Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kensington High Street Area

Kensington High Street Area Holiday Reviews

Kensington Palace, Kensington High Street Area

One of London's most fashionable districts, our hotels in Kensington are perfect for a short break in the capital; close by to all the excitement of central London, the area is just far enough removed from all the hustle and bustle for a relaxing getaway. Oxford Street, Mayfair and the glittering West End are all just a short tube ride away.

Kensington High Street is famed for its fabulous shopping, with upscale boutiques offering the very finest fashions and trendy goods. With a great range of stores, Westfield Shopping centre is also an excellent destination when on a shopping break. Our Kensington hotels are also in a good position to visit some of London's top attractions - pretty Hyde Park, the Royal Albert Hall and the Natural History Museum are all just a short walk away.

  • Endlessly elegant and very, very impressive, be sure to visit Kensington Palace and its stunning gardens - the former home of Princess Diana and currently the residence of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, the Palace have a number of fascinating exhibitions permanently on show.
  • Well worth a visit at any time of year, The Victoria and Albert Museum (otherwise known as the V and A) often have the most popular and sought-after exhibitions in London.
  • Great for exhibitions and famous for its annual Horse Trials, Olympia London is a mere stone's throw away.


A fantastic choice for your next short break in London, check out our great range of hotels in Kensington below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip to London

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer from Dover who stayed at 5* The Chelsea Harbour Hotel in Chelsea Harbour wrote this review.

the hotel was great, our suite was beautiful, but housekeeping forgot to make up the sofabed, so we had to wait for a housekeeper to make it at 11.30pm when we arrived back, also breakfast was See More  Read more information included in the rate, but we were still charged, i spoke to reception and it was all sorted out, we watched the wizard of oz (at the royal festival hall, southbank centre) which was great, and had dinnerat giraffe, which was also very good, i would highly recommend the wyndham grand hotel and would definately return if the price was right   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wizard of Oz, Royal Festival Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The experience of Chelsea Flower Show

Stay Date: 27/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Copthorne Hotel at Chelsea FC (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Chelsea wrote this review.

Everything about this trip was easy from the train journey, the tube to the hotel and then checking in. The staff from beginning to tend were so courteous and willing to help with anything. I asked See More  Read more information for a quiet room and that is exactly what we got, we needed to relax! For ease we got a taxi to the Chelsea Flower Show and spent a lovely morning there but beware Saturday is extremely busy! The areaaround the hotel is lovely with Battersea Park not that far and the stroll into Fulham is literally 5 minutes. The hotel is definitely a good base for the show and you can pack a lot more in besidesthat so I would definitely recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Expreess  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 25/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Copthorne Hotel at Chelsea FC (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Chelsea wrote this review.

We stayed at the Chelsea Football Stadium hotel the best hotel we have stayed in. Room, breakfast and location is fantastic - thank you Super Break for a great weekend looking forward to my next See More  Read more information visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley  
Chelsea Football Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Copthorne Hotel at Chelsea FC (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Chelsea wrote this review.

To say hotel 4* plus - it most certainly is not my idea of 4* plus. The bath had hairs in it and a hole that had been repaired. The floors in bathroom had mould and skirtings were very dirty. Towels See More  Read more information were so old and rough and hard. Shower curtain was filthy and yellow at the bottom. Carpet was full of stains and disgusting. Skirting boards and furniture was chipped, dirty and scuffed. The roomwas a twin and was tiny wardrobe door when opened hit the bed. Fridge door opened onto bed. Bed was the most uncomfortable ever hard lumpy floor would have been more comfortable, pillows either flat orsolid and hard. Facilities only two tea bags and four small milks for three days. Had to ask for more tea bags even when housekeeping been in. Frankie's bar opposite our room when we asked for quietroom and were kept awake by people sitting outside shouting, talking and laughing to security until two in the morning. Booked on a Super Break and if this is their idea of 4* I will not be bookingwith them again don't waste your money if you like clean and value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Show  
Hop On Hop Off Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankies  
BBAr  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Trip

Stay Date: 24/11/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Kensington High Street 2 Nights Plus Planet Hollywood and London Eye in Kensington wrote this review.

Excellent hotel and overall visit to London. Great value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in London

Stay Date: 20/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kensington wrote this review.

We stayed at the Kensington Close Hotel which is in a reasonable central location. The hotel is lovely and the staff are abundant and very willing to help which was excellent. The lounges and See More  Read more information restaurants on the ground floor are very comfortable and sumptuous. We took this deal as a SuperBreak deal, which was excellent value for money, but our room reflected this. The standard of cleanliness didfollow through from the rest of the hotel, but I think that our room was probably the linen cupboard before the hotel was refurbished. It was so tiny and my husband is an ex-prop rugby player. I couldnot get past him in the room. If you get what you pay for, we did get good value for money, but the room size was disappointing. The rest of the hotel was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 451 - 456 of 456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 02:37:04

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 02:37:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.