the small bathroom! They started work at 7am the noise was deafening. This went on for two days. I did report it but didn't get an apology,reduction on our bill-anything!! Apart from that a good hotel. We dined in Gordon Ramsay@ Claridges. I cannot find enough superlatives to describe the attentiveness, charm & decorum of restaurantstaff-simply unsurpassable. The food was superb.The whole experience was the highlight of our city break- a little expensive but worth every penny.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Churchill Tour Westminster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordon Ramsay at Claridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Experience

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Swansea who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The Vanderbilt hotel was lovely upto expectation.Unfortunately my bed was hard & uncomfortable. A good mattress on a solid base. Not a good combination!The view from my window was of rooftops not See More  Read more information that it mattered as the room was pleasant.My daughter and I went to see the Classical Spectacular at the Roya Albert Hall. Absolutely amazing. I recommend it to lovers of light classical music. Thelighting was superb and the atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hats at the V&A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvey Nichols Restaurant  
Radisson Edwardian Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 22/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The bed in the hotel was supposed to be a double but it was not a standard double size, more like a slightly larger single. Complained but told no other room available. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Weekend

Stay Date: 12/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Glenrothes who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

In London to take in the Mountbatten Festival of Music at Royal Albert Hall. The Royal Marines, all excellent musicians, made our weekend. Chose the Radisson Vanderbilt Hotel because of its close See More  Read more information proximity to the RAH. Apart from a noisy extractor fan in the bathroom which we couldn't turn off, it was up to its usual high standard.. In fact have stayed there 4 times now and wouldrecommend. V&A museum well worth a visit. Display on fashions through the ages was an eye-opener . What we woman put up with in the name of fashion made my eyes water!! Also took in Harrods to see how other halfspend their money. Underground great system for quickly negotiating way around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coda Restaurant, Royal Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 451 - 458 of 458 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 12:37:27

Last rendered @ 25/07/2017 15:57:45

Last rendered @ 25/07/2017 15:57:45

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.